Today $138.16

Was: $153.77

Save $15.61 (10%)

Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Redd White Chair with Black PVC Cushion

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Great Eahmes style chair
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    Perfect chair for a mid century modern desk. Easy to put together and easy to kee clean. The chair swirled around which makes it easy to turn and face desk and other sides or room without getting out of the chair. Would buy again.

    Read More
    Mordecai G. October 17, 2017
  • A bad copy
    Verified Purchase

    This chair is a copy of Eero Saarinen's Tulip chair. This one was difficult to put together and it never operated properly. I finally found the Eero Saarinen Tulip chairs and even the round table at Overstock.com. The Redd chairs were returned.

    Read More
    anothersnowbird October 28, 2016
  • love these chairs
    Verified Purchase

    they go great with my sarineen table and ate heavy duty metal gloss white base. the seat pads are easily recovered if not your style. i did mine in yellow and look great.

    Read More
    Scott S. November 19, 2015
  • Too difficult to assemble
    Verified Purchase

    Love these chairs, but without instructions and all the parts to assemble the chairs are noises when spinning. Purchase the more expense model (Eero Saarinen) only put the seat on the pedestal and you are done!

    Read More
    Susan D. August 7, 2015
  • black & white chair
    Verified Purchase

    I like the modern look of the chair but think it is cheaply made & will not take any abuse.

    Read More
    donamor July 17, 2015
  • Perfect look & comfortable
    Verified Purchase

    Not difficult to assemble although i had to call CS as instructions didn't come w chairs. No prob, they sent instructions in an E. Great CS by the way! Love that chairs swivel. Beautiful looking, sturdy, comfortable to sit in. Have 2 and use them w my futuristic mod breakfast table. Works great. I'm 5'6" but comfortable for a 6ft guy too! They get used a lot. Easy to wipe down.

    Read More
    miamigal January 11, 2015
  • Faux Tulip Chairs
    Verified Purchase

    Prompt efficient delivery. The Overstock pricing of this item was lowered a little only two days after I purchased so I'm in a bit tither about that but the differential was nominal. Otherwise this is a great product that looks great around our for real tulip table.

    Read More
    edhcpa October 4, 2014
  • perfect look and design

    I love these chairs. They look so amazing and futurist, I sometimes have the feeling of being in Star Trek. I just made a chat corner where I can drink coffee with my best friend and these two chairs ordered are the perfect match to the coffee table. They are really cozy and comfortable and the price was fantastic. Love this place.

    Read More
    amandapope November 8, 2012
  • great fan

    I am a huge fan of the 50`s and this PVC chair is one of my favorite piece of furniture I have bought in the last few months. I also bought a small acrylic coffee table to match these beautiful chairs. When I got it from overstock I was so excited that my wife had to open the package. Thanks overstock for the joy you gave me.

    Read More
    tommysamuel November 7, 2012
  • excellent look

    This chair reminds me of the 50`s when everything was innovative and new, where new designs were appearing daily, and so on. This is the main reason I bought this chair. I wanted something back from the 50`s, a feeling, a touch. The best part of this whole shebang is that it blend is with my contemporary furniture. A piece of history reborn.

    Read More
    garrybrush October 11, 2012
  • fine elegance

    Although these chairs I ordered have a modern design they look quite elegant in our small living room. The accent of futurist simplicity and the beauty of the curves make these chairs so unique and adorable. In addition they are really comfortable and easy to clean.

    Read More
    patsiegel October 10, 2012
  • Fun swivel chair

    My kids LOVE these. They would spin around in them for the better part of dinnertime if I let them.

    Read More
    heejun666 March 21, 2012
  • Seat not detachable :(

    I was hoping the cushion would be detachable but it's not. Oh well, no biggie it's still a great chair. Anyway, I was most impressed with the shipping! Where else can you get 2 day delivery for just a few bucks?

    Read More
    liannegreco March 6, 2012
  • metal base!

    The base of this chair is metal! The description says the chair is ABS plastic but the base is a sturdy metal which I am very happy about. It's not going to topple over as easily as it would have with plastic as the base.

    Read More
    clairespinati March 6, 2012
  • Back for more!

    I purchased one of these a few months ago for my bedroom but now decided I want to use them in my newly refinished dining room as dining chairs so I'm just now buying 5 more. I love them!

    Read More
    horsepower99 February 29, 2012
  • Redd Chair
    Verified Purchase

    These chairs were very difficult to put together since no directions came with the order

    Read More
    romakjo December 4, 2011
  • very poor quality
    Verified Purchase

    would not recommend buying adult would fall out of chair and be injured. The design of chair was nice but very unsteady and very poor construction quality

    Read More
    cheryl62 November 2, 2011
  • Needs thicker cushion
    Verified Purchase

    I would like to buy a thicker cushion ( 2-3 inchies thick) that would fit this chair any color as I would re upholster it.

    Read More
    ylrihs September 21, 2011
  • floating on sunshine

    This chair frikkin' rocks it Jetson-stylee! With these space age babies around my black lucite dining table, its like being in the United Starship Federation siutation room, planning a recon mission to the event horizon. And because the designers of this chair were obviously looking into the future when they made this, the ABS plastic resists fading from UV rays, so there's no need to worry when you're floating on sunshine.

    Read More
    lithostarkey June 15, 2011
  • great and modern

    I have purchased four Redd White Chairs with Black PVC Cushion for my summer garden house, where we use to sit out with friends, guest or just the family. We have a larger table there and I wanted to buy something that is easy to clean, that is simple and comfortable, so I have ordered these chairs. These white chairs are simply amazing. They look great and modern, giving a unique atmosphere for the garden house. I would recommend them to everyone.

    Read More
    lidiacreed March 22, 2011