Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Red Vanilla Whisper Green 16-piece Dinnerware Set

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Good product
    Verified Purchase

    Good product, I have a couple sets. Its a nice heavy good everyday set. The glaze and design placement vary a little and a couple small dishes are warped. Overall I do like the design. The first set was a gift.

    Read More
    Lauri G December 25, 2015
  • So Far So Good
    Verified Purchase

    My husband and I purchased this set as our christmas present to each other. So far so good, no quality chipping problems so far. Packaging was done very well.

    Read More
    262626 February 17, 2014
  • Love my new dinnerware set
    Verified Purchase

    I was a little skeptical about ordering dinnerware through overstock. I have never ordered from this site, I feared they would be delivered broken. I ordered two set because I thought they were beautiful. I received boths sets of my dinnerware today. They were delivered in perfect condition. I just love them. They are not to heavy and oversized or are they lightweight. My last set of dishes were lightweight and chipped over a period of time..I could not be happy with the color and qaulity. They are even prettier that the picture on site. love, love, love

    Read More
    queeniesally January 3, 2013
  • sturdy, not very colorfull
    Verified Purchase

    I like this set because it is hard to break. Other fragile type of dishes get easily cheeped during wash and use by me (placing too much energy into that, I guess). This set proved to be cheep-proof totally. Nice size mugs - pleasant feel in your hand, I agree with other buyer, but I can wish for bigger bowls always. Color was a bit of disappointment as it was inconsistent withing set. Plates are more vibrant, bowls are very blunt-green.I am wondering if in blue they are better and should I mix those two?

    Read More
    frolicking0 March 23, 2012
  • Happy with my decision
    Verified Purchase

    Love the dishes and so does my spouse. Versatile for casual or formal dining.

    Read More
    aubuchon27 March 21, 2012
  • Nice Dishes!
    Verified Purchase

    These are very pretty dishes and very nice quality for the price. Pattern is a little off center on some plates, but not all that noticeable.

    Read More
    wvsaleshopper February 24, 2012
  • awesome dishes
    Verified Purchase

    I just rennovated my kitchen with St. Louisberg green paint (Benjamin Moore) on the walls and Giallo Ornamental granite countertops. These dishes looked absolutely beautiful with this kitchen. My cabinets were cream and my island is cherry honey. The whole kitchen is kind of Tuscany with an natural earth look to it with plenty of warm earth colors. I was pleased with these dishes. They matched the paint really nicely and the brown tones matched the granite.

    Read More
    mountainwoman59 January 26, 2012
  • Great dinnerware set for every day
    Verified Purchase

    I really love these dishes! I use them every day. The sizes of the coffee mug is perfect - not too big, but not too small either. The brown and greens work very well in my home, and the design is subtle yet decorative. Food looks wonderful on these plates.

    Read More
    leendap January 5, 2012
  • Well made!
    Verified Purchase

    I've been eyeballing this dinnerware set for a few years. I thought they were so beautiful, which made me indecisive on which color. So, I ordered both & decided to go with the blue! The fern does show up better with the green background, but I prefer the color blue. Really beautiful & I think the price is fair.

    Read More
    ilanjwel December 26, 2011
  • Dual Personality: Rustic but Refined
    Verified Purchase

    These dishes are beautiful and have character. (Not too masculine or feminine, my husband loves them also. I showed him pages of other dish sets and he instantly picked these out of the crowd.) The glazing and leaf placement are not neccessarily consistent from piece to piece, but I think it gives the set a little bit of personality and I don't find it to reflect a quality issue. (The quality is excellent, I'm not trying to describe these variations as flaws.) I ordered 2 sets and they arrived all intact with nothing broken. I plan on ordering a 3rd set for backups now that I have seen these in person. The size and weight of each item is perfect, I especially like the shape of the bowls. Deep enough, not cavernous or too wide at the top. If you have a strong Type A personality and demand uniform perfection, these may not be for you. If you appreciate subtle variation and character you will be happy with this set.

    Read More
    blueweimaraner October 29, 2011
  • Surpassed my expectations
    Verified Purchase

    This dinnerware set is exactly what I have been looking for....a rustic but classic design. The sizing is perfect...not too heavy or oversized. They seem to be very durable as well. I've used them in my microwave and dishwasher and they come out looking great. I'm very happy with this product.

    Read More
    lcre September 29, 2011
  • Christmas Dinner
    Verified Purchase

    My order arrived just in time to entertain my family on Christmas Day. I received plenty of compliments on the design and table presentation. The plates and mugs were durable and held up well to the boys dishwashing after dinner. A good buy!

    Read More
    sunnyinsocal December 28, 2010
  • High quality beautiful dishes!
    Verified Purchase

    These are very high quality dishes. They have a beautiful pattern and are a nice weight. The mugs are brown on the outside, with the green colors on the inside and there is more brown on the dishes than it looked like in the pictures (I thought it was dark green around the outside edges, but it's dark brown), but it is still a very nice set. I came back and purchased a second because they are so nice and very unique! The are an amazing value, especially for the price.

    Read More
    ekicks December 26, 2010
  • Just what I was looking for.
    Verified Purchase

    I've been looking for dishes that I like and that are the perfect size and shape of all pieces included for over a year now. Finally I came across these at Overstock, and ordered two sets. After using each piece, I really like the feel of them in handling and in eating off of them. The large plates are not gigantic, but large enough for a good-size dinner. The small plates are perfect for a sandwich or dessert, and the bowls are wonderful for a bowl of soup or a stew. The mugs are fantastic. I find many mugs are too heavy and uncomfortable in my hands, but this mug weight and size feels really nice to hold. It's also large enough for heating up a cup of soup. The set is either made by hand or done in such a way that they appear to each be made individually. They do not stack really tightly together, which I think is part of what makes this a delightfully charming set. After using them for a week, Overstock had a sale and free shipping offer, so I ordered up another set to cover future breakage so I can keep these in use longer.

    Read More
    jani3 December 14, 2010
  • Great Value
    Verified Purchase

    My husband and I liked these so much we bought more. They are very sturdy and I don't think they would chip or break easily. The colors were true to the photo and are perfect for our mountain get away, now bring on the dinner guests.

    Read More
    bluemicadog November 20, 2010
  • Very pretty
    Verified Purchase

    Just got these today, so I don't know how they will hold up, but love the design and color. We are building a mountain retreat and got these for there. I won't be using them for a couple of months so I can't report on the durabilty. I like that they are not too heavy, as I had shoulder surgery and can't lift anything heavy like my Polish stoneware. Will report back after they are used.

    Read More
    utty September 17, 2010
  • Great Product
    Verified Purchase

    Shipping was super fast, all the pieces were in great condition. The colors were even more beautiful in person! I was surprised that the leaf is not centered on each piece, but that's okay it adds character. Beautiful dishes even my mother-in-law loves them!

    Read More
    fromla2nc September 15, 2010
  • Great Set, Thinking of Buying Another Set
    Verified Purchase

    I read the reviews and was still worried about the shipping, but my dishes arrived quickly, safely and I love them. They're sturdy but not too heavy, the pattern is great and I'm back, to order another set!

    Read More
    glykeria84 September 9, 2010
  • Love these dishes!
    Verified Purchase

    I replaced a rather heavy set of earthenware dishes with this set. I just love them. They are lightweight, fit nicely in the dishwasher (my old ones were oversized and caused some problems) and are a nice size. The coffee mugs are a nice shape - easy to wrap your fingers around and to drink from. Compared Overstock's price with the manufacturer's website and the price is a substantial savings!!

    Read More
    carol56 August 31, 2010
  • Just Received
    Verified Purchase

    Just recieved this dinnerware much sooner than expected. It was packed well. I like the dinnerware but my pieces have a faded looking rim not dark brown as described by other reviewers. I would like it much better if the outter edge was a darker brown. Mine look greenish brown and really look like much lighter than the pictures. A little disappointed but will probably keep them because they are pretty anyway.

    Read More
    martha28150 August 6, 2010
Sponsored Links