Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Red Vanilla Wavy Sky Blue 16-piece Dinnerware Set

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • This sets color is much different than shown
    Verified Purchase

    We fell in love with the design of this dinnerware set. Online it looked shiny/ glossy black with vibrant blue stripes down the plates. When we opened the box our jaws dropped. What came out was these dull dull grayish blue plates with lighter blues striped running through. Please update web with pictures that show the correct color as they really are. Big disappointmention. On the bright side they are well made and heavy.

    Read More
    songarbor September 2, 2011
  • Very Pleased
    Verified Purchase

    This set was exactly what I was looking for. I purchased it as a bridal shower gift my daughter and she was very pleased. The plates were packed well and we had no issues with delivery. In fact the shipping is a bargain! Other reviews had said that they were disappointed in the color of the plates and the color didn't reflect correctly online but I strongly disagree, the color was a perfect match!

    Read More
    kyde July 17, 2012
  • Not as they seem
    Verified Purchase

    Keeping in mind that these dishes look to be hand-glazed, I expected some variation in the coloring and pattern. What I didn't expect was that only one of the 8 plates were the color shown in the picture. The rest were much lighter and some were even cloudy. There was little of the blue color in the "wave" section of the plate: in the picture, it shows a gradient, on the plates, no such thing. It was almost completely the yellowish color inside the waves. Since I was trying to get a certain color combination, these plates came as a big disappointment.

    Read More
    mtcm February 20, 2013
  • Looks better in pics on the website
    Verified Purchase

    This is not worth the money spent. Water spots and the color are not even accurate. The bowls are hard to stack.

    Read More
    sassychassis December 15, 2012
  • Beautiful dinnerware
    Verified Purchase

    Love these plates in our kitchen. They are holding up very well and are used everyday in the microwave and dishwasher. Still lookin' good!

    Read More
    mothern8ture January 17, 2012
  • Buyer
    Verified Purchase

    I loved the item very much

    Read More
    Danielle C. February 10, 2017
  • Sandi
    Verified Purchase

    After the first few years the ceramic in the plates which r used more, are all cracked.

    Read More
    Sandi September 25, 2016
  • Color
    Verified Purchase

    The color of the item is not what is look like...the dishes is very faded blue

    Read More
    Abigail H. April 7, 2016
  • Very pretty!!
    Verified Purchase

    Great quality and still being used 3 years later!

    Read More
    Baby Baers` B. November 20, 2015
  • looks muddy
    Verified Purchase

    It doesn't look like in the picture.

    Read More
    shopgirlnyc123 February 26, 2015
  • Loved it
    Verified Purchase

    Bought this set for my daughter...love the quality, nice and heavy and high-gloss--but the color is closer to black than midnight blue--but she loved it anyway.

    Read More
    uhura13 January 14, 2015
  • Discoloring
    Verified Purchase

    I got this set and fell in love with it. I am okay with the colors being slightly different, it gives them character. My issue is that 2 of the plates have now had some kind of discoloring. It almost looks like either the finish came off or something dyed the plates. They are almost like water marks. I got one replaced through Overstock but another is now having the same issue. It's a shame, I love the set.

    Read More
    jess531 March 27, 2014
  • Very nice Dish Set
    Verified Purchase

    Shipping took a little longer than I thought but quality and style of dish set was beautiful! Thank you

    Read More
    rluvsl February 4, 2014
  • Not good for using
    Verified Purchase

    Don't use the cups, look nice but not something you can use

    Read More
    jcliftonsmith November 2, 2013
  • HUGH disappointment
    Verified Purchase

    I received my order shipment today, (2 sets) so hopeful that I would be one of the fortunate ones that said they were pleased with the color. The 'wavy sky blue' is in reality a smoky gray with a slight bluish tint, there is NO hint even of a red accent as described, some of the pieces had a bluish 'wave' but most were more gray to silver and the centers are a yellow/tannish color, husband discribes the color as mustard. Between the 2 sets, I could not make a total set of 4 that would come close to the discription so sadly they are all going back. What a waste of time and a disappointment. I have been looking for dishware as described for a very long time, it was one of those 'I'll know it when I see it things" - seeing wasn't believing. I have a LOT of kitchen dark and colbolt blue and to use this dishware, I would need to replace ALL of that for clear glass, not worth the work or expense to do that.

    Read More
    1234500000 June 6, 2013
  • Red Vanilla Wavy Sky Blue 16-piece dinnerware set
    Verified Purchase

    This is for backyard use for me (but it is also good for indoor0 and it is very sturdy, strong dinnerware that will not easily break. It goes well with my picnic table. I love it.

    Read More
    sblumen May 13, 2013
  • family dishes
    Verified Purchase

    the dishes are very sturdy and quite beautiful. and I am going to place another order for another set.

    Read More
    dsam51 May 4, 2013
  • Love this set
    Verified Purchase

    This set was better than I had hoped. I ordered a second set right away.

    Read More
    mltl April 9, 2013
  • Perfect
    Verified Purchase

    Great product! High quality and quck delivery!!! Packaging was very good. I am very satified with my purchase!

    Read More
    tgobbel March 20, 2013
  • Stunning Dishware
    Verified Purchase

    I love my new dish set. I have them displayed on my bar and they make the room. I am very pleased and plan on purchasing Red Vanilla brand dishware for my mother for Christmas.

    Read More
    mallycakes March 19, 2013
Sponsored Links