Sale: $68.34

MSRP: $174.99

Save $106.65 (61%)

Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Red Vanilla 'Vanilla Marble' 16-piece Rectangular Dinnerware Set

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews. Learn More

  • THE BEST EVER LOVE THEM
    Verified Purchase

    I AM BACK buying my third set and am tempted to get a 4th I have sent china back because it has a blue tinge or gray I am not a stoneware kind of woman i like beautiful durable textured things and these are perfect I like thm better than my prized Villaroy and Bosh "Foglia which have embossed leaves on beautiful white china plates these fit in the dishwasher sleeker the microwave and stack in my cabinet better and the size not round not square are so right for food I am surprised not more dishes are made this way okay i am gushing but you will too the pattern does not go all over the plate it is not in the middle in the picture you cant tell

    Read More
    janetnyceh November 1, 2010
  • Red Vanilla 'Vanilla Marble' 16-piece Rectangular
    Verified Purchase

    These are beautiful pieces, the mugs are large as are the dinner plates. The side plates and cereal bowls stack great in the dishwasher as I can put them in long ways. Have banged them a few times and they don't chip. I ordered three of them to have enough for 5 of us.

    Read More
    carmel8 September 22, 2011
  • Semi OK
    Verified Purchase

    I had bought china previously from Red Vanilla, which was fabulous. Those items were made in Thailand. This set is OK, but heavy/clunky compared to the other. When I received it, I realized that the Red Vanilla brand carries many different qualities and makes of china. Also, this set was made in China, not Thailand. If I had known that, I would have realized that it was a completely different product and not ordered it.

    Read More
    selfsufficient December 19, 2010
  • Elegant
    Verified Purchase

    I looked for a long time for a set of white dishes and was very that my final choice did not disappoint. They look very elegant and the oblong shape of the plates are similar to what is used in all the trendy restaurants right now. They look beautiful on display.

    Read More
    pilatesqueen September 20, 2011
  • very nice
    Verified Purchase

    I love this set, once I received it I ordered a second one so I have enough for guests, The salad plates are smaller than you'd think but still very nice and usefull, but for dinner you'd prbly use the large once...either way i'm very happy with everything, I should also say that the mugs are very comfterble to hold for the size, fits your hand perfectly ...enjoy

    Read More
    sbnightgirl December 2, 2010
  • as advertised
    Verified Purchase

    This product it exactly as avertised. It is nice and the pieces look very nice for everyday use. The package arrived quickly and was packed well with nothing broken. I would not order this for a formal place setting but again beautiful for everyday use.

    Read More
    slalonde December 12, 2010
  • Very Pretty Set of Dishes
    Verified Purchase

    The dishes are even nicer than in the pictures. And the service from Overstock amazing, two out of the four bowls were chipped during the shipping and Overstock replaced them and they came within in a day. I highly recommend these dishes, very unique, you will definitely get compliments on them.

    Read More
    btnyc November 23, 2010
  • Beautiful!
    Verified Purchase

    These dishes were absolutely beautiful and different. Just what I wanted. I feel like I am in a top restaurant with a beautiful table setting. However I bought three sets of dishes paid the regular price, a couple of weeks later the dish set goes on sale. I called customer service and he said there is nothing they can do. You have a 10 day policy and it was two weeks. Do I have to keep on looking on your website after I buy something to check if there is a price reduction. I wanted to buy another set for the holidays but I don't feel like constantly waiting and looking for the price to go down. I can find them somewhere else I am sure.

    Read More
    deebella August 9, 2012
  • Every Piece Has A Large Red Sticker!
    Verified Purchase

    These are cute dishes, but when I opened the styrofoam laden box I saw that every piece had a securely attached large Red Vanilla label glued on. So they are soaking in my sink and I am not happy. Plan on an hour to get these removed. I would have bought another set, but not now!

    Read More
    sweetsue98 February 11, 2014
  • sticky stickers made me crazy.

    This was a Christmas gift that at first glance I loved. The shape would fit nice in my cabinets. But, every piece has a red vanilla sticky STICKER. You can not get them off without major manual labor. Very frustrating. I will not be buying anything from them for myself or as a gift. EVER!!!! In fact, these babies are heading to my local thrift store in the morning. someone else can deal with these annoying stickers. So, PASS on this one.

    Read More
    grapeapes December 29, 2013
  • Beautiful dishes; exactly what I was looking for.
    Verified Purchase

    I LOVE these dishes. I was looking for something that had a slightly different look but would still work well with my serving pieces, which are all white. These dishes are very pretty and their unique shape is what drew me to them. I've had square dishes in the past and always liked them; these are even better and different from what I've been looking at. The bowls look small, but fit as much as you'd put into a traditional bowl. Note, though, that the color is more of an off-white; definitely not a bright white. And, they arrived SO quickly from Overstock!

    Read More
    betho27 February 8, 2013
  • Great dishes

    I love these dishes. They are a very unique and contemporary shape and they fit into cabinets much better than round. I love the shape of the cups and bowls and get compliments on them every time I have guest for dinner. They are a nice weight and I would order them again!

    Read More
    cupps February 7, 2013
  • Durable Dishware the wash well
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered three sets to use for gatherings with the family.This is a good, basic dinnerware set. The dishware cleans well in the dishwasher. I wish there was a serving set that was available to order. The design on the edges is simple. One cup was broken in shipment but I received a replacement quickly at no cost. I would definately recommend these dishes to a friend.

    Read More
    jogger0409 November 27, 2011
  • very nice product
    Verified Purchase

    nice set. I got two sets and I am even thinking of getting a thrid set for Thanksgiving.

    Read More
    minachou September 16, 2011
  • great mix of casual and elegant!!
    Verified Purchase

    I bought these for my summer home and I LOVE them!! They look casual and yet still elegant enough - the table looks great with these dishes. the plates and bowls are a really nice size. I've had them 6 weeks now and i still get a trill when I serve on them. The shape of the plate makes it easy to serve a beautifully presented dish.

    Read More
    kimberly1411 August 16, 2011
  • Fantastic!!
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered two sets to make a serving for eight. The sets were delivered well packed and without any chips or broken pieces. The design is even more beautiful than I expected. The dishes and bowls are substantial and the cups are easy to grasp with large handles. I love them!! \

    Read More
    rsnj December 8, 2010
  • china
    Verified Purchase

    we recieved our red vanilla china purchase in just a matter of days and were thrilled!! all pieces were intact and we are awaiting the holidays to put our new china to use.....thank you overstock!!!

    Read More
    piratesball December 8, 2010
  • VERY NICE
    Verified Purchase

    THIS DINNERWARE IS VERY CONTEMPORARY AND OF NICE QUALITY. PERFECT FOR DINING AND APPETIZERS. PICTURES DON'T DO THEM JUSTICE.

    Read More
    mlc11 November 28, 2010
  • Perfection!
    Verified Purchase

    This china is beautifully made and comes out of the dishwasher in great shape. The look is contemporary and sleek. The packing was exceptionally well done by the manufacturer. You can't go wrong with this dinnerware.

    Read More
    swankienda August 7, 2010
  • Simple and beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    Sophisticated and beautiful. Can't go wrong with this set.

    Read More
    Michelle M. April 9, 2017
Sponsored Links