Today $49.99

Was: $65.99

Save $16.00 (24%)

Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Red Vanilla Hampshire Cream 16-piece Dinnerware Set

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Relevant
  • Most Relevant
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Great Value
    Verified Purchase

    I looked for a long time to find just the right set of dishes. This set met all my requirements. The dishes are solid and seem to hold up well. They can be dressed up for a formal dinner or used casually for everyday use. I was looking for something simple in design. This set has a glazed finish and is smooth right up to the lip on the dish. I personally don't like a textured pattern or a defined rim; these had neither. They are dishwasher and microwave safe and I was happy to be able to buy multiple sets so I could have placesettings for twelve. I also purchased the completer set which matched the dinnerware perfectly.

    Read More
    jewelryqueen26 December 11, 2012
  • Love these dishes!
    Verified Purchase

    I've had the same set of dishes for 25 years and gave them to my daughter. I wanted a more subdued pattern for our empty nest condominium and found the Red Vanilla Hampshire at Overstock. I love these dishes. Nice sized mugs that feel good in your hand. Plates and bowls are nice size too. My husband likes them too.

    Read More
    vivianlawrence October 29, 2013
  • Simple elegance
    Verified Purchase

    These plates are better than we could have anticipated. I was somewhat worried about buying dinnerware online without seeing it but these plates pass every test. They're sturdy but not heavy, and even though we've already knocked them around a little they haven't chipped at all. The packing was exquisite and we were not disappointed when we open the packages, because nothing had chipped or broken. Another reviewer said these plates aren't good for formal dining and that is just one person's opinion. They would serve just fine as casual dinnerware or formal dinnerware as we have had friends over and they have commented on how simply elegant the plates are (without prompting). All in all, the value for these plates is through the roof and both my wife and I are extremely happy with them.

    Read More
    erich081 June 20, 2012
  • Excellent
    Verified Purchase

    I was very pleased with the quality of these plates for the price. The edge allows sauces to stay on plate and the bowls are deep for soup or salad.

    Read More
    bjw21 September 15, 2012
  • LOVE my new dinnerware!
    Verified Purchase

    Great product and Love the new dishes on my granite. Two of the mugs had a bump on the lip so I called customer service and they promptly sent out two replacements. They dishes go through the microwave with microwave without getting too hot and so far they have not gotten knife marking on the plates. Hoping that over time that does not happen. Extremely pleased with my purchase!

    Read More
    eileenrichey October 29, 2013
  • Great Value
    Verified Purchase

    This dinnerware set is good looking and durable for a fast moving home. The quality is better than expected for the price paid and I actually ended up buying a 3rd set after receiving the first 2 sets. Overstock sent the items immediately and I received them in the mail the next day. Hard to beat that.

    Read More
    hiker46r August 5, 2010
  • Better than what I expected!
    Verified Purchase

    I was looking for a "masculine" set of dishes that were of good quality but also wouldn't bust my budget and these fit perfectly. The usable space on the plates is my favourite feature, as well as the size of the bowls. Durability seems to be top-notch. Buy this set and you won't be disappointed!

    Read More
    fitzy31 September 4, 2014
  • Mary Ann
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    I love the Red Vanilla Hampshire Cream dinnerware. I rec'd it very fast it was packed very well and I loved it right away. It was creamy and smooth and matched my kitchen so well and looked like they were made for each other in mind. They were everything I wanted and more. I got service for 8 and fixing to order another service for 4.

    Read More
    Robert M. May 2, 2017
  • Red Vanilla Hampshire Cream 16-piece Dinnerware Se
    Verified Purchase

    Very nice for the price. Seem like good quality. So far i like the set. The large plates are a good size. They are a little taller then my old plates and are a tight fit in the dishwasher.

    Read More
    Chad W. February 6, 2015
  • My New China
    Verified Purchase

    This china is almost too elegant for everyday use. I do have a problem with today's oversize china-- the dinner plates have a tendency to flop over in the dishwasher. These dishes have a nice hand and a nice ring when tapped. What ever happened to saucers? Very few sets include them. Where does one set the wet spoon? On the tablecloth?

    Read More
    gormless1 February 1, 2011
  • Great Dinnerware Set
    Verified Purchase

    My wife picked out the color/style of these and we were both very happy with them when they arrived. The quality is great. The bowls are not some tiny desset dish and the coffee cups are perfect for morning coffee. We would definitely recommend these.

    Read More
    bphughes August 22, 2012
  • Unexpectedly impressed
    Verified Purchase

    The actual rim color is slightly lighter than pictured (more milk chocolate than espresso). I like the glossy finish. For the price, they seem high quality and sturdy. Not too heavy for stoneware. AND they don't get too hot when microwaved. Hurray! We bought 3 sets and they arrived in about a week without a single chip.

    Read More
    shortstuff10s September 10, 2011
  • Good looking
    Verified Purchase

    Very nice set of dishes if you're looking for something neutral. Sizes of the mugs and bowls are perfect- very happy with these dishes!

    Read More
    dd98 April 14, 2015
  • Love this set of dishes!
    Verified Purchase

    Exactly what I was looking for. Slightly less heavy than a typical stoneware piece. Very microwavable ... The plate/bowl does not get scalding hot as you reheat a meal ... just slightly warm which is fine. Seems like it will be somewhat break/chip resistant however had not had it long enough to know for sure. The color is very similar to the picture... the off white maybe a bit darker. A lovely looking set, also.

    Read More
    cinchy March 24, 2017
  • Great dishes
    Verified Purchase

    Large dinner plates, but surprisingly light. Large bowels and mugs. I keep commenting on how pleased I am with the set.

    Read More
    howitt1260 March 31, 2015
  • Love them, honestly
    Verified Purchase

    I bought these for my daughter's apartment as a christmas gift and asked her to comment. She said..."The ceramic and paint is very smooth, the bowls are big and perfect for cereal! I'm so happy that they worked out so well for her and that we made a great choice for her.

    Read More
    jseatvet January 19, 2011
  • Good Deal
    Verified Purchase

    The plates arrived quickly, and they were packaged very securely. We have been using them for a couple weeks, and we like them a lot. They seem very sturdy, and we like the way they look. They are a good deal for the money, for sure, but don't expect the nicest plates that you've ever used. They are intended for every-day family use. I wouldn't use them for a dinner party.

    Read More
    alilodd February 16, 2011
  • Great product.
    Verified Purchase

    The dishes arrived packaged perfectly and as described. They are very nice and I love them.

    Read More
    rjhannagan September 12, 2012
  • Perfect
    Verified Purchase

    I love this dinnerware. Perfect sizes, not too heavy and durable. These places are beautiful cream with the dark edging just like the pics. Nice enough for dinner party or just everyday

    Read More
    OstkUser1250344 September 20, 2017
  • Good, everyday dinnerware
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    I bought three sets of this dinnerware five years ago. They are holding up very well. I have a small chip on only one piece. They go very well with my other serving pieces.

    Read More
    Deborah R. June 21, 2017