Today: $85.37

MSRP: $212.99

Save $127.62 (60%)

Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Red Vanilla 'Country Estate' White 16-piece Dinnerware Set

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Better than I expected
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    This set is beautiful i love the details on the bowls and the color. I wanted a color that would compliment my new kitchen. You can use them everyday but they are also elegant enough for special occasions.

    Read More
    JENNIFER N. July 18, 2017
  • dishes
    Verified Purchase

    Perfect dishes, easy to clean and don't seem to break easily

    Read More
    Marianne S. July 2, 2017
  • Love this set
    Verified Purchase

    Love this so much that I doubled my set to 16 pcs it's beautiful and so elagant!

    Read More
    Karen K. June 7, 2017
  • Red Vanilla 'Country Estate' White 16-piece Dinner
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    I received this dinnerware set today. I am very pleased with it as it is so much elegant in person than in the photos. The pieces were packed great to prevent breakage. I will be getting another set in ordered to have a 12 place setting.

    Read More
    Winnie M. May 31, 2017
  • Love these dishes!
    Verified Purchase

    Elegant and very versatile.

    Read More
    OstkUser1111736 April 27, 2017
  • Elegantly Pretty

    I love the shape and color of these dishes. They mix well with other patters. Even though thhe cups are mugs, they are not heavy and bulky They are ver pretty. I wish I could find a serving set to finish it off

    Read More
    OstkUser1057610 March 29, 2017
  • Red Vanilla Country Estate white 16-piece dinner
    Verified Purchase

    Absolutely beautiful dishes, it will go for casual as well as formal. I only wish is that they had regular cereal bowls that would be deeper so you could drink your left over milk like a cup. Also on my wish list would be a small fruit cup. I knew all this before my purchase but decided to buy them anyway. I would recommend these two friends and would let them know about the bowls.

    Read More
    OstkUser91293 March 21, 2017
  • RED VANILLA COUNTRY ESTATE WHITE 16-piece DINNERWA
    Verified Purchase

    Love the design and texture.

    Read More
    Maryksmith56 December 28, 2016
  • Jackie
    Verified Purchase

    Pretty dishes. Very delicate looking, especially the mugs. Only negative is curved shape makes it a little difficult to stack in dishwasher. Overall happy with purchase

    Read More
    Jackie R. December 27, 2016
  • Country Estates by Red Vanilla
    Verified Purchase

    I received my two sets of Red Vanilla "Country Estates" dinnerware yesterday and they are amazing! They are alittle intimidating for me because they are so beautiful!. They are a creamy light ivory color which is what I wanted. It is hard to tell by the pictures you see of white dishes what they will be. I ordered white last year and got that awful grey white color...selling them on Craigslist.. The salad bowl is a bit Foo-foo for me; it has more curly-Q's on it than the plate's but that's OK also. Love them!

    Read More
    roseannmarie December 14, 2016
  • Beautiful and light
    Verified Purchase

    Truly beautiful set. I am getting compliments repeatedly for this. Not pure white, but a nice off-white color that goes well with our green dining room.

    Read More
    reba10 December 7, 2016
  • Gorgeous Dinnerware!
    Verified Purchase

    I had been searching for new plates for quite some time. These were everything I wanted. They can go in the microwave and dishwasher and they are absolutely beautiful, scalloped with gorgeous detailing on the edges. They arrived very well packaged and none were broken I'm sure we will enjoy these plates for years to come. Something to be aware of is the dinner plates are very deep almost like a shallow bowl but I love them :)

    Read More
    Judy O. November 19, 2016
  • Sue
    Verified Purchase

    The dinnerware is beautiful I would like to have serving dishes to go with.

    Read More
    Susan b. November 16, 2016
  • Quality and Value
    Verified Purchase

    Quality dishes at a great value!

    Read More
    Milissa D. October 4, 2016
  • joselle
    Verified Purchase

    Great product beautiful and strong

    Read More
    Joselle N. August 25, 2016
  • Carolqs
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased (16) place settings. Color is lovely cream. I will use daily and for entertaining because it is so attractive. All pieces are really pretty and seem sturdy. Overstock Customer Service was excellent in immediately helping me with some imperfect pieces. I also purchased the "Red Vanilla Classic White" cereal bowls so I could have some deeper bowls. The "Classic White" is a different pattern, but blends well for it is the same color. I am happy with my purchase.

    Read More
    OstkUser110420 August 4, 2016
  • Beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    Nice quality. The bowl in the set, which you can't see from the pictures has scrolls around the top edge and looks great on the dinner plate. I staged my table just to put them out for everyone to see. Really pretty.

    Read More
    Shannon E. July 8, 2016
  • Microwave & dishwasher safe
    Verified Purchase

    I have been using these dishes now for 6 weeks straight. They have gone from microwave to table to dishwasher without any problems. When heated in the microwave, the only part that gets hot is the part touching the food. Because the dishes and bowls have wide rims, this means you can safely remove things from the microwave without getting burned. They work well at keeping hot food hot. At the same time, if nothing hot is touching the surface, the dish itself will cool fairly quickly. The finish on these dishes is wonderful to the touch. The finish is smooth and silky and feels cool in temperature when I remove them from the cupboard. They are a pleasure to simply hold and will do well in a fine dining setting. I honestly fell a little indulged using them for everyday They are also fairly light weight. Not as light as melamine or glassware like Corelle, but significantly lighter than stoneware making them easy to lift. About 4 years ago, I purchased a set of what was supposed to be high quality stoneware. The first bowl of that stuff chipped within 4 weeks. This set seems resilient and not a single chip. The mugs are a reasonable size for a good cup of coffee or tea. They are not the giant size that seems to be popular but they are also not so small to render them useless. Again, they do well in the microwave and you can remove the mug by the handle where it is cool to the touch and deceptively sturdy. My one complaint is I wish the bowls were styled a little deeper. I ended up buying different bowls also by Red Vanilla, also sold by Overstock ITEM#: 13745099. They are not an exact match in style but because they are the same material and the same color, I believe they match just fine. The wavy edge of the plate for this set compliments the wavy outer edge of the bowls. (Look at the other set, you'll see what I mean.) Something other people may have a problem with but I expected was the fact that they are not a true white in color, everything is more of a pale ivory color. As I mentioned though, I expected the color to be a bit off-white and I find them beautiful; but I also would never choose to have white cabinets in my kitchen. All on all, a wonderful purchase I would highly recommend and I would repeat. In fact, I guess I did ;)

    Read More
    just4maddi June 28, 2016
  • Olson
    Verified Purchase

    Not as durable as I would have expected. For the price I guess it should be expected not to be the best quality.

    Read More
    Denise O. June 25, 2016
  • Love!!!!
    Verified Purchase

    Love this dinnerware. Is everything and more than I expected.

    Read More
    Dawn B. May 23, 2016
Sponsored Links