Today: $57.13

MSRP: $162.99

Save $105.86 (65%)

Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Red Vanilla 16-piece Bone China Coupe Dinnerware Set

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews. Learn More

  • Definetly 5 stars
    Verified Purchase

    I am very pleased with these dishes. I do not have a dishwasher so I find them very easy to wash.

    Read More
    Jean D. January 31, 2017
  • Great dishes!
    Verified Purchase

    Love these dishes! Classic and strong.

    Read More
    Angela J. December 6, 2016
  • v mela
    Verified Purchase

    Excellent dishes and quality amazing

    Read More
    viola131313 September 21, 2016
  • nice set
    Verified Purchase

    This is really nice set. Unfortunetly it won't work for me because mugs and bowls are rather small (think IKEA dishes size but better quality)

    Read More
    irene s. June 9, 2016
  • Great dinnerware
    Verified Purchase

    Classic design, and very durable. Bought two sets for my uncle for a house warming present. He loves them and confirmed they are bone china. You can tell by holding up a piece in the light, if you can see through it, it's bone china. I'm sure he will enjoy for years to come!

    Read More
    maximgrrl June 8, 2016
  • love it
    Verified Purchase

    I loved this set so much that I bought extra bowls- great quality; the price is more than reasonable

    Read More
    Ramona S. April 10, 2016
  • Perfect cereal bowls
    Verified Purchase

    Excellent quality and true white. I like the little rim on the dinner plates. The smaller plates are good for desserts, but not as a salad plate.They seem sturdy and not prone to chipping.

    Read More
    dcperry February 2, 2016
  • A great simply elegant set for a first home!
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this set to replace a returned item that I bought in error. This set is a clean, simple and beautiful set that will be easy for the first time homeowner it is going to.

    Read More
    lbkt12 December 11, 2015
  • Really cute
    Verified Purchase

    I never thought I'd rave about some plain white dishes, but I really like these. They are very simple-elegant, and I actually get a lot of compliments on them. They feel heavy, but not too heavy, and the bowls are deep and hold a lot, which my husband loves.

    Read More
    jannetmari November 28, 2015
  • gjm301
    Verified Purchase

    Bought the set as well as the round fruit bowls. Easy to wash and has the feel of being quite sturdy.

    Read More
    gilbert301 August 9, 2015
  • Dishes do not disappoint.
    Verified Purchase

    Just remodeled our kitchen and sold everything so have been on the hunt for new set if dishes. Had some criteria, dishwasher and microwave safe, lead free and white. These fit the criteria and the budget. They are great everyday dishes and love that the bowls are deep. Works for pasta, soup or a generous serving of ice cream. One dish has chipped but that could be the small children who also use these everyday.

    Read More
    Spy This October 21, 2014
  • Nice set
    Verified Purchase

    A lot lighter dish than I was expecting for bone china, but overall a nice set.

    Read More
    rcamross March 13, 2014
  • Simple and elegant
    Verified Purchase

    These dishes are really really nice. I was looking for a set of dishes that was both light and easy to handle yet durable. I am pretty sure I found precisely that in this set. I do not own a dishwasher so these are hand washed. Very easy to clean, feels nice in your hands. sets a lovely table using a floral or contrasting color for a luncheon plate. If I did have a complaint it would be the lack of color/pattern choices. .Bottom line - I highly recommend these dishes.

    Read More
    ziad January 28, 2014
  • Modern and beatiful
    Verified Purchase

    The china looks exactly as the picture shows. The style is modern and stylish. The ceramic is true white and has a nice weight to it without been heavy. The packing was excellent preventing any chipping during transit. I love this china set.

    Read More
    solhon December 15, 2013
  • Positive review
    Verified Purchase

    I tought white plates would be boring, but these look great on the table...very sharp. I am going to purchase more of this set.

    Read More
    leeney806 January 31, 2013
  • Perfect! Perfect! Perfect!
    Verified Purchase

    As a professional food photographer, I feel that food really does look best against a plain background (I prefer white though I realize that opinions vary). Anyway, earlier this Summer I decided to spring for these and we couldn't be happier that we did, they are PERFECT! The lines are simple (no etched detailing, etc), the white is a pure and bright white, and these look quite delicate but are really sturdy. We wash them in the dishwasher daily and my husband has dropped a couple (from a small distance) and they're remained break- and chip-free which is impressive as we have hard granite counter-tops. The only issue I was confused about from the photo was the cup. It looked like it came with a little saucer but it's actually the smaller bread/salad plate. I love the handle on the cups, it's perfect for my hand as well as my husband's beefy hand and the handle features a lovely curve that's not unnecessarily flourished. All in all we are thrilled with this set. We actually have three now (we entertain quite often) and plan on keeping our super-simple white dishes for many, many years to come. Thanks, Overstock!

    Read More
    californiagirl35 October 30, 2012
  • perfect basic white
    Verified Purchase

    Great set for the travel trailer or anywhere if you want simple white dishes , only negative is coffee cups are small.

    Read More
    pristine1 October 31, 2011
  • Red Vanilla dinnerware
    Verified Purchase

    Dinner plates reminded me of restaurant plates. All other itme were more like bone china quality. flat dessert/salad plates are too small and bowls are good for cereal , not pasta.

    Read More
    boss127q September 20, 2011
  • Disappointing
    Verified Purchase

    I have seen Red Vanilla dinnerware in Home Goods but never a whole set, I was excited to purchase this because I love their products but I was very disappointed with the quality of this item. The only reason I haven’t returned it is because the return shipping is 50% of the cost of the item.

    Read More
    prissymissysays August 16, 2011
  • Great set!
    Verified Purchase

    This dish ware set is perfect! I know some reviews have not been fond of the vast difference between the dinner plate and side plate, but that just gives you an opportunity to get great accent plates. I ordered two sets and they both came packed perfectly with no breakage or chips.

    Read More
    jdesillier July 10, 2011
Sponsored Links