Today: $199.99
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Red Synthetic Leather Storage Bench

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews.

  • Red bench
    Verified Purchase

    Very good quality and excellent storage compartment

    Read More
    Ralph B. September 7, 2016
  • Great size and quality
    Verified Purchase

    The color is as shown. It's kind of a cherry red - the quality is excellent and there is good storage space inside. Am very happy with it.

    Read More
    Michael C. December 3, 2015
  • Toy Storage and Beautiful Bench.
    Verified Purchase

    This is my second faux leather storage bench. Both allow me the ability to have a stylish room that hides toys. It is sturdy, solid, and safe for small children

    Read More
    lafonda s. June 21, 2015
  • very happy with the bench - exactly as pictured
    Verified Purchase

    Product great shipping was a major problem - poorly packed

    Read More
    auston12 June 21, 2014
  • So far, so good, mostlly
    Verified Purchase

    We had two very similar storage benches for about 5 years in our kitchen where our small sons hang out and eat snacks and watch tv. This is to replace those. The other ones I gave glowing reviews to at first, but the bonded leather started to separate, crack and otherwise come apart. The reason I gave this four stars is we have only had them a few weeks, and although they are still in pretty good condition ( where the guys sit is already somewhat sagging, foam wise), I hope that these last longer. Bottom line. If this is for extra seating on occasion, then I would think it perfect No sags. However, used everyday for a couple of hours, already ours is not what it used to be, just after a few weeks. My kids are 95 and 87 pounds each, one per bench. So in a nutshell, seems to be doing an average job for what we paid. I doubt that the density of the foam is all that high, hence the ever so slightly misshapen top. For what you pay, free shipping, the storage, and the level of use we are giving this, I am cool with it. On a more positive note, it is structurally very sound. When I sit down with them., it does not even notice. Pretty well made. HOPE that they vinyl is a better choice for us over the leather. Just like to give an accurate review.

    Read More
    whybotherwitho May 18, 2013
  • love it!
    Verified Purchase

    perfect height , good quailty great accent to my office

    Read More
    ahotserrano March 27, 2013
  • Nice bench, but shipping and quality issues
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered this bench with ease. When it came, the box was damaged, and the bench itself had a small tear in 2 places. Overstock immediately shipped me a replacement (Great Customer Service), but that one arrived with a damaged box too. Luckily, the bench was in acceptable condition (a small slit on the backside). Overstock needs to use sturdier boxes/packaging. (I don't blame UPS). As for the bench, I love the color (slightly muted red), the length and height. Once I turned it on its side to put the legs on, I noticed how poor the workmanship was. The seaming was all over the place (this item is made in China.) However, you don't notice unless you inspect it so overall, I give this bench an average rating. I love it in our family room (we use it as a toy box) and it feels like real leather. I may have paid too much for what it's worth.

    Read More
    ldowejohnson February 3, 2013
  • Storage bench
    Verified Purchase

    The most perfect thing about this bench is it will hold toys and children can open the top and hinge will stay in place and won't mash fingers. Nice size and look for storing toys!

    Read More
    kimberlymrogers December 14, 2012
  • Love this faux leather storage bench
    Verified Purchase

    I am vegan and buy only fabric or faux leather furniture for my home. I had been looking for a storage bench for a while now and couldn't find anything that was good looking and at a great price. I didn't want to buy a brown bench, I was looking for a pop of color and was really happy when i found this one on O.com. I put it in my bedroom and store blankets and sheets inside. It really is roomy and you can store many things in it. Great value and look!!

    Read More
    ezsl March 27, 2012
  • Beautiful - looks better than I expected
    Verified Purchase

    Our first bench arrived damaged in shipping. There was a puncture in the shipping box that made a 1" tear in the leather. We notified Overstock immediately via email and a requested a replacement. The replacement arrived in perfect shape and is exactly what we had hoped for. The bench adds a great pop of color in the bedroom and is a perfect place to store the comforter when we aren't using it.

    Read More
    floydova February 26, 2012
  • Red Storage Bench
    Verified Purchase

    I am in love with this bench. I bought a brown one a couple years from Overstock and was very pleased, this one is even nicer and I'm so glad I got red, it adds the bit of color in my room that I was going for. It is nice inside and out.

    Read More
    mainiaks February 25, 2012
  • WOW
    Verified Purchase

    Just what I wanted & the color is perfect. If you love red like I do, this is the storage bench for you. Looks hot in our newly re-modeled master

    Read More
    lydibug8 February 21, 2012
  • Great Bench
    Verified Purchase

    We love our new bench. It adds the perfect amount of color to our living room and has a ton of storage for blankets and pillows. The only issue we had was with the shipping. The box was wet and torn in many areas. We were very nervous that there would be damage based on the condition of the box. Thankfully there was only one small area that was damaged in the back of the bench so we opted not to send it back due to the hassle of shipping such a large item (and we didn't have a box since it was so damaged!) Other than that, a very pleasant experience

    Read More
    bpelzel December 31, 2011
  • Lovin' the leatherette!
    Verified Purchase

    I'm a vegetarian, so didn't want to buy a leather item. I didn't want cloth, because my young cat would shred it. I was suspicious of leatherette, but I googled it and found out it is used in luxury cars and more durable and easy to clean than leather. Well, it looks terrific. The color is more of a burnt red, very pleasant and easy to match/contrast. The storage space exceeds my expectation: I've stashed my personal files and all my garden seed catalogs in it. It is positioned in front of a picture window and can be used as additional seating at the dining table. The cats aren't interested in scratching it, so I'll be looking for more leatherette furnishings.

    Read More
    lindah2o December 30, 2011
  • perfect storage
    Verified Purchase

    I put this storage bench at my entrance to serve as both storage for my shoes and seating. It is basically the first thing you see when you walk into the door. I must say I have recieved compliments from everyone both male and female. I am thinking of buying another. Basically all my friends have bought one each. This is the best thing overstock has sold. kudos!!!

    Read More
    mjacqueline January 21, 2011
  • wonderful red storage bench
    Verified Purchase

    love the red storage bench - it's deep with much storage space - the quality of the leather is wonderful as is the color - the order came quickly as promised - the service was great

    Read More
    katinas January 6, 2011
  • storage bench
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful leather and color which makes a dramatic statement while filling storage needs in a den.

    Read More
    slemnah December 23, 2010
  • 5
    Verified Purchase

    The color was perfect, easy assembly, it works so well as a coffee table and storage container--I love it

    Read More
    mariondoll December 4, 2010
  • Love it!
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this bench to use as a window seat and I couldn't be happier with it. The color isn't quite what it appears to be from the photo, but I liked it even better. The bench has TONS of storage space and it is comfortable to use as extra seating. I love it!

    Read More
    kstiles07 October 5, 2010
  • Cherry Red
    Verified Purchase

    I really like this cherry red truck. Very contemporary which I love. Very easy to put together. Shipped fast. The only reason I gave it 4 out of 5 was because it came with one hinge brocken, but I fixed it.

    Read More
    challengeme01 September 13, 2010
Sponsored Links