| Help relief efforts across the country by Donating Now ›
Sale $17.90

Save $1.99 (10%)

Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Recycled Oil Drum Painted Spotted Gecko Wall Art , Handmade in Haiti

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Gecko decor
    Verified Purchase

    Smaller than I expected, but still cute.

    Read More
    OstkUser100954 September 8, 2017
  • Painted oil drum gecko
    Verified Purchase

    I bought some of these when in the Carribbean, glad to have found them on overstock.

    Read More
    Ronald K. September 6, 2017
  • Adorable
    Verified Purchase

    My kids loved the first one so much that I had to order a second one so they could each claim their own.

    Read More
    Allegra T. May 13, 2017
  • Not like picture
    Verified Purchase

    Came in a plastic envelop without bubble wrap...the feet were smashed.

    Read More
    dhess124 March 18, 2017
  • toooo cute love these
    Verified Purchase

    perfect on decorative pool wrack in my pool house adorable

    Read More
    logan2008 January 19, 2017
  • Fun piece
    Verified Purchase

    I received this a couple of weeks go. I needed a small piece to give color to a white wall above a white wicker mirror for my beach house. This little gecko is perfect. It is above the mirror and can't help but smiling when I see him. Colors are on point and couldn't be happier with my purchase.

    Read More
    OstkUser495014 December 8, 2016
  • Gekko wall art
    Verified Purchase

    I have a friend that collects. Very cute, was hoping it was a bit larger. I'm sure the item description had dimensions but I bought it based on colors and pattern. Very cute and would recommend.

    Read More
    Jan F. April 5, 2016
  • Gecko
    Verified Purchase

    1 or 3 Gecko's hangin' around in our Aztec room

    Read More
    jillie74 July 3, 2015
  • tropical
    Verified Purchase

    This well crafted brightly colored piece accents any area especially fitting for Florida room

    Read More
    checkley06 May 29, 2015
  • Bright Colors
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this one to coordinate with my other Gecko. I get a lot of compliments on the pair.

    Read More
    martee53 April 15, 2015
  • Love the colors
    Verified Purchase

    Great piece, love the patterns and colors

    Read More
    hallowfab March 12, 2015
  • Ditto my review above
    Verified Purchase

    I like the idea of helping artisans in Haiti and do enjoy the colorful results of their work.

    Read More
    nctricia February 27, 2015
  • Gecko
    Verified Purchase

    The colors are vibrant but it was rough around the edges and not a top quality product.

    Read More
    caine49 August 14, 2014
  • spotted gecko
    Verified Purchase

    The spotted gecko is for my new stockade fence. I like it but I really should read measurements better because when it came it was very small! Like it anyway!

    Read More
    demdeni156 March 13, 2014
  • Gecko
    Verified Purchase

    this is so cute hanging on the wall. it's different & definitely a conversation piece. you can hang this anywhere & it looks so cute. very colorful. can't go wrong with this item. I would certainly recommend. . would make great gifts. what more can I say. glad I ordered it.

    Read More
    cutsiel May 30, 2013
  • Posable and Cheerful
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased seven of the recycled oil drum geckos in various colors for an impact wall in the men's restroom of a Mexican restaurant. The guys love the impact and got a kick out of the gecko formation. I carefully ben the legs of the geckos and glued them to a bright-colored (vibrant blue) wall, so the impact was stunning. They do have a sturdy small triangular hook on the back for mounting, but I glued them to the wall since once I bent them, the hook wasn't usable. I even had glued one across the corner of the room, with one leg glued to each wall and the other legs stretched out to give it the walking effect. I bought one pink one and mounted it to the ceiling! I love supporting the Haitian people and these geckos reflect their beautiful artistry and culture. Note: I wrote a poor review for another (blue) one, as the colors looked faded. All others were not faded and I used them all together, as once it was on a bright wall it didn't look so washed out. Highly recommend!

    Read More
    funfunfun November 15, 2012
  • Little gecko
    Verified Purchase

    I redid my bathroom and put him on a wall. Whiimsical cutie

    Read More
    montanaphotographer December 8, 2011
  • A Gecko in Time
    Verified Purchase

    This gecko isn't too large. For impact on a wall, you would want to order a larger one or make a composition with more than one gecko. Unfortunately, they don't come in more than one position. Nonetheless, it's very cute and just as pictured.

    Read More
    candidcomment July 20, 2011
  • Love this guy!
    Verified Purchase

    I have him on the door to my patio. Because we are in Florida, there are many geikos around. This guy is the handsomest!

    Read More
    amkaloha July 14, 2011
  • So Cute!!!
    Verified Purchase

    I bought several of the little Geckos in all the colors available and layed them around my terrace this past summer. They brought so much joy to me and my guests. They are indeed made of metal and have enough weight to them that they don't blow around. The size is quite nice too as they're big enough to stand out. The colors are vibrant and bright and add nice color to any decor. I really love these Geckos and recommend them to any one who has a soft spot for the lovable little Gecko.

    Read More
    letloverule February 7, 2011
Sponsored Links