| Help relief efforts across the country by Donating Now ›
Today $65.99
Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Recycled Glass Natural SX Lamp, Handmade in , Handmade in , Handmade in Indonesia

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • unique and functional
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    This is a gorgeous lamp. It gives off a lovely light and appears to me to be very well made. Install the bulb from the bottom don't stick your hand inside the lamp.

    Read More
    Christine L. July 26, 2017
  • elegant piece but for the cord/switch situation
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    I love this piece - it's simple, elegant, and delicately crafted with wire to keep cut shards of glass in mini, practically invisible "cages." the one thing I don't love is the industrial-sized white cord that doesn't have any kind of switch on it. The problem is, it's fine to have an ugly cord hang behind a big piece of furniture (as long as it doesn't have open shelves) - but then, how do you turn it off? Unless you have it plugged into an outlet connected to a wall switch, you basically have to leave it plugged in all the time. Of course, if you're handy, you can just replace the cord with something less bulky/noticeable with a switch on it. Or buy a clapper. But the piece itself is awesome.

    Read More
    Meg M. June 10, 2017
  • Lovely!
    Verified Purchase

    Love, love, love this beautiful lamp!

    Read More
    ljabq May 25, 2016
  • Present for sis
    Verified Purchase

    Sister loved the lamp but be careful some of the glass edges are sharp.

    Read More
    suzanne k. November 12, 2015
  • Amazing lamp!
    Verified Purchase

    The light has an amazing quality with this lamp. Warning it is very sharp. Cut myself screwing in light bulb but well worth it.

    Read More
    Maryland Mom November 4, 2015
  • Handmade Indonesian Glass Lamp
    Verified Purchase

    I brought two end tables and they cast such a beautiful reflection on the walls.

    Read More
    Richard S. October 28, 2015
  • C. George
    Verified Purchase

    This lamp is awesome. I agree that it is rough to touch but there is no reason to touch it once in place. We have one on each bed end table and love them.

    Read More
    Carolyn R. May 6, 2015
  • Lovely design
    Verified Purchase

    These lamps are beautiful however know that even low wattage light is magnified by the glass.

    Read More
    SatyaRising March 24, 2015
  • Log house
    Verified Purchase

    Gave this as a gift. Very unusual, artistic piece. Wish I had bought one for myself!

    Read More
    1annscott January 22, 2015
  • Unusual but fun.
    Verified Purchase

    This is a decorative lamp...not good for reading...obviously. I like the way it looks with a green bulb, but also could use regular white....just needs to be a lot wattage. It was well packaged. Have not had any problems with sharp edges...just need to be careful with wire on inside.

    Read More
    suzie1941 December 2, 2013
  • Great lamps, 1 of 2 arrived damaged
    Verified Purchase

    These lamps are gorgeous. I ordered 2 and they came packaged together. One was received in fine shape, the other was broken. A couple of the wire holders that hold the glass pieces together had come off and the glass bits fell out and broke. My Brother-in-Law is very handy and was able to kind put it back together. If I put the broken pieces to the back, you can't really tell. These were packed in a TON of shipping popcorn, so it's hard to say they weren't packaged well, just not quite well enough. I will not return, since there are no more left and I want the lamps to match. 2nd item in 2 weeks I've received broken.....Overstock products are great, if you can receive them in one piece!

    Read More
    terryleet November 14, 2013
  • High End Look
    Verified Purchase

    These lamps took about 3 weeks to ship, but now that they are here they look great. I am glad I bought them.

    Read More
    sgooch October 1, 2013
  • recycled glass sx lamp Indonesia
    Verified Purchase

    I bought two of these lamps and am gobsmacked with them. The movement and shape of the glass is wonderful. The light has to be attached at bottom of lamp and it is a bit difficult because it is cut glass. Not good for small children to be around. The light inside lights up the glass almost like prisms. Love it and it also helps a third world country provide for themselves....Well Done Overstock..Anne

    Read More
    shilling August 7, 2013
  • Unusual and beautiful!
    Verified Purchase

    It seems that any of the negative reviews I read before purchasing were unfounded. The lamp was extremely easy to put together without having to reach inside where the wires are cut and bare. I used a 40 watt bulb and the light is perfect for a small bath area. There is a fabulous long clear cord with a rocker switch on it. In my opinion, it couldn't have been better!

    Read More
    mkitsew August 27, 2012
  • not what I expected
    Verified Purchase

    This lamp has many sharp edges. You have to be VERY careful when you move it without gloves. It also has no switch to turn the lamp on. You have to turn it one by plugging it in. I like fair trade items, but this one is not one I would recommend to anyone.

    Read More
    11rey11 August 13, 2012
  • pretty art piece but not really functional
    Verified Purchase

    This lamp is a pretty sculpture. I bought it to match a bubble fountain sculpture that has the same curved shape. I knew the edges would be kind of sharp from other reviews, but I didn't realize that it would not be so great as a lamp. No matter what bulb I use, the light shows through the glass so strongly it detracts from the look of the glass. So we just use it as a sculpture.

    Read More
    tamara2art July 11, 2012
  • Elegant Lamp
    Verified Purchase

    I expected this lamp to be clear on the sides and green on the edges (I was thinking of wine bottle green), when it is actually all uniformly a seafoam bluish green in color. It's beautiful and very tranquil, so I decided to keep it. It is more a piece of sculpture than a light. So, if you are looking for a unique contemporary piece that enchants a room with light, this is a fantastic choice. As another reviewer mentioned, it has sharp edges, and is not meant for children. However, as light/sculpture, it's beautiful!

    Read More
    opalcd December 30, 2011
  • Nice
    Verified Purchase

    If you need lamp for light don't buy this one, but if you want something that looks cool, than this is the lamp for you,

    Read More
    tolistaname May 27, 2011
  • Perfect Accent
    Verified Purchase

    We bought this lamp to provide a point of interest in our "new" reading room - we've been remodeling our home, primarily decorated with items from our overseas assignments in the Air Force - this was the perfect accent for this room! We love the lamp itself, and actually used a blue lightbulb - nice effect!

    Read More
    mygrammie4 January 29, 2011
  • ouch!
    Verified Purchase

    It is beautiful It is very sharp on the inside - if you're clumsy like me, wear work gloves. Just picking the thing up gave me a couple good slices on my fingers. There IS an on/off switch, so Overstock must have actually read the complaints about that missing function. It's an art piece, not a lamp. I will probably purchase one of the other designs in the near future. I would give it 5 for looks, and 3 for function.

    Read More
    shantiquax December 15, 2010
Sponsored Links