Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Recycled Glass Mix Twisti Lamp (Indonesia)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • unique and tasteful
    Verified Purchase

    lamp is well made and adds a touch of style and class to any space either modern decor or funky. It will fit in and add style to your space

    Read More
    connielewis February 25, 2015
  • rECYCLED GLASS MIX TWIST
    Verified Purchase

    poor quality - hurt my hands putting it together - color does not match the picture it is just glass color.

    Read More
    1molestia1 January 9, 2013
  • Interesting and beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    Do you like the picture? Then you'll love it when you have it at home.

    Read More
    mishnyc January 11, 2012
  • too many loose and sharp wires
    Verified Purchase

    Very pretty but never lit. The inside wires appear to have shorted it out. Probably would work better as a candle cover, without the wiring. It was even hard to try to get a bulb in with all the sharp bits inside.

    Read More
    Modest in MN January 11, 2012
  • Glass Twist Lamp
    Verified Purchase

    I was very surprised by how sharp the edges of this lamp are. It is basically a sculpture of broken glass. I would not buy this again nor recommend it.

    Read More
    mitzkin August 9, 2011
  • Awesome lamp!
    Verified Purchase

    It was helpful to read the reviews before I purchased this item. It is sharp, and installing the bulb helps with gloves. But overall, it's really an awesome piece.

    Read More
    mftgirl April 28, 2011
  • Awful

    This is a pretty lamp however,you will cut your hand and fingers to install the cord and bulb.I 've been shopping at Overstock for years and I have always been happy with my items. This is going back to the O..There is no on and off switch, the cord is as long as a vaccum cleaner cord. Now I need to contact a Plastic Surgeon to get the cuts off my hand. (just kidding) I would not recommend this lamp!

    Read More
    flo20748 September 24, 2010
  • Recycled Glass Mix Twisti Lamp
    Verified Purchase

    We love the lamp. It arrrived in perfect condition and it is a beautiful addition to our room.

    Read More
    kirbysmommy January 1, 2010
  • Glass lamp
    Verified Purchase

    Very striking appearance and a real conversation piece. It's small, but exactly what I was looking for

    Read More
    terry49 December 9, 2009
  • Not a Bargain!
    Verified Purchase

    This lamp was poorly assembled, and the glass pieces were falling apart when I received it. This is highly unusual for items I've purchased at Overstock. In any case, there is also no switch on the light so the only way to turn it on and off is by plugging and unplugging- unless on a switch. It looks nice but not worth even the discounted price tag!

    Read More
    ltbargain December 3, 2009
  • Great Product
    Verified Purchase

    This lamp is beautiful. It is made very well, and when lit casts a beautiful glow. There is a screw on the bottom of the base, thats how you put teh bulb in... don't reach in from the top. And yes, there is no on off switch, but I solved that by putting it on a timer. A great addition. I bought 2 :)

    Read More
    riggorteacher October 18, 2009
  • Beautiful !!!!!
    Verified Purchase

    I couldn't be happier!!!!!! So unique and so beautiful. So many compliments in such a short period of time. Everyone just loves it. To take care of the lack of an on/off switch......I put it on a timer.......which works great. The glasswork is gorgeous. Looks just like in the picture, but ten times better. Nice size for an occassional table. I just have a 15 watt soft light bulb in it.....and it still puts out a lot of light. I'm always so happy when the timer turns it on for the night. Just absolutely beautiful to look at and enjoy. One of those once in a lifetime objects. Buy with confidence!

    Read More
    happyinwv May 16, 2009
  • Great look
    Verified Purchase

    I have purchased this item online and it looks just like what I expected from the catalogue. It is a little fragile though, simply because the recycled pieces of glass are wired together and can move a little. The opening allows me to put a ring over the light bulb where I pour some scented essence to perfume my living room. Great look for a great price.

    Read More
    gisou April 4, 2009
  • Glass Lamp
    Verified Purchase

    These lamps are very pretty, but painful to touch so be careful. Lots of sharp edges. It is very easy to cut yourself putting the bulb in, for example.They also lack on-off switches which means either using a powerstrip or unplugging them.The shape of the lightbulbs used will enhance or reduce the appearance significantly, and some bulbs don't fit through the narrowest part of the lamp.If it weren't for the significant cost to return them, I probably wouldn't keep them.

    Read More
    goodrel8 December 18, 2008
  • Recycled Glass Mix Twisti Lamp
    Verified Purchase

    I bought one lamp and decided to by a second one later. The sections of glass are wired ogether and the glass and wires are a bit jagged. You do not want to move them around to often. The lamp si very decorative and works very well with a dimmer.

    Read More
    venona May 19, 2008
  • NO SWITCHES
    Verified Purchase

    THIS PRODUCT WAS TOO EXPENSIVE NOT TO HAVE SWITCHES.

    Read More
    erc4 April 21, 2008
  • Recycled Glass Mix Twisti Lamp
    Verified Purchase

    Perfect lamp for an end table, it is a bit smaller than it appears in photographs. Different enough to be a conversation piece, but not so different that I will get tired of the looks... at least not so far.

    Read More
    bravetiger August 16, 2007
  • lamp
    Verified Purchase

    I bought two of these. The glass is wired together and the glass and wires are a bit jagged but that is my only complaint. These are really cool and when lit they even look better. If you are looking for them as reading lamps look elsewere. They just look cool.

    Read More
    ggsweet September 15, 2006