Read All Reviews for Rectangular Cutout Twin-size Platform Bed

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews. Learn More

  • Great children's bed!
    Verified Purchase

    Our boys, 5 and 3, share a room and we needed to upgrade their beds to something more transitional. We desired beds that would grow with them, that didn't overwhelm their small room, would be easy to disassemble (we relocate quite often), and that would be lower to the ground than standard beds. Boy did this tick every box for us! It's absolutely beautiful! It's crafted from real and heavy wood and I know it will last us a long time. Most important, the boys love their new beds! From the photo it looks like the legs are too thin and couldn't hold much weight, but they are really thicker than they seem and extremely supportive! I love the cut-outs at the top as well! They are the perfect width for my 3 year old to sit his action figures and cars before he goes to bed. Also, this bed is gender neutral! Love it! We have a toddler daughter as well and if we needed to use one of the beds in her room eventually, I know without a doubt it would look just as lovely in her room! I want to mention, too, that all of the holes were predrilled nicely and the instructions were a cinch to follow! That slats are sturdy and is just the right amount of support without a boxspring! You won't be disappointed in this bed!

    Read More
    drusl8y October 2, 2011
  • Wow!
    Verified Purchase

    This bed is a better quality than many we have gotten in fine furniture stores over the years. The support slats under the mattress are made of truly solid wood and they are only a few inches apart.

    Read More
    villager3 May 23, 2011
  • Well worth it!
    Verified Purchase

    Bought 2 of these for twin boys age 11about 6 months ago. So far so good. Love them. Looks like I spent much more for them. Easy assembly.

    Read More
    shopaholicanonymous April 21, 2011
  • Subtle and classy
    Verified Purchase

    I like that these twin beds are subtle but classy. Assembly was interesting. Thank goodness the delivery guys asked if they could help and they were fabulous. I know I would not have been able to get it done in an entire afternoon by myself. These guys went above and beyond. Thanks Overstock for setting up with this company they were great and the beds are beautiful.

    Read More
    kasam October 28, 2011
  • Great bed!!!
    Verified Purchase

    This is a great bed, it fits perfectly with my contemporary style. The color is really dark espresso color, just perfect!!!

    Read More
    savygirl39 December 29, 2011
  • Twin beds
    Verified Purchase

    Very sturdy for the grandkids. Put them together sometimes with a middle insert for couples visiting.

    Read More
    patthoff September 14, 2016
  • twin bed
    Verified Purchase

    very, very classy looking bed. easy to put together.

    Read More
    Rachna C. September 11, 2016
  • Rita
    Verified Purchase

    Nice looking bed, good quality, modern looking, recommend to everybody

    Read More
    RITA L. April 24, 2016
  • Rectangular Cutout Twin-size Platform Bed
    Verified Purchase

    Stable.easy to put together. pactical buy.

    Read More
    Danny K. April 12, 2015
  • Excellent
    Verified Purchase

    I love these beds and am very happy with my purchase.

    Read More
    Amber October 22, 2014
  • Good but the back of the headboard is not finished
    Verified Purchase

    Good bed. The only negative thing for now is that the back of the headboard is not finished, so you cannot place it (or have to paint the back yourself) so that the back of the headboard is not against a wall.

    Read More
    ddnn1 March 3, 2014
  • Nice piece for the price
    Verified Purchase

    This bed is very attractive and once it's together it's very sturdy. It was a little difficult getting the sides aligned evenly to the head and foot boards, but once I got help from a friend it went quickly. The construction is solid and except for a fractured slat and a split in one of the rectangular cutouts, it was in very good condition on arrival. The split appears to have happened in manufacturing with the stain mostly disguising the flaw. My only complaint was in the shipping/delivery. O staff is extremely accommodating with the two purchases I've made, the first one was poorly manufactured, this one very good. However, the shipping leaves much to be desired. O should think about having it's own shipping company that would provide the same stellar customer service that they do!

    Read More
    lubia March 2, 2013
  • Satisfied
    Verified Purchase

    I would give this product five stars as they are very well made beds; I have a small problem with the actual size as the bed is larger than a standard twin mattress.The back of the head board is not finished as well as the rest of the bed. In spite of all this, I love the bed and I would recommend it to anybody who is looking for a good quality product.

    Read More
    anyuneni January 3, 2013
  • Wonderful Bed Frame
    Verified Purchase

    The reviews about this product are exactly correct. To assemble the parts you will need space, a screwdriver and time. It wasn't too bad. Very satisfied with the result. Now I hope it last. The only thing I have to say is it got slightly damaged when it was delivered but I could live with it. My advice, inspect thoroughly before the delivery guys leave if you want perfection.

    Read More
    dalfig71 October 27, 2012
  • Very pleased with the quality of this bed.
    Verified Purchase

    Purchased this bed for my teenage daughter 6 months ago. No problem with assembly. Well made and love the color. Very very pleased with this purchase.

    Read More
    denise23641 January 31, 2012
  • firm and good sleep
    Verified Purchase

    Iam enjoying sleeping on my mattress, firm sleep but comfortable.

    Read More
    honeybab60 October 14, 2011
  • Love this bed!
    Verified Purchase

    Easy to assemble. My husband assembled the 2 we ordered for our girls in about 1 1/2 hours. Even with them bugging him the entire time!!! The wood is almost black. If you are ordering other furniture to match you can go with black and be safe. Great for girls or boys. I expect these to last for years. We shouldn't need to get them new beds until they are teens.

    Read More
    twoskis4 August 26, 2011
  • Attractive and well made.
    Verified Purchase

    We were fitting out a guest room and wanted to have attractive beds without spending a lot of money. This was a good choice. We combined it with a latex foam mattress. Two beds took less than an hour to assemble - yes we used an electric drill - we're not crazy. Many slats evenly distributed give good support to the latex foam without any box spring.

    Read More
    notcyndi August 24, 2011
  • Great contemporary bed.
    Verified Purchase

    This is a great bed at an even greater price. It fits perfectly in my contemporary home.

    Read More
    carolctc June 10, 2011
  • A great bed
    Verified Purchase

    Solid and sturdy. This is a great bed, at a good price. I ordered 4 and went back and ordered two more for a total of 6. Looks great. You can't go wrong with this bed.

    Read More
    aecirone May 23, 2011
Sponsored Links