Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Rectangular Cutout King-size Platform Bed

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Beautiful bed
    Verified Purchase

    Overall a beautiful piece of furniture! My bed was slightly damaged during shipping; the wood was chipped at the foot of the bed. Workmanship is nice, but there were some very small places were you can see the raw wood (it wasn't painted/varnished properly in those areas). This small blemish is behind the headboard though, so it's not something that's visible once you set it up. Putting the bed together was not difficult at all. It took my husband about an hour to put it together (if that!) The end product is absolutely beautiful and definitely worth the money. I don't know what it is about a platform bed, but it made us feel like we had a new mattress! We slept really well in it~ we definitely recommend this product!

    Read More
    June 22, 2006
  • Heavy duty bed
    Verified Purchase

    Definitely a quality piece. The boxes arrived a little banged up, but the pieces were in perfect shape. The delivery man said he delivers these beds all the time and has never taken one back. Directions are very straight forward. Assembly took about 40 minutes from start to end. It only required a philips screwdriver to put together, but a drill would have made it easier to attach the slats. The finish is dark, rich, and even throughout. We love it!

    Read More
    aliciapkwy August 2, 2006
  • King Platform
    Verified Purchase

    The bed arrived sooner than I had expected, in perfect contition. Assembly instructions are a bit convluted but otherwise I have no complaints. A great value and better looking in person than apparent from the photos. Recommended

    Read More
    jclu September 11, 2006
  • Looks Great!
    Verified Purchase

    I like the look of this bed so well I may buy another for my vacation cottage. Fits into most any decor, mine is Asian / Contemporary and it looks great! Good bed for the price!

    Read More
    orsurfer October 8, 2012
  • Platform Bed
    Verified Purchase

    I have been thinking about moving to a platform bed for a while. Finally got up the nerve to just do it and I couldn't be happier. The construction is exactly as I expected and it looks great in my room.

    Read More
    54901 April 2, 2012
  • good looking and good value
    Verified Purchase

    assembly is straightforward and not too complicated. Headboard is easily damaged in shipping - needed to get a replacement which Overstock obliged. No complaints.

    Read More
    jami2 December 4, 2011
  • Get What You Pay For
    Verified Purchase

    Would I consider this bed a good value? Well, it looks great. Just don't pay too close attention to the holes that don't line up and the support bars that don't quite fit. With a few extra screws and under bar I was able to solidify the piece, but wish that hadn't been necessary. Keep an power drill handy, there are lots of pieces to puzzle together, most of which didn't quite line up where they were supposed to be. The piece itself was damaged pretty heavily in transit. If the driver tells you "it's just the box" don't believe him. ON that though the scratches are on the underside and not visible. It was wrapped well, just trasported poorly I believe. THe overall piece looks great and if you have a dark motif to your bedroom or bedroom set this has beautiful clean lines and a look that doesn't necessarily dominate. I would recommend this piece. The modifications I had to make were for peace of mind and only done "just in case". Over all a good value.

    Read More
    feefait September 5, 2006
  • I'm in Love!
    Verified Purchase

    I was not expecting such high quality! I'm very pleased with this bed and very happy I didn't spend more. With a little bit of careful propping up, I was able to build it myself in less than an hour. My only complaint was I wish the instructions were more clear about what to do with the middle piece. It has you attach it then adjust the height of the legs. I wish I'd adjusted the legs first. I had to get a piece of concrete to prop the bed up while I crawled underneath to lengthen the middle legs after attaching them. I realize this might sound like a weird complaint.

    Read More
    stucknwonderland March 9, 2016
  • Beautiful and Sturdy
    Verified Purchase

    We got this two days ago. It was packaged very well with plenty of cushioning. There were three boxes. Two very long ones with the slats and one with the headboard and footboard (very large and heavy). Be sure to ask someone to help you move the packages. We are setting it up now. Pay attention to #1 where it states not to tighten the bolts all the way. This becomes VERY important later. The overall construction is sturdy. The King comes with a support slat down the middle, which is nice. The color is a rich dark chocolate brown. It's really beautiful.

    Read More
    gsquaredhouston November 16, 2013
  • Beautiful, Elegant and Sturdy
    Verified Purchase

    We love our bed. We've owned it now for 3 years and have disassembled and reassembled it for two moves cross country (we are a military family) and it is still good as new. We have a TempurPedic mattress. Because the platform bed has slats instead of a box spring, we went to Home Depot and bought sheets of plywood to cover the slats before we put the mattress down. This was to protect the mattress's warranty.

    Read More
    mlnvn July 11, 2012
  • Worthy Purchase
    Verified Purchase

    The product apparently suffered a dent during transportation but Overstock very politely offered me a reasonable compensation for it. This is excellent customer service!

    Read More
    djcor May 4, 2012
  • Riva King Espresso Platform Bed
    Verified Purchase

    The frame itself is beautiful. The slat system on the bed is something to be desired. The first time I sat on the corner of the bed one of the slats broke. After that we added a sheet of plywood over the slats for more strength and support.

    Read More
    cbris64 October 5, 2007
  • Excellent finish, but poor support for rails
    Verified Purchase

    The bed has an excellent finish and looks amazing. The assembly was very easy. The side rails and headboard are very sturdy and have a great finish. But I am not really happy with the center rails that were given for supporting the mattress. The rolled slats are not as strong as they ought to be. Even worse are the center legs that are used to support these rolled slats. Though these were of adjustable length I don't think they are adequate for supporting the bed. I will have to replace the legs with stronger ones very soon. I am surprised that these issues weren't mentioned by others.

    Read More
    Anonymous April 8, 2007
  • Riva Espresso King Platform Bed
    Verified Purchase

    Fast delivery. One of the box slightly damage but the woods inside were fine. It is a good quality bed. I love it.

    Read More
    yorbalindagirl March 3, 2007
  • Buy this bed
    Verified Purchase

    Great bed, especially with a 12-15" mattress on it! Excellent value for the money.

    Read More
    Edna H. June 12, 2017
  • Lake house
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    Love the look. My only criticism is -the mattress sits down a bit in the frame so a little hard to get your fingers under the mattress when making the bed.

    Read More
    claudia h. April 21, 2017
  • Beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    Love this bed! Easy to assemble!!

    Read More
    Valeria C. April 20, 2017
  • Solid Value, But Center Support is a Joke
    Verified Purchase

    Gorgeous all-around frame for the price - looks like one that cost 5x more - but be prepared to build a more secure way to support the middle of the bed, as the center "support" post is screwed into nothing more substantial than a paper-thin slat, and falls over if the bed scootches even a few centimeters. Less a support issue, and more a noise issue - the bed creaks when the center support invariably gets in an awkward position.

    Read More
    Daniel T. March 12, 2017
  • Excellent quality!

    The bed is very sturdy and was easy to assemble! Great choice!

    Read More
    Raluca P. February 20, 2017
  • Not even close to espresso, bad finish
    Verified Purchase

    The color of this bed is not even close to the "espresso" they claim, it's red. Will not match anything espresso from any other manufacturer -- we checked with three different pieces. The finish is horrible, smeared all over and we will probably not use this bed at all. It would be an eyesore and the quality is just horrible for *** . Some spots are missing finish alltogether and the back of the headboard doesn't even have veneer. Not a big problem in itself, but I haven't seen manufacturers be this cheap. Avoid at all costs.

    Read More
    OstkUser740649 January 22, 2017
Sponsored Links