Today: $95.99

At other retailer: $142.18

Save $46.19 (32%)

Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Rectangular Chrome Shower Rod

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Shower rod
    Verified Purchase

    It's flimsy. I'd rather have used a ceiling track, and probably will in the future.

    Read More
    Ginny T. January 7, 2017
  • Flimsy
    Verified Purchase

    Not bad for the price but not very strong.

    Read More
    Maria L. November 1, 2015
  • poor design, poor quality
    Verified Purchase

    may be the worst product i've ever purchased. it is flimsy at best. i would recommend getting something that has at least 3, if not 4 connecting points into a wall/ceiling, vs. just 2. save your money on this one [and your time]

    Read More
    daniel s. October 13, 2015
  • Cheap
    Verified Purchase

    Work for staging but it will probably fall apart in the next couple months. It is cheap and wobbly . We had to make our own adjustments and add screws just to make it functional.

    Read More
    username222222 April 5, 2014
  • Chrome Shower Rod
    Verified Purchase

    A very rickety & light weight product. Only held up for a few short months. Would not purchase again.

    Read More
    twks January 4, 2014
  • Good looking
    Verified Purchase

    I have not mounted it yet, because I have this going in a bathroom with a sloping ceiling and I haven't had the time to cut and modify it to fit my space. It looks good. I have seen complaints on other similar products that say these can be flimsy. It looks like you would have to store the curtain evenly across the rod or it might lean unless you are using a heavy galvanized rod. This is brass plated in chrome though.

    Read More
    yodaddy123 October 30, 2012
  • Rectangular Chrome Shower Rod
    Verified Purchase

    This purchase was for a temporary shower until I install the wall tile and glass door. I had to drill my own holes and purchase screws and nuts to get a sturdy installation. It was not very sturdy without the modifications.

    Read More
    saltware October 23, 2012
  • Shower Curtain Rod
    Verified Purchase

    It was easy to asemble but I cannot hang a fabric shower curtain on because it tilts to one side as it cannot support the weight. Other than that it is a nice product,

    Read More
    chelseacurtis May 15, 2010
  • Junky - yet not made in China...
    Verified Purchase

    This thing was unbelievably crappy. It's made in the US, but you would think it was something made in China for Walmart. First of all assembling it was a nightmare, it took two people and couple of hours. If you don't have something you can cut metal tubing with good luck on making it fit your shower. We had to cut the connectors to the correct length. I was scared to hang shower curtain on it because it was so flimsy I thought it might fall down. It's too small in length for our tub and it is very skinny. It's up now and it's OK, but we will be replacing it with something more sturdy.

    Read More
    dyesland April 23, 2010
  • Great product
    Verified Purchase

    In a small area this is great . Keep wayer in tub and the size allows another outside rod to give afinished look . Need help with installation and the setup allows flexibility with high ceiling or short ceiling. I'm happy with end result.

    Read More
    helgaa May 30, 2009
  • Lacks strudiness
    Verified Purchase

    This was exactly what we needed. Unfortunately it is quite unstable even though it is attached to the wall and ceiling. When pulling the shower curtain open/closed great care must be taken, the shower rod is that unsecure. It does however serve it's purpose.

    Read More
    Anonymous June 6, 2008
  • good for looks only
    Verified Purchase

    this shower rod is not very sturdy. it is not made for everyday use. its good for a bathroom that is used only on occasion.

    Read More
    neecepooh April 23, 2008
  • Rod is tippy
    Verified Purchase

    This rectangular shower rod looks great without the shower curtains (you need 2). The only problem is when you open one of the curtains, a lot of weight falls onto one area of the rod, causing it to dip. The curtain/rod will stay up, but it looks unsightly. The curtain has to be balanced all around to keep the rod level.

    Read More
    jjpn December 13, 2007
  • davis
    Verified Purchase

    great product looks good works well. it is very sturdy and the faucets work well. the shower encloser is great covers the whole tub. great product.

    Read More
    davis100 September 12, 2006
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    oakley February 12, 2017
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Peter J. August 31, 2016
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    William O. August 10, 2016
Sponsored Links