| Help relief efforts across the country by Donating Now ›
Today $447.00

At other retailer: $549.53

Save $102.53 (19%)

Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Real Flame Silverton White 48 in. L x 13 in. D x 41 in. H Ventless Gel Fireplace

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • fireplace
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    i bought this fireplace and was shocked at how elegant it was and how well it blended into my living room everyone thinks it came with our home . its held up well and its one of my favorute pieces

    Read More
    david s. August 30, 2017
  • beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    love this in my living room. looks like it should have always been there

    Read More
    lISA J. June 23, 2017
  • Skip the wood...Gel is echo friendly alternative
    Verified Purchase

    Assembly wasn't super easy...minimal instruction...Pieces didn't line up very well, the screen was a pain...However, with muscle and tweaking, fireplace looks good and adds nice visual to our family room. Ceramic log is impressive but could be smaller to better fit...screen is tight around log....log is tight in space so inserting gel cans is tricky...very snug! Gel, though expensive, is amazing! Flames are bright, tall...we typically just burn one can at a time...tremendous heat warms the room...the Sparks and crackle mimic real wood fire burning.....cleanup is easy! No ash, no dust.... Just order it....you won't be disappointed...

    Read More
    Jacquie & Jack June 7, 2017
  • Great Addition
    Verified Purchase

    Love how this totally changes to ambiance in my living room. Very easy to assembly and arrived as scheduled. The only con is that the faux logs could be a little larger, but was not an big issue for me.

    Read More
    brandi0 May 23, 2017
  • I LOVE IT!!!!
    Verified Purchase

    I absolutely LOVE my new fireplace. My best friend bought a gel fireplace 2 years ago for her new house so I already knew these fireplaces were beautiful but my excitement over having my very own is out of this world. I LOVE it!!!! The directions were easy to follow and I put the fireplace together on my own in probably an hours time (FYI, I am a 45 year old female, accustomed to putting things together on my own). My only complaint about the construction is that the fireplace insert that actually holds the gel cans and faux wood log just slips in, lacking any mechanism whatsoever to hold it in place. Basically, pushing it against the wall secures it in the mantle piece. :/ Not a deal breaker or anything, but it seems idiotic not to have latches or screws to secure it. That being said, this item is GORGEOUS, sturdy, and worth every penny! I love, love, love, love it. My advice is to not hesitate if you are on the fence about purchasing- just go ahead and do so (that, and don't tighten the screws too much until you get the whole mantle piece together- then tighten them all. This will allow all of the edges of each piece to align perfectly with one another). Thanks for another wonderful addition to my home, Overstock! Note: Only 2 cans of gel are burning in the accompanying photo- it is possible to burn 3 at once.

    Read More
    Michelle P. April 4, 2017
  • Love It!
    Verified Purchase

    I just moved out of an old farmhouse with a fireplace into a wonderful new townhouse. It had everything on my wish list but a fireplace. I thought I'd give this fireplace a try. It seemed like the size and style I was looking for. The price is right. It was a great choice for me. I love it.

    Read More
    Nicki H. March 28, 2017
  • Love my fireplace
    Verified Purchase

    Looks great in my living room

    Read More
    kathleen m. March 19, 2017
  • Haunted!!
    Verified Purchase

    It gives a warm and romantic touch to my room...love it!!

    Read More
    Yajaira R. January 26, 2017
  • Just Perfect
    Verified Purchase

    This fireplace is way more than I expected! It's perfect for my small living room and gives the space a cozy feel....even without lighting the gel fuel. It's was very easy to assemble as well. I can't wait to use it!!

    Read More
    michaelina January 15, 2017
  • Adds great ambiance
    Verified Purchase

    This free standing fireplace is great for SMALL spaces. We added another 4 inches to the base to raise it to a better level. Just made a box and set it on it. The sunjel gives out some heat and feels and sounds like a real fire. Great thing is we can take it with us! Easy to assemble. This was just perfect for us.

    Read More
    lobbyone November 30, 2016
  • 2 IS BETTER!
    Verified Purchase

    WE really enjoyed the first one we purchased and placed it in the living room. but we missed out on not having one in our bedroom,so we purchased the second one just for that reason. Now we are as happy as can be!

    Read More
    overshort November 4, 2016
  • Love this fireplace
    Verified Purchase

    It was so simple to put together. (Less than an hour by myself.) Everything was well packed and in excellent condition. And the finished product was just as I expected.

    Read More
    Autumn S. November 3, 2016
  • Really nice
    Verified Purchase

    Added the perfect touch to my living space. Good price and easy to put together.

    Read More
    anthony w. October 12, 2016
  • Impressed
    Verified Purchase

    I don't typically write reviews. However, this fireplace is perfect!! We bought a perfect house. The only thing, it's an old Cape style with no fire place. I was so upset and WAs prepared to get a fake fire place. I should have realized how expensive they are! Especially for nice looking ones. This one was definitely the best for the price. I was dreading putting It together. I'm writing this to say it was a breeze!!! So easy and directions well written. Took me an hour with no help. It looks like it came with the house. Matches our white molding. Do not hesitate to get this!

    Read More
    Melissa R. July 30, 2016
  • Fireplace great, customer service run-around
    Verified Purchase

    I love this fireplace. It is gorgeous and love the real flames! Gives off a lot of heat. However, I've endured a month of going back and forth with customer service about the log being too big to allow the screen to close. They said they would send it, as well as another replacement piece. I received other piece but informed them I didn't get a replacement log. I was then sent an apology and told they would send it out. Never did so I emailed again. At this point they requested I send them pictures. Then they sent a suggestion to 'move the log back', which is ridiculous as it is as far back as it can go, literally jammed in between fuel cans and firebox frame. Now back to square one with them saying they are requesting info from warehouse. They started out awesome, but this is a ridiculous waste of my time so I'd say if you want the screen to close you may not want this item. I was going to place another order on overstock, but not sure I will at this point. Update: I received new log and fits much better. Customer service also gave me a credit for the inconvenience.

    Read More
    Laura S. July 21, 2016
  • I like it.
    Verified Purchase

    Looks just as it is pictured. Easy to put together.

    Read More
    John C. June 18, 2016
  • Very pretty and polished.
    Verified Purchase

    I love the clean lines and pristine look of this fireplace. It's beautiful and well constructed. Fits my decor and brightens the space. Love it. It's heavy too. Not at all flimsy.

    Read More
    Tonya F. June 2, 2016
  • Dissaponted more with service than product
    Verified Purchase

    Difficult to assemble, came with parts missing ,unable to attach firebox to actual fire place. Customer service slow to respond and seemed unwilling to help. Gave a lot of run around answers. would not suggest this to anyone

    Read More
    Sindhu K. April 19, 2016
  • Mr Randall Keller
    Verified Purchase

    We are thrilled with the fireplace. Very well made. Easy to assemble. Absolutely recommend. Only drawback is the price of the fuel, however, one can of fuel lasts three hours.

    Read More
    Randall K. March 15, 2016
  • Perfect Living Room Addition!
    Verified Purchase

    I was disappointed when our new home did not have a fireplace, but this fireplace has certainly filled that gap! After reading the many reviews I decided to purchase this fireplace and I'm so glad I did! The quality of the fireplace is very good and sturdy. The finish is very nice, it looks like it is an original part of our living room. The assembly did not take very long and was pretty straight forward. I am very pleased with the real look and sound of the fire, it is much nicer than an electric fireplace. For the price, I think this is a great deal and I am very pleased with my choice. I did read a few reviews stating that the fuel had a chemically smell and for this reason I chose to purchase the SunJel fume free canisters. They emit no chemical smell at all and give off a very nice amount of heat. Go ahead and purchase this fireplace, I'm sure you wont be disappointed!

    Read More
    Arianne B. March 14, 2016
Sponsored Links