Today: $106.98
Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Real Flame Gel-burning Outdoor Log Set

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Donna
    Verified Purchase

    The logs gives it the feel of an indoor fireplace, with all the smoke from real wood

    Read More
    OstkUser712358 January 31, 2017
  • Actually just what I wanted
    Verified Purchase

    I have a narrow "fake" fire place and wanted something that made it look a little more real. Great for the space, although I really won't use 4 burners at once (way too much heat). I love the idea of a fire on cool, rainy nights.

    Read More
    Elizabeth N. December 4, 2016
  • No Fuss
    Verified Purchase

    I like the way this log set looks and that there is no clean-up except to remove the cans after they are used-up. This was my purpose for purchasing this item.

    Read More
    Mary B. June 28, 2016
  • Creates Ambiance
    Verified Purchase

    I haven't had this item very long and to be honest, have literally only used it once, as we are going into the hot and hazy days of summer here in HOTlanta but I love this log set. We use it in a fire pit that we recently purchased, which is set up under our pergola and along with the Burrow 3-piece Outdoor Patio Sectional Set also purchased here on overstock.com. I love the whole set up and can't wait for the fall to be able to utilize the fire pit & log set more. About this product; you do have to place the logs strategically for everything to sit right and while you can see the 4 very distinct openings for the gel fuel, the entire set looks pretty realistic and the fire does generate a good amount of heat for chilly weather. I do agree with a review that I read about the lava racks being too small and the fact that there are so few of them. You can buy a bag of lava rocks but I'm thinking there going to be small as well. I purchased a bag of fire rock that I plan to use to fill in the empty space surrounding the log set within the fire pit. Overall, I love the ambiance that this item creates within my little "Outdoor Oasis".

    Read More
    She'sSoJazzy June 2, 2016
  • Love this - so real.
    Verified Purchase

    The logs are very realistic. However the lava rocks are too small and not really enough of them. I think they would look very nice otherwise.

    Read More
    Candona January 25, 2016
  • Perfect for Blue Rooster Chiminea
    Verified Purchase

    Since the log set comes in peices it is very easy to configure any way you wish. I have used mine with candles & electric light set in my indoor patio Blue Rooster Chiminea.

    Read More
    Jean K. January 23, 2016
  • great for patio firepit
    Verified Purchase

    We have placed the log set in a large low ceramic pot that we filled with sand and some decorative rocks. It is the perfect size for a nice firepit on our patio without the hassle of logs, propane, etc. When we're finished with the fire, we just cover the cans and they're ready for the next time!

    Read More
    nanedg November 26, 2014
  • No fuss fire
    Verified Purchase

    Use this in an indoor & outdoor firepit ( under a gazebo) where you could never use real wood. Crackles like a real fire and actually throws off heat. The one in my sunroom actually heats the room. No fuss & you can snuff it out and start another time if needed.

    Read More
    jj1950 December 18, 2013
  • Gel fuel logs
    Verified Purchase

    The only complaint I have is that when we opened the box, one of the bigger logs was broken. It isn't a problem to use but it doesn't look as nice. I probably would have sent it back if I hadn't waited over a month to use the product.

    Read More
    brindley46 July 21, 2013
  • Great solution solver
    Verified Purchase

    I have a two sided open artificail fireplace, in my family/dining room. I usually just burn candles but this really stepped it up a notch. Due to fuel being fairly expensive I have only been burning two of the cans instead of all four, and am pleasantly surprised. The crackling sound and small amount of heat truly make for a cozy atmosphere. Love it!

    Read More
    jana57 January 29, 2013
  • Good product; dimensions inaccurate
    Verified Purchase

    We really like this outdoor log set for our firepit. We did, however, have a different expectation as the O customer service q&a reversed the dimensions. The product is 9.5 inches high and 16.5 inches wide and deep (square base); in fact, these dimensions are written clearly on the outside of the box. We actually prefer the lower height because we can keep our pit cover on while using.

    Read More
    sterling01 October 23, 2012
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Diane G. April 3, 2017
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    tjdajka December 5, 2016
Sponsored Links