Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Today $359.98
Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Real Flame Chateau White 40.94 in. L x 25.28 in. W x 37.6 in. H Gel Corner Fireplace

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Just what I needed..
    Verified Purchase

    This fireplace was easy to put together and great quality!

    Read More
    OstkUser704187 August 4, 2017
  • Real Flame Fireplace
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    Haven't set it up/used yet due to not done with refurbishment of intended room. Intend to embellish with custom tiles, etc, to change overall look into an Old World/Craftsman style. Seems strong enough to take it!

    Read More
    Debra K. June 6, 2017
  • Excellent
    Verified Purchase

    Love it works great. That is a bright white color And I wanted that. Perfect size We're pleased

    Read More
    Sher B. December 12, 2016
  • Snap, crackle and pop
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this to place in my 1384 sf t/h in the living room. I use Gel Fire cans for the 'snap, crackle, pop' of a fireplace. I wasn't thrilled with the ceramic log set, in particular when the fireplace is not in use. I ordered an addition set of ceramic log pieces in order to fill in the gaps. Since you look 'into' the fireplace, for me it took away from any semblance of realism and adding the add'l pieces fixed the issue. If you have floor moulding the fireplace will have a gap - you can either remove the moulding for a more seamless look - or add add'l moulding to the sides for a more built-in look. This is a portable piece, just depends how often you wish to move it. This is not a heat source - it is strictly decorative but it does the job and the plain white was a blank canvas for adding tile and other touches to make it more 'real'.

    Read More
    Annette G B. July 12, 2016
  • small fireplace
    Verified Purchase

    This piece is nice but really small. It would be good for a small bedroom but not enough for a living room. I also did not care for the smell of the gel. Quality is good

    Read More
    Sally W. May 28, 2016
  • DOC ROBIN
    Verified Purchase

    Ez assembly. We installed it in the corner of our MOBILE HOME livingroom. It heats our whole home and charms us really well.

    Read More
    tejaswanderlust May 12, 2016
  • Excellent value
    Verified Purchase

    I added this corner fireplace to the living room of my 1923 bungalow home. it fits right in. it was VERY EASY to put together, well labeled parts, all well packaged. no damage. I agree with others that having predrilled holes for the firebox insertion would have been easier but it took me all of 1 minute to drill 2 holes. Only CONS are: 1) the top of the fireplace is not one large triangle shaped piece of wood (as i would have liked) but rather 3 different pieces, so there are visible seams on top, 2) the "log" that comes with the fireplace and sits in front of the fuel holes is too deep, in that it prevents the metal screen from remaining inside the horizontal metal rail on the firebox/sliding easily from side to side.The screen has to sit OUTSIDE of the horizontal metal rail/firebox in order to freely move from side to side (I hope that makes sense.) Fire looks great and lasted 3 hours each can. I did not feel any significant heat in the room from burning 3 cans simultaneously. I don't imagine that this could, even remotely, heat a room (as some reviews claim). It's aesthetic, not utilitarian. That said, if I am sitting within 2 feet of it, I do feel "toasty".

    Read More
    OstkUser28800 December 22, 2015
  • Love it!
    Verified Purchase

    None of the walls in our living room were appropriate for installation of a gas or wood fireplace so we opted for this one. It looks great in the corner and does not take up too much space in the room. Took an hour to put together but no big problems. The screen seems difficult to move when there is a fire going but easy when no heat going. Also no pull handles on the screen. There was a burning plastic type odor the first 3 times it was lit but then went away. Gives off heat for about 1-2 feet from the front of it. Small issues to get used to but I am so glad we got it!

    Read More
    OstkUser64756 December 6, 2015
  • Beautiful

    You will not go wrong by purchasing this. It works well in a small room and makes a beautiful accent piece and focal point. Putting it together was easy. Assembly instructions were clear and all pieces were clearly marked to match instructions. Plus I was impressed with the quality of the wood. Now don't expect this to heat your entire room however it does through off a nice soft heat and even crackles as if a log is burning. I am extremely pleased and happy! I get lots of compliments. It's beautiful just beautiful and adds that something special to my living room and home!

    Read More
    OstkUser20703 February 19, 2015
  • Perfect corner fireplace!
    Verified Purchase

    I needed a modern looking fireplace in the corner as I just purchased and brand new house and it did not come with a fireplace. This fireplace fits perfectly in the corner and gives a great presence. I have a mirror sitting on top of it. I probably won't use to fireplace for heat as I just purchased it for looks and to have a focal point in my living room.

    Read More
    susmar123 February 4, 2013
Sponsored Links