Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Today $156.99

At other retailer: $183.99

Save $27.00 (15%)

Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Real Flame Birch 18 in. L x 13 in. D x 14.5 in. H Convert-To-Gel Log Set

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Birch logs set
    Verified Purchase

    Awful directions! Just ended up using the birch "logs"

    Read More
    Ryan K. August 10, 2017
  • beautiful insert
    Verified Purchase

    This looks great sitting in the fireplace. Very heavy.

    Read More
    soshoppy April 21, 2017
  • Log set
    Verified Purchase

    Very well constructed, fast delivery.

    Read More
    Jane B. March 31, 2017
  • ch
    Verified Purchase

    works nicely in our early fireplace

    Read More
    Alfred B. December 30, 2016
  • Awesome
    Verified Purchase

    great item...highly recommend

    Read More
    lkworth December 24, 2016
  • perfect
    Verified Purchase

    With two cans of fuel (which it has built in holders for) it really looks amazing. I like the top logs lift which is built in too. We are using it in our outdoor fireplace and love it.

    Read More
    gw December 5, 2016
  • Look is deceiving
    Verified Purchase

    Although item is average looking the photo makes the log set look prettier than it does in person.

    Read More
    Twila F. May 11, 2016
  • Very Nice!
    Verified Purchase

    Absolutely love these logs and gel fuel cans. We have a wood burning fireplace that I eventually want to convert to gas. I can't stand the smell of burning wood and the mess it makes. This is a great substitute.

    Read More
    asallee January 29, 2016
  • Fake fire
    Verified Purchase

    Well I must admit no fault of overstock BUT I'm just not feeling this.I thought I could pacify my desire for afire in my fireplace w/o a real fire but I miss the smell & warmth of a real fire. It probably is great if you just want ambiance

    Read More
    pamela a. January 12, 2016
  • Cindy
    Verified Purchase

    If you love your fireplace, but do not want the mess and clean up of burning real logs, this is an amazing product. I loved mine so much that I bought three more and gave them as Christmas Gifts to my mom and sisters. The logs look real and you cannot see the real flame gel canisters unless you are standing over the logs..... Amazing purchase and so easy to use any time....!

    Read More
    chintz721 December 29, 2015
  • Fantastic Quality & Great Real Wood Alternative
    Verified Purchase

    This looks very realistic when lit. Very good quality and a great solution for us. Our 105+ old fireplace cannot take real wood any longer. We looked at gas options but it was cost prohibitive. This is a fantastic solution.

    Read More
    shannoncf December 7, 2015
  • Love this.
    Verified Purchase

    For those not wanting to be hassled with burning wood or using the duraflame logs, this is a great alternative and safe. Looks great and provides nice ambiance.

    Read More
    djg1962 August 6, 2015
  • Nice Look!
    Verified Purchase

    The log set looks very nice, but puts out no heat. Serves for aesthetic value, only, and flames look nice.

    Read More
    Dawanna V. July 30, 2015
  • Looks nice...but first one arrived broken
    Verified Purchase

    I really like the look of this log set. I will note that the first set arrived with broken logs (probably a combination of inadequate packing materials and the box not being handled with care during the shipping process), however Overstock was great and sent me a replacement set very quickly. The second set arrived undamaged and looks really nice in my fireplace.

    Read More
    erm16 November 3, 2014
  • THe white logs are ruined the minute it is lit
    Verified Purchase

    The gel candles leave burn marks (black) on the white birch logs. So literally after the first time you use it, the look of the birch logs is ruined, looking burnt.

    Read More
    kkcurtis January 6, 2014
  • Great ambiance
    Verified Purchase

    This fireplace log set works great. The only thing I can I can find fault with is the black mark left by the flame on one of the logs that cross directly over the burning gel. The white oak scheme magnifies the black mark and if I had to do over again, I would get the oak colored set. Still a nice buy.

    Read More
    mark209 December 17, 2013
  • I love my Real Flame 18" Covert to Gel Log Set
    Verified Purchase

    Since I cannot use my real fireplace, the chimney needs to be replaced, I took a chance and order this. I've been very happy with the look of the fire and I saved myself $9,000 with not getting the chimney fixed. Someday, but until then, I'll be happy with my little fake logs.

    Read More
    longlucy91 January 14, 2013
  • Great option for a clean fire
    Verified Purchase

    I am very happy with this gel-log set. The box was well package but very heavy. The directions confused the front and back log so just reverse the 2 when you assemble (it will be obvious). The crackling of the gel fuel makes it feel like a real fire. The gel cans lasted about 1.5 hours, they did start to smell a little "chemically" for the last 15 minutes of burning but the smell was not strong enough to make me stop burning them. I am very pleased with this log set.

    Read More
    keldob December 11, 2012
  • Looks godd but more 'second' than an overstock
    Verified Purchase

    One of the logs appeared to be made backwards so could not be assembled as per instruction picture. So all my small logs are in a row instead of one leaning across another as in the picture on the box. So not quite as aesthetically pleasing as expected but functions fine in an existing bedroom fireplace. Gel fuel says to 'shake' can and then wipe gel off of lids. This is a messy, unpleasant process. Once open, gel fuel burns itself out after 2-3 hours so seems pretty safe for my use. Flames look nice/big. It's not as realistic as a gas fireplace but better than candles. Big birch logs look real enough that I'm satisfied.

    Read More
    helgu February 10, 2012
  • Awesome Product
    Verified Purchase

    The logs look so realistic and the metal grate is very high quality. The shipment arrived on time and the packaging was perfect. The instructions told you what to do without any complications. The Real Flame Birch log set looks great when it's burning and just as nice when it's not. I would tell anyone to get this product. When the gel cans are burning the flame looks so real that I forget that it's not. Just wonderful all the way around. What are you waiting for? Buy this and you will love it!!!!

    Read More
    jim1968 January 13, 2012
Sponsored Links