| Help relief efforts across the country by Donating Now ›
Today $501.99

At other retailer: $636.90

Save $134.91 (21%)

Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Real Flame Ashley White 48.03 in. L x 13.78 W x 41.25 in. H Gel Fuel Fireplace

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Wouldn't buy again
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    I purchased this fireplace for my front living room and although it did add some interest and elegance to the room, it just isn't high quality. I order from overstock very frequently and I had a real hard time with this piece. The mantle came damaged not once, but twice. I had to wait for the third one before I could finish putting it together. Also the flame box insert came bent right in the front. All in all from a distance it looks ok but I would NOT recommend or buy this again.

    Read More
    Leslie C. August 2, 2017
  • CLASSEY INSTANT FIREPLACE
    Verified Purchase

    Product quality and direction to assemble was the very best I have encountered. Really great looking!

    Read More
    Thomas C. May 26, 2017
  • Looks Great
    Verified Purchase

    Somewhat tricky to assemble but totally worth the work once its up! Very nice looking fireplace!

    Read More
    lulubesh September 29, 2016
  • Love this!
    Verified Purchase

    Wonderful fireplace, easy to put together -- I did it myself! and throws just enough heat to heat the room. It's perfect!

    Read More
    Cheryl E. December 30, 2015
  • D
    Verified Purchase

    This was the perfect addition to our living room. And amazing for the price. It gave our living room a beautiful focal point and it does warm the room up. It's been great to have during the cold rainy days in Seattle to come home and get a fire going. It was a little tricky to put together, def. two person job. Took about 45mins for me and our 8 year old to do it

    Read More
    Danna L. November 7, 2015
  • Real Flame Gel Fireplace
    Verified Purchase

    This fireplace its absolutely gorgeous and very well made. It adds a touch of warmth to our contemporary living room and not to mention how elegant and stylish our living room looks. The instructions were very clear to follow and it took my husband about 2 hours to assemble everything.

    Read More
    Mabel Disla August 10, 2015
  • Real Gel Fireplace
    Verified Purchase

    It took me forever to put together all the pieces, but once I completed it, was very pleased with the final product.

    Read More
    Byoungnwise November 13, 2014
  • Looks nice, but not great quality

    This product looks lovely in the photographs, but it is not what I would call a well-made piece of equipment. I contacted the folks at Ashley before buying & was told it was made of pine. Although pine isn't the bed type of wood out there, it's easy to paint so I made my decision on the basis that I could paint this item a different color at some point if I want. Well, it's engineered or manufactured "fake" wood - which is super cheap & easy to chip/shred. One of the pieces had a chunk of pain missing from it the size of a dime, so now I need to go out & try to find some matching white paint, which as you know, is never easy. The screws use allen keys - and at one piont, I had to unscrew 2 of them, and couldnt - the allen key stripped the screw. Also, they did not provide me with enough screws or washers, so that required a separate trip to the hardware store. It was not easy to put together - took me about 4 hours. For $XXX, we should get real wood & all the screws/washers we need. I can't imagine the hassle it would be to pack this up & return it. The cost would be prohibitive. So, I'll probably hang onto it for a few years - then buy an actual antique wooden mantel and use the fireplace insert for it. My friend bought a gorgeous fireplace on XXX for less money - and it was 100% mahogany. Too bad I couldn't get that one.

    Read More
    boston02116 February 16, 2014
  • In love with this!
    Verified Purchase

    I so love this fireplace! I had a "hearth" built, about 12 in. in height, and tiled on top to make it look even more authentic. It is about 6 inches bigger around than the base of the fireplace, clad in white beadboard. I love the gel fuel option. You can have a little fire, a bigger fire, no muss, no fuss!

    Read More
    nitenurse436 December 20, 2013
  • cute fireplace
    Verified Purchase

    received the fire place in a flat box... it took quiet a while for me to put together. ..someone with carpenter skills would not be a problem or take so long...I had a carpenter build a hearth around the bottom and attach the fireplace to the wall it looks nice.. i am getting ready to order another one for my granddaughters tree house

    Read More
    mlouhud December 3, 2013
  • Great value, works great
    Verified Purchase

    This works great for the small living space that I have. I had ordered another model previously and it had a strong odor - this one had no odor and is easy to use.

    Read More
    hintzhe November 29, 2013
  • Positive Review Title
    Verified Purchase

    This was a great product. We didn't want the expense of putting in a gas or wood fireplace, and this being portable means we have more than one option to place it in. I can move the fireplace as I change the rooms decoration. May be back for a second one, if I can decide where another one will fit in the house.

    Read More
    rsblack5 December 18, 2012
  • Gel Fire Place
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful, Beautiful Gel fireplace the flames last four hours and heated up the room, very cozy feel

    Read More
    cdazzle March 20, 2012
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    OstkUser125833 April 26, 2016
Sponsored Links