| Help relief efforts across the country by Donating Now ›
Today $614.00

At other retailer: $733.99

Save $119.99 (16%)

Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Real Flame Ashley Blackwash 48.03 in. L x 13.78 W x 41.25 in. H Electric Fireplace

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Love!
    Verified Purchase

    Aside from a missing L bracket the assembly was quick and easy. Gives off great heat in my master bedroom and has a beautiful quality presence. Love using the remote to heat up my room before my tootsies hit the cold floor! I do wish that the beep could be disabled when turning on/off or changing the settings.

    Read More
    Heather C. February 8, 2017
  • Nice and Cozy!
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful addition to my room. The fan doesn't blow out as much heat as I had hoped but the look of the flame makes me feel warmer just having it on.

    Read More
    Rhonda O. January 26, 2017
  • Nice
    Verified Purchase

    Nice but too small for my house much smaller than My old fireplace which I was only replacing due to remodeling

    Read More
    monica c. November 25, 2016
  • Love our fireplace!!!

    We are so happy with this purchase! The fireplace looks just as nice as it does in the pictures. The finish is beautiful. Everything was packaged nicely and nothing was damaged. Assembly was fairly easy. The flame is as realistic as expected. It warms our small basement well and makes it very cozy. The remote control is great and everything works well. This purchase was well worth the money. So glad I took the chance and ordered online!

    Read More
    Janene D. April 4, 2016
  • Gorgeous!
    Verified Purchase

    This is a beautiful fireplace. Easy & quick assembly. Very happy with this addition to my bedroom.

    Read More
    monzterella March 9, 2016
  • Distressed fireplace
    Verified Purchase

    This fireplace looked exactly like the picture. Nice sized mantle. Although the mantle did not line up with the lower part of the construction. We had to make adjustments so that the mantle would screw into the lower part of the frame.

    Read More
    olivette g. February 28, 2016
  • Wonderful Addition to my home
    Verified Purchase

    It was put together in less than an hour and has been a delight to me ever since!! It puts out just enough heat in my rather large family room and the "flame effect" is so cute!! I am very happy with my purchase!!

    Read More
    jacque215 February 22, 2016
  • Adds charm, looks great!
    Verified Purchase

    I search the web for a long time before purchasing this item and it was well worth the money. Follow instructions to assemble. Love the realistic looking logs and flame which is adjustable and the remote. It is also good as a heater warming an open space. I have gotten so many compliments and it is cozy and homey especially during Christmas with my stockings hanging on it. It also has been securely holding my 32" flat screen. Love the detailing and dark espresso almost black color. The one problem I encountered was there is a narrow crack in the log display that you can only notice if looking very closely and a perfectionist like me. Overstock was wonderful in offering to replace the removable mechanical log section, which meant unscrewing it and shipping back, or a partial monetary credit which I took. Great customer service! That is why I have been a long time customer and look here a lot.

    Read More
    pebblesny4 January 10, 2016
  • Great quality. Great price on Overstock.
    Verified Purchase

    Easy to put together with two people. Very nice distressed finish.

    Read More
    vga1106 December 9, 2015
  • Beautiful & Well Made
    Verified Purchase

    Very well made, all pieces fit together tightly. Instructions were clear. My only complaint is when its opertional the wheel maks a little wooshing sound, but nothing some music or TV doesnt conceal.

    Read More
    Jenn December 5, 2014
  • My Ashley Blackwash Electric Fireplace
    Verified Purchase

    I was surprised how easy it was to assemble. It was everything that she wanted. The construction is solid and the black wash color blended in with the other black wash furniture in the room. It is easy to operated. It warmed the room in a timely fashion. Several friends are asking were It was purchased. They have been looking for a black fireplace for a while. I referred them to Overstock.com. We are looking to purchase another for the bedroom.

    Read More
    bigclm1982 December 18, 2013
  • GREAT FIREPLACE!
    Verified Purchase

    The whole concept of a phony fireplace actually makes sense because it's so much safer, cleaner, a breeze to assemble, and you can take it with you if/when you move! But the ambience it brings to a room is undeniable and, with Christmas right around the corner it's PERFECT for decorating the ample mantle and hanging stockings! Yes, it does have a heater but not an adjustable fan. But you can set the temp up to 99 degrees and down to 72 degrees or shut it off. The flames have several settings, there is a backlight around the firebox (that I can't see any reason for), and a timer so it will shut itself off after a specific number of hours (great because you can get so mesmerized staring into the flames that you'll fall asleep! So this would be great for either the living room and/or the bed room! The black wood looks good and it's been touched up to make it look a little "vintage". Since it isn't real wood I can't give this outstanding ratings but, compared to the tons of other models available I know you won't be disappointed by this fireplace! We wanted black to go with the 2 black-armed, zebra chairs I also ordered from Overstock.com. We're going for the West Indies/Ernest Hemingway look and this really ties everything together with a huge area rug. Just remember that there is NO back to this fireplace! We have it in front of big, slider doors so I stapled a piece of black cloth across the entire back so you can't see the "guts" from the patio. If you're worried about burning the cloth, you could use a thin sheet of wood, cut to size.

    Read More
    hemingwaystyle November 30, 2013
  • Ashley Blackwash Electric Fireplace By Real Flame
    Verified Purchase

    I live in an apartment, and the only thing that I was wishing for was a beautiful fireplace! Not only is it beautiful, but no one has noticed that it is an electric and not real fire! It is so real like, and it provides warmth at several different temperature levels. You can ever adjust the flames, ambient LED lights. I absolutely LOVE my fireplace, and would recommend it to anyone.

    Read More
    prarie3071 November 23, 2013
  • Fireplace that fits our needs
    Verified Purchase

    We ordered this to put in our new sun room that does not have heat and even though we had an existing real fireplace that the previous owners had installed themselves incorrectly I preferred an electric one less mess and the cats wont try to climb into. I am very happy overall with the product. I was disappointed there are twp large dings in the upper front under the mantel piece which I guess I will go get one of those furniture pens to cover. My husband put most of it together himself - warning they give you 1/2 screws for connecting the fireplace box into the wood part of the fireplace which are too short you will need to get four either 3/4 or 1 inch screws to connect the piece. Luckily we had some so we could complete the project. You will need two people for this final portion of the project one to push and hold the fireplace box while the other does the screw connection. I am very happy with the Mantle size so I can put some plants and photos and It seems secure so far the cats have not tried to jump on it and I don't think it will fall over. Also the electric cord is long which can be good for most people but for us since we just redid our room we had the electric outlet put in the middle of the wall and with the added cord it is not flush with the wall but minor issue/

    Read More
    bondgeek February 7, 2013
  • Good quality, easy to assemble
    Verified Purchase

    The fireplace is really a nice piece of furniture to add to a room. It's large, without taking up too much space, and has a nice sized mantle. It was extremely easy to put together. The only part I needed assistance with was putting in the firebox due to the weight of it and trying to use a regular screwdriver instead of an electric one. I've gotten a lot of compliments on how nice it looks and it puts off a good amount of heat. Enough to warm a small/medium-sized room.

    Read More
    julies782 October 23, 2012
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    crossmarcy December 27, 2016
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Theresa F. December 7, 2016
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Tiffany M. November 24, 2016
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Linda S. May 7, 2016
Sponsored Links