Today: $106.35

At other retailer: $148.90

Save $42.55 (29%)

Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Ray White Adjustable Bar Stool

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews. Learn More

  • Awesome
    Verified Purchase

    The measurements were perfect. They were super easy to put together. They look great. I think they're comfortable, though one of my guests mentioned she felt that they made her feel big (they're counter stools). My house is a modern take on a mid century modern home, so they really fit in nicely. I hope they hold up because they look great. They seem solid and well made so I'm optimistic Also--- FYI- there was some question as to whether one was broken as the box was kind of destroyed and a piece looked as if it was damaged. It turned out, the damaged piece neither showed nor affected the functionality (at least as far as I can tell now), so I was pleasantly surprised! I'm glad I purchased.

    Read More
    Erica B. May 19, 2016
  • Very Happy with Purchase
    Verified Purchase

    This bar stool is fabulous! The design goes great with our diner decor and bar countertop. The stool can actually go quite high and still be sturdy to sit on. We've owned these stools for a few weeks now and the hydraulics are great, the stool is sturdy, and the seat is comfortable. They came packaged well and were easy to put together. We had four up and ready to be sat on within 20-30 minutes. I would highly recommend these bar stools. As for weight capacity, we've only had people 200lbs and under on them so far, but with no problems.

    Read More
    Melonie M. May 13, 2016
  • Kay
    Verified Purchase

    Looks beautiful at my counter top. Now kids do not have to eat on coffee table or kiddy table.

    Read More
    Kay M. May 9, 2016
  • Great Modern Look
    Verified Purchase

    Love the look of these. Made my kitchen look so modern.

    Read More
    Geeta G. March 7, 2016
  • Nice bar stools
    Verified Purchase

    Great for the price. I have had them for two years. They have held up well. Clean easily

    Read More
    robertlois June 30, 2015
  • unique style
    Verified Purchase

    very different, I looked at about 100 before I chose this

    Read More
    gayle l. May 5, 2015
  • Disappointing
    Verified Purchase

    Have had this chair for almost a year now and am disappointed with it. I love the base because it doesn't scratch my floors, however, the chair is very uncomfortable to sit on and the stitching is coming apart on the backrest. I wouldn't recommend.

    Read More
    Carolyn N. April 14, 2015
  • Sturdy and stylish A+ for the price!
    Verified Purchase

    Firstly - thanks to all the previous reviewers for their helpful comments. What we received was packaged well and as described. The seat is not big, but that was expected, and it works for our bottoms! Very sturdy, easy to put together, spins nicely, and looks great. Very nice gleaming white with chrome. happy with this purchase.

    Read More
    emobdaily August 25, 2014
  • Ray White Adjustable Bar Stool
    Verified Purchase

    These Bar Stools are excellent for the purpose in which I purchased them...to have a modern look for our counter that my 3 smallish children could saddle up to. That they swivel and go up and down is a bonus for them. We have only had them a couple of months, so I do not know the abuse that they can handle. But as of right now-3 months later, they are still pristine and do not have any marring on the chrome sides when they have taken a hit against the granite counter top.

    Read More
    beejah April 4, 2014
  • Good quality stool, size needs clarification
    Verified Purchase

    Nice quality stool. But the measurements are deceiving. It says it's "adjustable", which it is. But the measurements listed refer to the distance between the seat and the seat back, not the heights it will adjust to. We had to return it because it wasn't high enough to use at my husband's stand-up desk.

    Read More
    industriallove December 27, 2013
  • Great bar stools
    Verified Purchase

    Bought two of these bar stools. They were easy to assemble. They are very attractive and modern looking. The white vinyl looks and feels like real leather. We especially like the adjustable seats - they glide very easily and the swivel action is very fluid. Would definitely buy again.

    Read More
    cverk May 30, 2013
  • very nice product
    Verified Purchase

    Surprisingly good quality, especially for the affordability.

    Read More
    jmjm22 June 26, 2012
  • Seat a Little Small
    Verified Purchase

    I read a few reviews stating the seat was a little small and I have to agree. This isn't a problem for me as I get up and move around a lot while working. The rubber ring on the base of the stool has come off already but is easy to put back on. I just have to remember to lift the stool over the carpet when moving it and not drag it. It does what it says and feels sturdy to sit in. All in all it looks nice at my work bench and I am happy with the purchase.

    Read More
    jhenderson May 18, 2012
  • Love the stool
    Verified Purchase

    I love my new stool! I use it for my vanity, it matches my contempory decor. Looks great!!

    Read More
    dianna02 August 16, 2011
  • Inviting, comfortable, fun!

    Huge fan! The white leather is super classy, feels nice and supple and the construction of this stool is top-notch. It’s so inviting to sit in, to swivel, to adjust to the perfect height. I am super psyched to have a couple of these -- they are not only stylish and comfortable, but have made my kitchen counter bar space a lot more functional and fun! The base is also extremely sturdy.

    Read More
    anuskipper July 29, 2011
  • Nice retro look

    The Ray White Adjustable Bar Stool has given my bar a serious lift in both the style and comfort departments. I love how sleek they are -- the design is quite simple and the profile is not as chunky as many others in this style. I also appreciate the fact that they are upholstered in vinyl. Not only does that give them a nice retro diner feel, it makes them very easy to clean.

    Read More
    shubbydrill6 July 15, 2011
  • Fabulous buy!
    Verified Purchase

    We love our Ray White Adjustable Bar Stools! Several of our stools arrived in a defective condition, but actually this is not a complaint, because Overstock took such excellent care of us during the process (we used the customer service online chat feature and found it to be amazing). Again, Overstock could not have handled the exchanges any better or faster. Once we got that all straight, and we ended up with stools that functioned properly, now we are in great shape. The stools are comfortable, they look fantastic, the hydraulics work perfectly, and we couldn't be happier with the purchase!!! (And with the level of customer service we received!)

    Read More
    alohman May 22, 2011
  • sophisticated modern/ retro chic
    Verified Purchase

    These bar stools are just beautiful in my new home. They are very sophisticated looking while adding a modern retro feel. The leather is true white with a buttery feel but is sturdy. I have received many compliments on these. They come nearly completely assembled. The only issue I had was that the rubber gaskets on the base that protect the floors from scratching were loose and needed glued in place. quick fix.

    Read More
    designgoddess1 May 18, 2011
  • broken chairs
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered two of these swivel chairs, and if they had arrived in good shape, I'd be rating them five stars. But both arrived damaged, one with a bent frame and scrunched back rest, one with an eight inch rip along the top seam. One of the boxes must have had an entire roll of tape on it, trying to hold it together after it was dropped or crushed. The chair inside was damaged as a result, and many reviews talk about damage in transit. Why would a company continue to ship furniture with inadequate packing? Customer after customer gets ruined chairs, and the shipping company -- these arrived in a Budget rental van -- makes no attempt to correct the situation. These chairs, which are great in themselves, were carelessly packed and transported. Now I have to wait nine days for "the carrier" which wrecked them in the first place to check them out and see if they merit a replacement. That''s no way to run a business.

    Read More
    lizapie March 26, 2011
  • Modern Gorgeous
    Verified Purchase

    Highly recommend if you have a small tush. Came right out of the box assembled. Can't get much easier.

    Read More
    beachgal2 March 15, 2011
Sponsored Links