Sale: $225.24

At other retailer: $379.00

Save $153.76 (41%)

Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Rawhide Camel Rug (6'2 x 8')

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Pleasantly Surprised
    Verified Purchase

    We are so pleasantly surprised with this purchase! We did not expect much for the price, just something fun to put under the big leather armchair that we read to the kids on. But we absolutely love this rug, it looks even better in person than it does online. It's very soft and looks real (but not creepy), and the colors are a beautiful blend of neutrals -- soft and dark browns, and soft greys and ivories. It's a large size and looks great angled out from under our furniture. Delivery was quick and the price was terrific. Very happy with this purchase, it looks very chic and we get great comments on it from our guests!

    Read More
    mgal33 April 10, 2012
  • Order. It. Now.
    Verified Purchase

    I had been searching high and low for the perfect rug, and am beyond THRILLED with this one! All other contenders were in the $1,000+ price point. I figured this wouldn't be the winner, as a bargain price would suggest bargain quality. I could NOT have been more wrong. It's perfect! The color and dimensions are great. My living room has never looked more chic. :)

    Read More
    cbattags January 27, 2011
  • Fantastic ANimal Friendly Rug
    Verified Purchase

    We had a real skin rug before- unfortunately our dogs had an accident & we were looking for a good alternative that wouldn't break the bank and we wouldn't be upset if the dogs had another accident. The rug is currently in our living room & looks fantastic. Most people would never have a clue its a synthetic- but even better than the real it is soft on your feet and actually very comfortable. The dogs love it too & often nap on it. I have to say for the price and design it was an absolute bargain- my fiance says how good it makes the room look every time he walks in there. We have a high level of taste & I was very nervous when first ordering this but overall we are VERY pleased. Its a great rug and perfect for an everyday room in your house.

    Read More
    philipcz August 16, 2012
  • Exactly what I was looking for!
    Verified Purchase

    We were looking for an irregularly shaped rug for our angled living room, and this seemed to fit the bill (and definitely the price point). I was a bit concerned about it looking either too real (we're not exactly "huntsmen" in our family), or too gitchy and fake. It was the perfect balance of a great, soft texture, but not invasive and animalistic. There are shades of light brown, black, gray, white, and all in between, so for a neutral living room, it's a perfect option. The only thing I will say; The measurements 6'2" by 8' are obviously not consistent because of the grooves and cut of the rug. At it's LONGEST point, it's 8' and at it's WIDEST point it's 6'2", but if you're trying to cover a large space, this is likely not the option.

    Read More
    songbird1298 July 14, 2011
  • Good rug, but obviously NOT rawhide
    Verified Purchase

    As a vegetarian, I felt bad about purchasing a real rawhide rug, as stylish as I think they are. So, I decided to try this faux one. It's very obviously not rawhide, and I was disappointed with how unrealistic it appeared. But, partially under the couch and under the coffee table, it's not as obvious. It's soft and my dog loves to lay on it. I'll keep it, as it looks nice, but no one will be fooled into thinking it's real.

    Read More
    hackema September 6, 2011
  • Not acceptable
    Verified Purchase

    I read the mixed reviews before I purchased, but was very unhappy when I recieved this very low quality product. I was surprised OS would even sell this cheap product. The only good news, I was able to return for a full refund.Spend a bit more and you ca get a beautiful genuine cowhide rug,

    Read More
    pnbry October 26, 2012
  • Great value
    Verified Purchase

    I was nervous about ordering this rug because of the mixed reviews, but I was pleasantly surprised when I opened the package. I am a professional home stager and have always loved the look of cowhide rugs, but hated the idea of animals being killed to make home products. So I never purchased one. Taking a risk, I ordered two of these in different colors and I think both definitely look passable. Placed under a desk, coffee table or chairs, I don't think anyone would look twice. Great value!

    Read More
    stagetosell March 15, 2014
  • Nice facsimile of the real thing
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is used in my office. I needed a low pile for my office chair. I also needed something to cover all of the marks on my dark hardwood floors. It shed a bit but vacuums ok if someone is standing on the ends to hold it down. Also works better with a rug pad.

    Read More
    Kelster March 22, 2016
  • A really good looking FAUX hide rug
    Verified Purchase

    I searched high and low for a faux hide rug that looked like the real thing, and came up empty. When I saw this rug on overstock, I knew this was going to be the closest thing. It's very chic and adds a touch of class to a room. The reason I gave it four stars is because of the price. You can buy a real hide rug at **** for $$$ so I'm not sure why we're paying $$$ for a synthetic one. The hairs look real, it's a bit thin but it's soft under the coffee table.

    Read More
    Neetu S. February 14, 2016
  • Looks real!!!!!
    Verified Purchase

    Very nice, durable, fast shipping!!!!

    Read More
    Patrick M. August 20, 2015
  • Looks and feels great.
    Verified Purchase

    Great quality for a faux rug.

    Read More
    George S. August 12, 2015
  • Exactly as pictured
    Verified Purchase

    I was a bit concerned ordering this rug as reviews on a similar rug had indicated the coloring was not as pictured. The reviews on this rug seemed to be better so I went ahead with the order and was very happy to find the colors are just as pictured. It's a great blend of browns, golds, blacks, and grays. And the cream color on the edge gives it a nice pop.

    Read More
    Breezygirl2791 July 14, 2015
  • Nice!
    Verified Purchase

    Have wanted one of these rugs for a long time, but without the hefty price for two reasons: I was raised a non meat eater I think it could be a bit of a fad look The rug came yesterday as promised and we loved it It's soft under foot, it looks semi fake yet it looks great with our Belgian linen chairs and couch on top of the hardwood floor. With the coffee table on the rug and with it set an angle it looks lovely with our semi Restoration Hardware looking livingroom. I think the fact that it's partially covered with furniture it looks much more real and for the price we didn't go wrong! I wish I could comment on durability at this time, but it's brand new.... we'll see...

    Read More
    tutusloft March 15, 2013
  • good
    Verified Purchase

    It is a beautiful rug. I put this rug on top of a bigger neutral color, patterned area rug; the middle portion of this rug is under the living room stone coffee table. By adding this faux camel rug, it's made the living room look RICHER and COZIER, and very CHIC too. I don't know if I would like this rug on wood floor because it is thin.... I love this rug. It is a lot of fun and I think it resembles the real thing!

    Read More
    delaware123 October 5, 2012
  • Rawhide Camal Rug 6'2 x 8'
    Verified Purchase

    Well worth the money. You may want padding under it, but we didn't. Nice colors also.

    Read More
    Terri G. June 7, 2017
  • Decent rug
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    Would definitely opt for a real skin rug, this doesn't fool anyone, but I didn't buy it for that reason. I like the patter and shape and it looks very chic in my family room.

    Read More
    OstkUser514358 May 23, 2017
  • Perfect animal friendly hide
    Verified Purchase

    This faux hide looks exactly like the real deal - minus the actual cow part. It's an awesome addition to our room and cleans easily with a broom. The color is a soft caramel, cocoa and ivory. Neutral and beautiful!

    Read More
    rebecca421 May 2, 2017
  • Great
    Verified Purchase

    I wasn't sure how a faux rawhide would look or feel. It lays nice on the floor, it looks beautiful, and no animals were harmed in the making of this rug :)

    Read More
    Raylene C. April 28, 2017
  • Love the look of this rug
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is super western chic. I placed it over a larger jute rug with some rustic neutral furniture and it looks great!

    Read More
    OstkUser161452 April 4, 2017
  • Rawhide Camel Rug - very poor quality.
    Verified Purchase

    I'm not afraid to spend a little money for quality - but I'd say I dropped the ball on this one. Yes - the rug is as advertised but I was expecting something much, much better for the price. I am very disappointed. This was my first purchase from overstock.com - and it will be my last.

    Read More
    Steven A. March 13, 2017
Sponsored Links