Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Today $179.99
Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Rattan Papasan Chair

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Perfect Match!
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered this chair to fill a void in my living room. Had been looking for a stationary chair but could not find what i was looking for, then I came across this chair and remembered how I'd always wanted one. Ordered a red cushion to match my new red sectional (which was bought somewhere else). The color match perfectly! The comfort of this chair is unbeliveable! Its now a nightly competion between the kids and I to see who gets to sit in it. Great Purchase. Definitly worth the money!

    Read More
    newlywed103010 March 29, 2011
  • Comfortable
    Verified Purchase

    Being a slightly overweight, middle-aged man, I find this chair to be extremely comfortable to recline in while playing video games, watching television, or even reading on my kindle. A footstool IS also recommended. As for this seller, the item arrived safely and quickly. I was very pleased.

    Read More
    arrngrim March 2, 2011
  • Great Chair!
    Verified Purchase

    The chair was shipped quickly and packaged very well. It is as described and very comfortable to sit in. Great deal! Very happy with this purchase.

    Read More
    1mttomb1 February 25, 2011
  • Great cushion on this chair
    Verified Purchase

    I've wanted one of these chairs for a long time but have never liked the cushion coverings offered by **** So, although more expensive, I bought one from Overstock. I believe the frame is probably the same quality. The finish is not perfect which I think has to do with the way the frames are probably stacked after the stain is applied. With the cushions on you really can't see the color imperfections, so not a big deal. The best thing about this chair is the cushion. I choose Java and it's really a beautiful coffee with a hint of cream color. I'm very happy with it overall, as comfortable as I remember. Came right to my door in a huge box and was well packed. Would definitely recommend this product.

    Read More
    dfcscv December 14, 2011
  • Buy it.
    Verified Purchase

    It's so comfortable. I can curl up in it. Sage green is beautiful.The fabric is plush. It's the only furniture you need. Like a nest, it will bring out the bird in you. I actually want to lay an egg so I'd have to sit in this chair all day. My relationship with my cat has broken down though. I can't see to calm down when he's in the room with me anymore.

    Read More
    virab January 19, 2011
  • Very comfortable, love the sage green color
    Verified Purchase

    Love this chair, it is an excellent addition to our living room. The one thing I do not like is the dish slides around in the base. Very comfortable.

    Read More
    rnuss March 8, 2012
  • Love this chair
    Verified Purchase

    I love this chair. Had one before but let my oldest son have it when he moved. :-( The chair and ottoman arrived very quickly. I put it in my bedroom. Very comfortable, especially with the foot stool. Fell asleep in it the first night. Great for reading or watching tv or just relaxing. My granddaughter came over and sunk down in it. My oldest son saw it and tried to sneak it out of the house - his coat wasn't big enough to hide it :-) Would definitely recommend. Not expensive and well worth the money.

    Read More
    poo51 April 11, 2011
  • Smaill but deliciously comfy!
    Verified Purchase

    Even with warnings from previous reviews, I was still surprised at how small the chair was. I"m 5'4" and 125lbs and it's just perfect for me, and slightly too small for me to curl up totally in so if you're taller and want something to snuggle into, I'd look into a bigger chair. While I do wish it was larger, that's the only deficit. It came in 3 days, light (well, yeah) and portable. I chose sage and it was lovely, the cushion was a luxuriously soft and thicker than most papasan cushions. I love it. Wish it was big enough for me to totally curl up in but hey...

    Read More
    anigma27 October 20, 2010
  • Perfect college dorm buy
    Verified Purchase

    Great price and perfect for our daughters college dorm room! Thanks

    Read More
    Rodney B D. December 27, 2016
  • It was half the price it is now though.
    Verified Purchase

    Love Papasan chairs going back to the 70s. I got the red. Bought 2.

    Read More
    Vickie S. December 11, 2016
  • Disappointment...
    Verified Purchase

    Cracked after just a little use; uncomfortable to sit in. Maybe papasan chairs are not for me.

    Read More
    blue-grey October 9, 2016
  • Comfy!
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this chair about 5 years ago and my son still loves it! The cushion is nice and soft and the base is good and sturdy. I have fallen asleep in it many times! Would buy again.

    Read More
    jhenderson March 8, 2016
  • Good Product
    Verified Purchase

    Still going strong, no problems with cushion or base. Happy with the product.

    Read More
    Margie B. December 2, 2015
  • papasan chair
    Verified Purchase

    I like this chair...it is comfortable once I get into it. I have a rather hard time getting out of it too but have taken naps in it.

    Read More
    Nell C. January 7, 2015
  • very comfortable chair
    Verified Purchase

    The person this chair was purchased for loves it. We have a hard time getting him out of it! He snuggles up in it daily and it has been a great purchase.

    Read More
    mjch January 3, 2013
  • Best Chair Ever!
    Verified Purchase

    What can I say, this is simply the best type of chair around. I would sit on it more if my dog would let me for just 5 minutes. Solid construction, great cushion and came all in one piece. If I had room, I'd buy more!

    Read More
    samburglar January 1, 2013
  • Poor quality and not worth the amount paid.
    Verified Purchase

    I was looking for inexpensive chairs for my den, but I expected better quality. One chair broke the day after it arrived, so it was already cracked or very poor quality. The seat does not attach to the base, which offers flexibility in how far back the seat reclines, but can be dangerous if the person seated leans back too far. I guess you get what you pay for, and I really wish I would have bought better quality chairs.

    Read More
    mfloyd0001 November 27, 2012
  • Papasan
    Verified Purchase

    Disappointed in the sturdyness of the frame of the chairs. I purchased two, wish I would have only gotten one to verify the quality. Cushions are great, color is accurate. Chairs are comfortable, but I am nervous when larger people visit and sit in one. I try to steer them to the sofa instead of the chairs. Would not recommend to a friend. Will probabby not keep these very long.

    Read More
    myjman7 November 14, 2012
  • Small chair
    Verified Purchase

    My grandchildren and dogs like this chair. It will not stay in an upright position and is not very big. It is more like for a child.

    Read More
    best58 October 30, 2012
  • Comfy chair
    Verified Purchase

    I needed a chair for my balcony and had seen these papasans in XXXX X XXXXXXX for double the price! I love this chair. Its soft and plush, the color matched the picture to the tee. Its a sturdy chair that makes a perfect addition to my home. I definitely will buy another one. By the way its not heavy at all and required no assembly!

    Read More
    sylviav78 October 23, 2012
Sponsored Links