Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Today $179.99
Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Rattan Papasan Chair

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Comfortable but not stable
    Verified Purchase

    Maybe I'm not used to sitting in a Papasan chair, but I can't seem to find a way to keep the bowl part from sliding around every time anyone sits in it. Otherwise, it is very comfortable.

    Read More
    bennino September 22, 2012
  • Nice for lounging!
    Verified Purchase

    Nice for just lounging while reading a book or watching TV. However, not as comfortable if you're very tall (6 ft.+). Otherwise it's great!

    Read More
    epcesq August 16, 2012
  • Overall a great chair!
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this chair for my relaxation room, and I love it! I am 5'8" and 122 pounds, and I can curl up nicely in it, but I prefer it in combination with the papasan foot stool. It came well packaged, and delivered on time. The cushion is overall quite thick, but I can subtly feel the cross beams of the frame through the cushion where my bottom is (which is why the 4 stars and not 5). I don't feel it all on the parts of the cushion around the thighs and back. Overall, a very comfortable chair. I've taken a few naps in it already!

    Read More
    jenndpt August 1, 2012
  • Very comfy!
    Verified Purchase

    Very comfortable chair! My husband is 6' 4" and he loves it. Great for sitting in to watch t.v., read a book, etc... If you are tall you will want something to put your feet up on though... Chair is very well made, cushion is comfortable and durable, but soft as well. Very easy to move the chair around but cushion is nice and heavy so once in place it sits great.

    Read More
    wwwpunkeymonkeycom July 4, 2012
  • Nice frame, cusion is soft but too thin
    Verified Purchase

    I got this chair to replace a chair that was so broken that it was no longer repairable. The cushion of the old chair was ripped and the frame was broken. It had been a favorite so I really kept it much longer than I should have. It was time to get a new papasan. The new chair is nice and sturdy, I don't see it having a problem in that regard. It is light and easily moveable. I found the cushion to be soft but somewhat thin. However, I am heavy so it could simply be that. I ended up putting the old cushion under the new one (hiding the rip with a nice round tablecloth), and now it is the most comfortable thing ever. The color seemed somewhat different than what I saw on the site, the frame is somewhat darker and the cushion is not as colorful. However, I think this could be the settings I have on my monitor and not the product. Overall, I am happy with the purchase. (The little boy of my neighbor is very happy with it too- the box was huge, great for him to play in.)

    Read More
    blazewolf01 June 29, 2012
  • Love my Papasan!
    Verified Purchase

    I absolutely love my Papasan. Being over 200lbs, I worried about whether or not it would hold me up without wobbling. It is very durable and the price is amazing. It also shipped like the very next day. So, that was pretty cool too!

    Read More
    1superskirt May 15, 2012
  • Well Made and Nice Looking
    Verified Purchase

    This is a great piece of furniture. I gave it to my son for Christmas, and he loved it. It is a large size and very well made. The base is very sturdy, and the cushion is wonderfully soft and comfortable.

    Read More
    rexrabbit April 26, 2012
  • awesome chairs
    Verified Purchase

    Ordered these chairs because my couch was falling apart and I wanted something a lot more comfortable. I've always loved these chairs and hopped on google. Overstock was the first page to pop up. Great price and fast shipping

    Read More
    aaotrom April 11, 2012
  • excellent chair
    Verified Purchase

    love the chair, was easy to assemble and came quickly

    Read More
    mrbdfairy April 10, 2012
  • Love the chairs!
    Verified Purchase

    I always wanted to own one of these chairs My sis in law has something very similar and knew how comfortable it can be She paid $300 for one so at this price mine were a steal The only difference is hers were a plushy velvety fabric wich I liked a lot These are some sort of thin microfiber but as soft and comfortable I dont mind it the price is more than right Light yet durable My four years old daughter drags them around the living room with much ease and enjoys them as much as I do Big enough for both of us to cuddle in front of the tv. I recommend them highly!

    Read More
    cristedy April 5, 2012
  • positive
    Verified Purchase

    Great chair. Exactly as described. Shipped and arrived when promised.

    Read More
    reneemorse March 27, 2012
  • Great gift
    Verified Purchase

    This was a gift for my son. I haven't seen it, but he says it's great. I got the ottoman with it. He had wanted a papasan chair practically all his life, so this was a good gift.

    Read More
    fwanny March 20, 2012
  • Love this Chair!
    Verified Purchase

    I love these chairs, and I would love them even more if I ever got to sit in them! My dogs adore them, and I had to buy a second because they were fighting over the first. Hopefully, the next one will be mine!

    Read More
    englit March 17, 2012
  • Perfect chair
    Verified Purchase

    Bought this chair to have someplace for people to sit in my basement, and this more than fits the bill. It is both large (Not TOO large though) and comfortable, easy enough to fall asleep in, though if you are going to do that a lot I would recommend getting the footstool. It does exactly what I need it to do, and is/seems to be made of a good solid material/construction. Wife likes it so much she wants another one for the upstairs now. (Think she just wants her own personally) , But you cannot go wrong with this chair, and the cost compared to other sites which had questionable reviews is still less. And you get a better quality chair. It comes in 3 pieces in one box, the mattress, base, and chair frame itself. It went together in less than 2 minutes. (Been a LONG time since anything I put together went that quick) My opinion only here, but I remember these from my childhood (back in the late 60's-70's) and it "feels" almost like stepping back in time sitting in it now. Cannot recommend this enough.

    Read More
    randall968 March 16, 2012
  • Positive Review
    Verified Purchase

    My daughter was searching for quite some time for a Papasan Chair in the classic rattan frame with a black tufted cushion. The chair frames are readily available, but the solid black tufted cushions are not; most are patterned or of a furry fabric. The other key was to find a company that would ship; one store well known for selling Papasan chairs, only has in store pick-up. She does not live near this chain so that was not feasible. The one ordered from Overstock was perfect - delivery was on time and the product arrived in excellent condition - the right color and fabric -she was more than happy. Thank You!

    Read More
    tnardi February 9, 2012
  • Papasan Chair
    Verified Purchase

    Believe it or not, people STILL buy Papasan chairs. I had an awkward corner that needed a piece of furniture. A table wasn't necessary and a regular chair just would not have worked. The papasan was the perfect size and shape. Every new visitor to my home giggles at the prospect of the weird chair and THEN they sit in it. I have made believer out of several nay sayers!!!

    Read More
    prkfood February 1, 2012
  • Fast shipping, great chair
    Verified Purchase

    I needed a nice chair for my room and always wanted a bowl style. I like the bamboo material since it's flexible and light. The cushion is a good size and thick. Price is reasonable and shipping was fast.

    Read More
    rheytarian January 20, 2012
  • Negative
    Verified Purchase

    This product was to big for my kids room and not as comfortable for them to play video games. I returned it.

    Read More
    radarh January 11, 2012
  • Comfortable!
    Verified Purchase

    Very comfortable, nice chair to relax in!! I would recommend to anyone

    Read More
    whit4au January 11, 2012
  • papasan's are the most comfortable
    Verified Purchase

    I love this chair! It is the most comfortable chair in my house.

    Read More
    francks1 January 8, 2012
Sponsored Links