Today: $179.99
Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Rattan Papasan Chair

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Perfect college dorm buy
    Verified Purchase

    Great price and perfect for our daughters college dorm room! Thanks

    Read More
    Rodney B D. December 27, 2016
  • It was half the price it is now though.
    Verified Purchase

    Love Papasan chairs going back to the 70s. I got the red. Bought 2.

    Read More
    Vickie S. December 11, 2016
  • Disappointment...
    Verified Purchase

    Cracked after just a little use; uncomfortable to sit in. Maybe papasan chairs are not for me.

    Read More
    blue-grey October 9, 2016
  • Comfy!
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this chair about 5 years ago and my son still loves it! The cushion is nice and soft and the base is good and sturdy. I have fallen asleep in it many times! Would buy again.

    Read More
    jhenderson March 8, 2016
  • Good Product
    Verified Purchase

    Still going strong, no problems with cushion or base. Happy with the product.

    Read More
    Margie B. December 2, 2015
  • papasan chair
    Verified Purchase

    I like this chair...it is comfortable once I get into it. I have a rather hard time getting out of it too but have taken naps in it.

    Read More
    Nell C. January 7, 2015
  • very comfortable chair
    Verified Purchase

    The person this chair was purchased for loves it. We have a hard time getting him out of it! He snuggles up in it daily and it has been a great purchase.

    Read More
    mjch January 3, 2013
  • Best Chair Ever!
    Verified Purchase

    What can I say, this is simply the best type of chair around. I would sit on it more if my dog would let me for just 5 minutes. Solid construction, great cushion and came all in one piece. If I had room, I'd buy more!

    Read More
    samburglar January 1, 2013
  • Poor quality and not worth the amount paid.
    Verified Purchase

    I was looking for inexpensive chairs for my den, but I expected better quality. One chair broke the day after it arrived, so it was already cracked or very poor quality. The seat does not attach to the base, which offers flexibility in how far back the seat reclines, but can be dangerous if the person seated leans back too far. I guess you get what you pay for, and I really wish I would have bought better quality chairs.

    Read More
    mfloyd0001 November 27, 2012
  • Papasan
    Verified Purchase

    Disappointed in the sturdyness of the frame of the chairs. I purchased two, wish I would have only gotten one to verify the quality. Cushions are great, color is accurate. Chairs are comfortable, but I am nervous when larger people visit and sit in one. I try to steer them to the sofa instead of the chairs. Would not recommend to a friend. Will probabby not keep these very long.

    Read More
    myjman7 November 14, 2012
  • Small chair
    Verified Purchase

    My grandchildren and dogs like this chair. It will not stay in an upright position and is not very big. It is more like for a child.

    Read More
    best58 October 30, 2012
  • Comfy chair
    Verified Purchase

    I needed a chair for my balcony and had seen these papasans in XXXX X XXXXXXX for double the price! I love this chair. Its soft and plush, the color matched the picture to the tee. Its a sturdy chair that makes a perfect addition to my home. I definitely will buy another one. By the way its not heavy at all and required no assembly!

    Read More
    sylviav78 October 23, 2012
  • Comfortable but not stable
    Verified Purchase

    Maybe I'm not used to sitting in a Papasan chair, but I can't seem to find a way to keep the bowl part from sliding around every time anyone sits in it. Otherwise, it is very comfortable.

    Read More
    bennino September 22, 2012
  • Nice for lounging!
    Verified Purchase

    Nice for just lounging while reading a book or watching TV. However, not as comfortable if you're very tall (6 ft.+). Otherwise it's great!

    Read More
    epcesq August 16, 2012
  • Overall a great chair!
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this chair for my relaxation room, and I love it! I am 5'8" and 122 pounds, and I can curl up nicely in it, but I prefer it in combination with the papasan foot stool. It came well packaged, and delivered on time. The cushion is overall quite thick, but I can subtly feel the cross beams of the frame through the cushion where my bottom is (which is why the 4 stars and not 5). I don't feel it all on the parts of the cushion around the thighs and back. Overall, a very comfortable chair. I've taken a few naps in it already!

    Read More
    jenndpt August 1, 2012
  • Very comfy!
    Verified Purchase

    Very comfortable chair! My husband is 6' 4" and he loves it. Great for sitting in to watch t.v., read a book, etc... If you are tall you will want something to put your feet up on though... Chair is very well made, cushion is comfortable and durable, but soft as well. Very easy to move the chair around but cushion is nice and heavy so once in place it sits great.

    Read More
    wwwpunkeymonkeycom July 4, 2012
  • Nice frame, cusion is soft but too thin
    Verified Purchase

    I got this chair to replace a chair that was so broken that it was no longer repairable. The cushion of the old chair was ripped and the frame was broken. It had been a favorite so I really kept it much longer than I should have. It was time to get a new papasan. The new chair is nice and sturdy, I don't see it having a problem in that regard. It is light and easily moveable. I found the cushion to be soft but somewhat thin. However, I am heavy so it could simply be that. I ended up putting the old cushion under the new one (hiding the rip with a nice round tablecloth), and now it is the most comfortable thing ever. The color seemed somewhat different than what I saw on the site, the frame is somewhat darker and the cushion is not as colorful. However, I think this could be the settings I have on my monitor and not the product. Overall, I am happy with the purchase. (The little boy of my neighbor is very happy with it too- the box was huge, great for him to play in.)

    Read More
    blazewolf01 June 29, 2012
  • Love my Papasan!
    Verified Purchase

    I absolutely love my Papasan. Being over 200lbs, I worried about whether or not it would hold me up without wobbling. It is very durable and the price is amazing. It also shipped like the very next day. So, that was pretty cool too!

    Read More
    1superskirt May 15, 2012
  • Well Made and Nice Looking
    Verified Purchase

    This is a great piece of furniture. I gave it to my son for Christmas, and he loved it. It is a large size and very well made. The base is very sturdy, and the cushion is wonderfully soft and comfortable.

    Read More
    rexrabbit April 26, 2012
  • awesome chairs
    Verified Purchase

    Ordered these chairs because my couch was falling apart and I wanted something a lot more comfortable. I've always loved these chairs and hopped on google. Overstock was the first page to pop up. Great price and fast shipping

    Read More
    aaotrom April 11, 2012
Sponsored Links