Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Today $729.99
Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Rachel 6-piece Dining Set

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Nice set
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this set because I liked the bench for my kids. I recieved my set quickly and right at my door. The packaging was not the best, the bag of screws had torn and the screws were all over the place:( There were no instructions in any of the boxes and the bench did not come. I called customer service and within 1day I recieved a response. I really appreciate the way the situation was handled. The bench was no longer in stock and I was able to get a similar bench! The bench I recieved was beautiful as well. The quality of the furniture is sturdy but chips easily. My toddler pushed a chair against the wall and a piece chipped off. The price was great and I think the set is very functional and beautiful.

    Read More
    luelen April 1, 2013
  • Good for the price
    Verified Purchase

    Goods: Items as described Relatively easy to assemble Sturdy chairs Bads: Item came with some chips/scratches - I'm thinking these didn't pass the quality control from the manufacturer and thus flowed into "overstock?" Bench's seat wrinkled up almost immediately Table is wobbly - got these legs thinking it'd be sturdier than four-legged ones, but no, it wobbles a little. Tabletop is heavy, legs not so much - maybe that's why? Best parts are 1. shipping was quick and 2. excellent customer service of Overstock.com. Mine came in about a week but without the bench. Called Overstock, they were quick to answer the phone (no automatic prompts but directly connects to customer service) and to send the missing bench. It wasn't professional to miss sending out a piece, but they didn't give me hard time about it and quick to respond, so I was okay. My biggest thing was that my table came with some some chips and scratches - the most notable one was on the side of the table about 2-inches long. It seems like it was banged/dropped against something and chipped. It's not huge, but it's very visible. Overstock was also didn't give me much trouble and happily offered an exchange but I chose to take small credit because this tabletop is heavy and big and I didn't want to re-pack it or throw it out myself b/c I'd have to pay oversized item fee to get rid of it. Overall, I'm okay with the purchase (good price for the quality - but keep in mind that this isn't a top-notch quality) and very happy with Overstock's customer service. Would purchase furniture items from Overstock again.

    Read More
    jlk121 March 18, 2013
  • huge fan

    Huge fan of this set! Especially the bench, which is just perfect for our space, as one side of the table is against the wall. So people sitting on the bench use the wall as the back. And wit the money we saved, we had a customized back rest made and affixed to the wall that matches this set! Simply stunning in character and style and really durable as well. Happy to give this set the full five-star rating and kudos to Overstock for offering this excellent product.

    Read More
    upperdecker February 29, 2012
  • Affordable Mission style set

    If you’re a fan of Mission style furniture but not a fan of spending an arm and leg for it, look no further. This Mission-inspired set delivers that aesthetic perfectly but has the added bonus of super comfortable high-grade foam seats, which makes sitting at the dinner table for long periods of time not problem at all. This set looks beautiful and has even inspired us to be more thoughtful in terms of decorating. Hint: cactus plants look great around this set.

    Read More
    branagge February 27, 2012
  • High quality-to-price ratio

    I just adore my new dining room set! It has a modern sensibility while also evoking a more traditional aspect as well. And, for under $$$, this is truly an unbeatable deal. I cannot think of a better deal for furnishing a modern dining room. The materials are also of a very high quality, a quality is not often achieved for this low price. In fact, I do not know if I have ever gotten a better deal in terms of the Quality-to-Price Ratio (QPR), which is a designation for rating a product based on the ratio of its quality and its price. The higher quality and less expensive price a product has, the better the ratio. This dining set has a high QPR.

    Read More
    ghaslem February 26, 2012
  • good quality and looks

    Although one of the chairs was broken I cannot complain. Even this way the price of the set is great, and it was easy to fix the piece. In rest the chairs and bench are comfortable and have a great and rustic look, while the table large enough to sit and eat around it with the family. Good quality and looks.

    Read More
    marlenamartin January 7, 2012
  • rustic and simple look

    I have never seen such beautiful furniture on a low price like this. I love the bench the most as it is elegant and classic. The set looks rustic, just what I was looking for our new dining room. The materials are top, the wood has a beautiful color and the whole family loves sitting around the table.

    Read More
    adrianaalstair January 7, 2012
  • Classic, simple and comfortable.

    I was searching for such a dining set for long, but all I found was poor quality on high prices. When I saw this beautiful set on an amazing price I ordered it. All of the pieces arrived in great quality and the final look is beautiful. Classic, simple and comfortable. Just what I need.

    Read More
    angelaabner January 7, 2012
  • really fake aspect

    This set was too good to be true. The price was way too affordable, which I know now, reflected the quality. The set looks really good and it was easy to assemble, but the quality is poorer as expected. The whole aspect of the materials is perfectly fake. But I should not complain. At least it was affordable.

    Read More
    mayasummer December 12, 2011
  • just perfectly simple

    I just finished renovating my dining room and I was searching for something simple, elegant classic and affordable at the same time. When I saw this beautiful set I was astonished. The price is great, affordable for everyone and the set just perfect. Easy to assemble and clean, I found the perfect dining set. I would definitely recommend it to everyone.

    Read More
    ginarothe December 8, 2011
  • simple, comfortable and elegant

    Finally I have found a dining set that is not only perfectly affordable nut is simple and elegant. This six piece set matches my expectations perfectly. The simple design and high quality material used make this set so attractive and beautiful. The chairs and bench are highly comfortable and all the family members love them.

    Read More
    carlybaker December 6, 2011
Sponsored Links