Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Today $506.49
Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for RabbitAir MinusA2 Ultra Quiet Air Purifier (700 sq ft)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Rabbit Air Cleaner
    Verified Purchase

    We purchased this unit and it is super. It runs quiet on the 3 lower speeds, but better yet....it actually works. We have seen great improvements in the air quality in our home. It does the trick for our kitchen, dining area, living room, steps and hallway. Especially at this time of the year with all the pollen etc., it has worked miracles in our home and our lives. We do have a terrier and she is a holy terrier...always on the move and with this air cleaner, a lot less and I mean a lot less dog hair flying around. Even the TV screen does not accumulate a lot of dust. If you are looking for something that works....buy this product. Little pricey but it does the job...so that outweighs the cost. Buy it....you will love it.

    Read More
    chattyvappy May 13, 2008
  • time will tell
    Verified Purchase

    Just received 2 days ago... I purchased the wall mount for **.** including shipping. The unit seems very well made and will be easy to do filter changes. I got the germ defense but will probably purchase the odor remover filter next time which cost about **.** from the manufacturer. The item by the way is shipped from them directly as is very well packaged. Its easy to put together just unwrap the filters and pop em in place. If you use the floor stand plug in and you're ready to go... if using the wall mount you'll need to unscrew he base and slide it off. Using the wall mount may prove more difficult...it was for me. It is just a bracket you mound and slide the unit onto... it does not come with screws. I had a problem locating studs on two ends of the bracket length.. so screwed into the stud on one side and used those plastic drywall screw things otherwise. The unit is sleek and great looking for an air purifier. Oh by the way the unit needs 2 feet of space above and 8 inches on each side for wall mounting... Can't speak on how well the unit functions....it does have a mood light that can be turned off... the blue stripe remained blue the whole time so can't speak on the mood changing effects. The odor sensor seems to work.... I spray painted in the garage and some of the fumes got in the house and the sensor turned red for a while. Cons - I wish the unit had the option of plugging on either side vs only the right and wish the power cord was white vs black o the white unit so it would blend better with the wall.

    Read More
    sugarcakes January 10, 2013
  • Great Purchase
    Verified Purchase

    I love my new purifier! It came EXTREMELY well packaged with protection between every layer. Assembles very easily and all comes together to create a top quality product. Just one night with it in my bedroom and the air was fresher and I was not congested as usual when I woke. It kicks into power drive when the doggies shake their fur so I know its sensors are working! Super quiet. I love it!! Hope to get another for the living room. Get it while you can!

    Read More
    sharischroder October 5, 2012
  • RabbitAir MinusA2 Ultra Quiet Air Purifier (700 sq
    Verified Purchase

    I am remodeling my house and got this because of the paint fumes. Air quality shows poor (red) when the fumes are bad but changes to good (blue), when I turn the speed up higher. It does what it is suppose to. I would recommend it.

    Read More
    gophergal September 19, 2012
  • Air Purifier
    Verified Purchase

    I recommend everyone to get for their bedroom. It amazes me how dirty the filter gets when I clean it out. You can smell the difference in the air. Great product for someone that has allergies.

    Read More
    1tblafford September 13, 2011
  • very quiet
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this for my 4 & 6 yr old sons, who both seem to wake up with stuffy noses in the mornings. The 4 yr old also has infrequent asthma. I thought maybe it was allergies, so I got this rabbitair after all the positive reviews that I read. Luckily it was purchasable under a flex plan with a doctors note, and I bought it when O had a coupon. When it came I was very impressed with how well it was packaged up; each filter was wrapped and by taking it apart, you could see what the air is going to be filtered through. Overall, nice quality product, seems very sturdy and well made. Then I turned it on and geez it was quiet. Even the highest setting is not too noisy. I really like the light sensor, which will automatically go to silent mode (lowest fan) when its dark. And the air quality sensor has been a source of fun for the boys to see why it changed colors. I was surprised that the air quality in that room has so far been mostly on Blue (good) the whole week that I've had it....and so far the boys still seem to have stuffy noses...so maybe air quality wasn't the cause. However its sept now in southern calif and I know come spring time, sneezes will come flying, so I am curious how the next hay fever season will be.

    Read More
    chloemum September 18, 2010
  • RabbitAir MinusA2
    Verified Purchase

    I found the product easy to set up & simple to operate. It has performed well. My only complaint is the green function lights, I wish there was a way to dim them at night. The green glow is annoying.

    Read More
    datmyplace December 6, 2009
  • It Works Great!
    Verified Purchase

    I've had this product about a week and there is a noticeable reduction of pet odor I was having with two indoor bunnies. It is very quiet and light enough to move from room to room if necessary. I am very pleased with this product.

    Read More
    alison123 November 23, 2009
  • RabbitAir MinusA2
    Verified Purchase

    Great product! RabbitAir has a winner here. The unit is quiet and the slim line design makes it blend in to its surroundings. As for the filtering of the rooms, so far we have had good results with the pet filters. We have 2 Weimaraner and we have no pet odor. I'm sure the filter replacement will last the 12 months as suggested. Will See!

    Read More
    weimaranerfl May 22, 2009
  • Fresh Air
    Verified Purchase

    After researching several air purifiers, we decided on the RabbitAir MinusA2 because of the features it offered. I was a bit sceptical at first, a bit pricey (but Overstocks had the best price hands down), however once we fired this baby up, the change in the air quiality was unbelievable. We chose the pet filter due to the 2 cats we have. This air purifier is very quiet even on the highst speed. It's easy to assemble the filters and the unit is quite attractive and durable. After setting up the unit, we turned it on and left the house for a couple of hours. When we returned, we could really notice a change in the air quality. It was fresh and so clean. Both cats had camped out next to the unit. I guess they felt the change as well. I highly recommend this unit. You cannot go wrong with any unit from RabbitAir.

    Read More
    cj2b March 4, 2009
  • Well Worth The Price!
    Verified Purchase

    I love this air purifier. Its sleek looks... its quiet operation... and most importantly the fact that it actually works! Having bought over 5 air purifiers in the last 10 years, this one is by far the best bang for the buck. The only downside is it doesn't come with the wall mounting kit. (Sold Separately)..

    Read More
    jdoran June 20, 2008
  • so fresh and so clean
    Verified Purchase

    this thing is the bomb..have been sleeping better than ever!!!! all the features are great and function great!!!!the wall mounting was easy!!!

    Read More
    allergyman March 7, 2008
  • Totally worthwhile purchase
    Verified Purchase

    I had first learned about this filter from Overstock and did some research on it online. My parents had an ionic air filter w/ germicidal lamp, and despite repeated replacements, it still makes random hissing noises, so I wanted to try something different. I just recently got a cat (not kitten) and we are both doing fine with this filter. The noise is virtually non-existent, even at the high mode. My cat isn't afraid of it, and the pet allergy filter has been doing a great job keeping my allergies under control. FYI: When you get it, each of the multiple filters is individually wrapped in plastic, so you'll have to unwrap them and put them back in, but that's the only real setup that's required (less than 10 minutes). It comes with a remote control and batteries (not sure if that was mentioned in the product description). I highly recommend this air filter.

    Read More
    shoulderpain January 28, 2008
  • RabbitAir MinusA2 Ultra Quiet Air
    Verified Purchase

    I have been using this air cleaner for a month now. The unit is a bit larger than I expected, but is quiet and operates as described. The mood bar and air quality light is very helpful in seeing how the unit senses air quality. It does not overpower with ozone like some of the products on the market. All in all, this is a good buy.

    Read More
    kodirules1116 January 26, 2008
  • air purifier
    Verified Purchase

    i have to say that this purifier is amazing, if i had to do it again, hands down i would buy it again!!! this purifier really works wonders...if you are looking for a good purifier look no further, i know its on the expensive side but it is worth every penny!!

    Read More
    shyster321 November 18, 2007
  • Pretty Good
    Verified Purchase

    I've been using the RabbitAir MinusA2 for a week now. It arrived in perfect shape even though both boxes were damaged and the unit had obviously been opened before. It is lighter than I expected and good looking. I selected the pet filter and it is being used in the living room. We have a 900sf Manhattan apartment and a persian cat with MOUNTAINS of fur! Black soot from the city streets poors in the windows and building vents, I run the Dyson every other day because of the cat and the litter box is no fun either! This little rabbit air has been running 24 hours a day and the air IS cleaner and there is no lingering litter box smell anywhere. I'm sure I will need to change the filters more often than the recommended intervals, but the rabbit air seems to fit the bill. Let's see how it holds up after 3 months of city life though!! Too bad it wasn't a bit less expensive though, I might have considered a second for the bedroom!

    Read More
    rabbit333 November 9, 2007
  • love it
    Verified Purchase

    really quiet and seems to work well. ive had a few other brands and on quiet they just seemed to move no air and make more noise than the rabbit on low. the rabbit on the other hand really moves air while allowing me to sleep in a small room @ any but the highest setting. costs a lot and while id say in comparison to other brands its worth it, its simply very expensive. 3 stars on value aside i may buy another!

    Read More
    pan666 October 1, 2007
  • Peace of mind
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    Have a number of these in my home and in the office. They respond to changes in the environment - turning on or off - and are relatively quiet. Easy to hang - with a separate accessory. Replacement filters are costly since there are so many. But, I am really glad they are working in the backgroun 24/7.

    Read More
    Jae August 7, 2017
  • can't live without it
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    I can't say enough about the rabbit...I purchased this with my 1st born 5 years ago after seeing it at my friend's house who is a pediatrician. I did some research and wanted to improve the air quality in my house and I believe it has improved our air, seasonal allergies and overall air indoors. I have it in my great room and it works quietly on auto all year round and when the air quality is compromised it runs on high auto pilot. We replace our "bacteria" filter every 8 months and it cost about $80-90 purchased ***. It's worth it... We love it.

    Read More
    aria2012 July 25, 2017
  • Yes, it is ultra quiet
    Verified Purchase

    We have pet parrots, and the RabbitAir keeps the air free of feather fluff stuff - not an easy task.

    Read More
    edweena June 27, 2017
Sponsored Links