Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Today $506.49
Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for RabbitAir MinusA2 Ultra Quiet Air Purifier (700 sq ft)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Hesitated, but wish I hadn't
    Verified Purchase

    I hesitated. The product is relatively new, the price tag high (although not as high as some long-time industry standards), and the maker....oblique (Mitsubishi? Making air purifiers?!). But the reviews convinced me that maybe it was worth trying, and the one machine could replace two that had become so obsolete I couldn't find new filters for them. I've been using air purifiers for over fifteen years, and still have not found it in me to spend $1k on a unit that wouldn't go obsolete. The product is very well engineered - the filters fit together perfectly - and the unit does a great job. Within two hours on the Turbo setting, I was breathing easier, and by the next day where I thought I was going to have to replace upholstered furniture for how badly I was itching and getting congested sitting on it, I'm now dealing again - yay! My only complaint is that I've become so used to the white noise of my purifiers through the years that I'm having trouble sleeping. This machine is incredibly quiet. ") Something, actually, others would love.

    Read More
    angrm October 16, 2011
  • Rabbit Air Minus A2
    Verified Purchase

    I now own 3 of these. I originally read a review on this item in Cigar Aficionado. This unit 'eats' up smoke and cleans the air very efficiently in a small unvetilated room. That said, we use it in a screened porch in the winter where guests can smoke. We also have one in our bedroom since I have incredible seasonal allergies. I recently bought this item for my daughter who has had upper respiratory issues. She seems to be doing much better. I believe Overstock has the best price when you can use the occasional % off discounts.

    Read More
    bonnisteve March 1, 2012
  • All I expected
    Verified Purchase

    After researching various air purifiers, I decided for the money, this was an excellent buy and decided to try it. I have used other purifiers that were nothing special and were very large and clunky. I normally would choose black so it would blend with my other electronics but choose white so it would blend with the walls better since my walls are light cream. I'm so glad I did as it is non-obtrusive. It works well to remove the toxic smells of new carpet, paint and furniture in my new apartment. An added bonus is when I cook, it immediately switches into a higher speed to remove the odors. I'm even amazed how it senses the odors and toxins when I open new boxes of furniture and swiftly removes odors. My custom filter is for VOCs, I can only assume it removes the toxins. Even though this unit is rated for 750sf, it's so light and easy to move to another room if needed. I have recommended it to friends with allergies.

    Read More
    dmt333 November 13, 2011
  • Efficient
    Verified Purchase

    Honestly we got this machine because our dog has allergies. He is much better although we are not sure if it is because of the air purifier or because we are vacuuming behind the couch every day. It does work relatively silently, and the automatic air purity measuring feature is very sensitive. The air quality goes from good to medium for five minutes when my husband takes off his shoes in the evening.

    Read More
    genabum July 6, 2010
  • very satisfied
    Verified Purchase

    product arrived earlier than overstock's committed date. product arrived in perfect condition. product does what it claims. there are higher performing hepa filters on the market; but if you're concerned about the unit taking up space (this one is wall mountable) and overall appearance along with performance, this is the best one out there. downsides: it comes with a higher pricetag. we purchased this for our infant's bedroom -- he was showing mild signs of allergies to either dust or dander. this hepa filter filters out both. he's coughing much less and hasn't had an attack since use of the rabbit air. the caviat; we also removed carpet from his room at the same time.

    Read More
    happyrabbitairowner September 17, 2007
  • Great Air Purifier
    Verified Purchase

    Quiet, and works wonders. ENTIRELY got the paint smell out of a poorly ventilated space within 3 days of painting 2 coats! Makes a huge difference in overall air quality. It is quiet, senses when it needs to work harder, and shuts off at night if you set it to sensor light in the room.

    Read More
    ladymizlina July 15, 2011
  • Great product
    Verified Purchase

    I have 4 birds and a golden retriever. I am constantly changing the smaller filters in the bird cage area. In spite of that I have had dander and dust all over the first floor of my house. This new air purifier solved that problem. The air feels cleaner, and I have a lot less dust. It is also VERY quiet. When I turned the air purifier on it was so quiet that I was not sure it was working until I felt the air moving from the top.

    Read More
    spsimone January 20, 2011
  • excellent for your health
    Verified Purchase

    This product saved me from serious health problems I was having from environmental allergies and toxins. I work in a very toxic printing mill and was beginning to feel the effects of it daily - getting vertigo from the toxins on a daily basis - so I recommended to my boss to replace our old air filter with the rabbitt 2, which I have at my home. Immediately I felt relief and my dark circles have gone from under my eyes. this feels healthy and is the best filter I have ever tried - by far! It is so good that it has an air quality indicator light which, when someone walks into the door (10 feet away from it) who has smoke smell on his clothes, the red light goes on immediately....but quickly turns to blue showing that it has cleared the air.

    Read More
    k8tie June 23, 2010
  • Perfect for New Paint, Carpeting, and Furniture
    Verified Purchase

    I became very sick after moving into a new place which was painted and newly furnished with carpeting, drapes, and furniture. A doctor recommended this machine with the "new home" filter (and to open doors and windows, and to stay outside as much as possible). The RabbitAir Minus A2 did a great job. Expensive but in my case it was necessary. It is better looking than the picture, and the quality of the machine and all its parts is very impressive. Even the booklet that comes with it is well designed and illustrated. The sound level is quiet enough not to be bothersome, even when sleeping. Overall, exceptional quality and performance.

    Read More
    ralphh January 8, 2008
  • So far it been a good buy, reduction in dust

    we have noticed a reduction in the dust in our home, this is just what we were looking for.

    Read More
    1619 June 26, 2011
  • air purifier
    Verified Purchase

    this purifier seems to be doing exactly what I needed - removal of odors from cigarettes and sick room. I am wondering about the filters - do I order them from Overstock?

    Read More
    beverlyf January 6, 2010
  • Clear The Air
    Verified Purchase

    I own the smaller bio gs by rabbit air,which I use in the bedroom, and was impressed by it's performance. I wanted one to do the rest of the house so I went with minus a2. It's performance is great, circulates the air and gets rid of odors,however I tend to like the bio gs a bit more because it is simpler to use, I don't need the mood light. I live in south florida in a small house ,over 50 years old, along with 3 dogs and I smoke, both these machines work great at getting rid of odors and make the air feel fresh, my dogs camp out by the minus a2 during the day , they must like it too. I don't wake up stuffy feeling and 2 of my dogs had weepy eyes which is almost gone from both of them. I don't think the filters last as long as stated, especially if you smoke, but I am pleased with both models. I just keep thinking the larger biogs may have been a better choice , with less bells and whistles, for my use,but I'm happy with both models.I did not rate durability since I have had the minus a2 for only a short time, but both machines seem well made.

    Read More
    robbed52 December 20, 2009
  • You cannot pass on this one !!!
    Verified Purchase

    Extremely happy with this product. It does everything it says it will do. I have forced hot air heat and it generates a lot of dust. The RabbitAir has completely controlled the situation and is so quiet that it is difficult to even tell that it is even on. I highly recommend it.

    Read More
    dmart1162 November 28, 2007
  • Though not Ultra Quiet. Has a high pitch hum.
    Verified Purchase

    Boutht two Rabbits this one and another model. I wanted features the other had but they both didn't have. This one would allow you to hang it on a wall if you get the bracket from their home site. Also this one allows you to set it via the unit and not depend on the included remote control. The other needs the remote. The nicest feature for me is having easy front access to the filters to vacuum frequently and inspect. I have yet to wash any of the washable ones. And have yet to replace them with a year plus use. We do have three air purifiers on our main floor...but it's a large house with 16-25 foot open beamed ceiling. Pet hair is our biggest problem with three long haired kits and one big shedder. Biggest dislike is the slight whine it has. It is more pronounced the higher the fan setting. But it is annoying enough you can hear when TV is on and the unit is behind us. We were happy with the other Rabbit until after 3 days of new use just breaking in it began to click/chatter loudly. That was worse so we changed these units around. I could recommend this one but not the other. But I'd warn them about the sound or invite them in to hear these units first. Otherwise Rabbit has a lot of nice features and their filters are the easiest and best to use. But the noises they need to address and fix.

    Read More
    toomuchnow August 3, 2012
  • Great air purifier
    Verified Purchase

    This is the second Rabbit Air purifier that I have purchased. I've really noticed that it helps my allergies. It is very quiet and works much better than the less expensive air purifiers I've purchased in the past.

    Read More
    jlk0925 July 30, 2011
  • quiet and efficient
    Verified Purchase

    This a very effective and quiet air purifier. It seems to be very well made and was easy to set up and start using. At nght, it's vitually silent. I definiely recomment this air purifier

    Read More
    shojon November 19, 2010
  • Expense is worth it!
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this for my son who never suffered from allergies until he moved to New York City to the point that he was unable to sleep at night due to congestion. Within 48 hours of running the RabbitAir Purifier in his apartment, he felt relief. He now has it running at night in the bedroom and is sleeping well again. It really works for getting rid of pollen. This model was also chosen for its quiet running operation, low electrical usage while turned on, and ease of maintenance. Highly recommended & would purchase again.

    Read More
    cclearly4 May 28, 2010
  • Great buy!
    Verified Purchase

    I've had this for almost a year now. I have two large dogs and a cat and I leave this on the auto mode most of the time. It keeps the air in the room so much cleaner. There is a noticeably less dust and hair in the air and the musty smell that existed in my older home is long forgotten. I did a lot of research and comparison to find an excellent but affordable air purifier and I am completely satisfied with this one. It hangs on the wall (after I had to buy the mount separately which was silly) and is very low maintenance. It definitely gets a work out from the animals and when the pollen of spring has jumped in, it still runs like a champ with a quick filter cleaning every once in awhile. The noise level is moderate when running on high, but doesn't interfere with conversation or TV watching.

    Read More
    jade72 April 28, 2010
  • Expensive, but great!
    Verified Purchase

    My daughter has severe allergies and asthma. (She's especially allergic to our rabbits, of all things!) RabbitAir has filtered the air in her room SO well, that her hives are all disappearing. Wish it cost less, because I'd like to get one for every room in our house!

    Read More
    kate95 March 18, 2010
  • Love It!

    I had to write a review about this product because I was skeptical at first. It is expensive but this product unlike so many others actually does what it says it does. We have a large open concept dining room living room kitchen and this thing makes the air in all the rooms so fresh. Did I mention we have 3 large indoor dogs! My house smells like nothing but fresh air! It actually made our house smell new again! Also, three days after we got this my large golden retriever had extremely bad smelling diarrhea and the light instantly turned red and by the time it turned blue again you could not smell a thing! If you are on the fence I would recommend giving this a try. It is an outstanding product!

    Read More
    mamashopsalot November 3, 2009
Sponsored Links