Today: $2,004.99
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for RST Cantina 5-piece Outdoor Seating Set

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews.

  • Nice outdoor furniture
    Verified Purchase

    We were looking a modern outdoor furniture piece. I am very happy with the look of the furniture. I have one criticism. I wish it had thicker seating cushions.

    Read More
    mhkeyemd January 13, 2014
  • Finally got my set
    Verified Purchase

    I am so glad to receive my set, and I plan on keeping it. I waited several months before I received it and I was anxious to get it up packed and put together . Well, it rained for the finest 4 days, I finally got it put together and I absolutely love it. The color is perfect and I don't mine the smaller chairs because I have two little girls ansd they love it too. It was great for the price, and Tyson @ O was very helpful. Thanks Overstock for a great transaction.

    Read More
    jaybizz2 June 13, 2012
  • Chaise Chairs
    Verified Purchase

    Chairs are high end hotel quality - but the cushions do not dry - you can get a wet butt if in the rain.

    Read More
    bellasummer August 1, 2011
  • great product
    Verified Purchase

    This is a great seating set, so modern and easy to move around, also easy to assemble, not tools need. There are other websites selling the same product but Overstock is the cheapest one if you are an 0 member fast delivery too.

    Read More
    jyanghsd June 4, 2011
  • Two small chairs
    Verified Purchase

    This set contains 2 proper size chairs, 2 small chairs, and 1 coffee table. The 2 proper size chairs are beautiful and comfortable. BUT the 2 small chairs are just NOT right, the back is too low and they do NOT look elegant when they are small.

    Read More
    cutest1 April 12, 2011
  • 5 Piece Cantina Set
    Verified Purchase

    Set is beautiful, however, not quite as sturdy as I would have liked. Easy to assemble, very lightweight. Unsure as to durability as I have only had a couple of months. Very unusual and eyecatching.

    Read More
    tita920 July 12, 2010
  • Stunning Set!
    Verified Purchase

    We can't say enough positive things about this set. It's even more lovely than the photo. Shipping was extremely fast and everything arrived in excellent shape. Living in Seattle, it's been tested with alot of rain and has held up well, with no mold or fungus spots. We've even had positive compliments from delivery drivers who see it on our deck when delivering products to us. The price for this set is modest compared to the value of the entire set. It's comfortable and being a plus size person, I have plenty of room to sit and relax on the chairs. If we could give it more stars, we would. HIGHLY recommend you buy this set.

    Read More
    seattle77 May 31, 2010
  • Picture is Not Worth 1000 words
    Verified Purchase

    While I ordered the matching lounge chairs last year, which are great, the outdoor seating set falls short for adult comfort. This is a toy set for children. After 5 months of being outdoors the table base is ablaze with rust, not quite color matching the woven seating. Two of the chairs are useless unless you have children 10 years or younger. The chairs are lightweight, and on a good breezy day are moved by the wind. I would not recommend this chair set. The lounges are worth it, but over $1000.00 for this? Save your money and spend the day at the Spa where you and your friends can sit in comfort and enjoy life.

    Read More
    sweetiepie15 March 8, 2010
  • nice
    Verified Purchase

    Well, the service O provides is excellent (this is not my first purchase from O). The order arrived in less than a week after i placed the order. As fp\or the set itself ... the quality is good, but not exceptional. I was a bit disaapointed with the size... the little chairs are actually more suitable for my 8 year old...i am 5.3... i think it is a bit pricey for what you get... I wouldn't agree wtih the statement that it looks like a furniture in some luxury LA hotel... but will work just fine for my back yard.

    Read More
    jill1777 February 19, 2010
  • Cute but super light
    Verified Purchase

    Super modern. Lots of people comment on it. Watch out though-it's light (great for moving) but bad for people who try to sit on the edge and find they nearly capsize a darn seat!Solid but pricey buy.

    Read More
    beckysd January 3, 2010
  • My Resort
    Verified Purchase

    I am pleased with my purchase. I love different pieces and this set is exactly that. You won't see it coming and going, so that's right up my alley. From the pic, the chairs all appear to be the same size, but they are not. 2 large, 2 smaller. The chairs sit lower, but I like. When we come in, the cushions come in, as I fear they will fade, as reported by another buyer. I'd just rather not take the chance. The red is deep/rich. My plan is to have other covers made for them, as I like variety. The rattan is a harder plastic, not wood. Overall, I am very happy with the set and the look. Very chic!!

    Read More
    moebetta7 August 18, 2009
  • Fabulosity!
    Verified Purchase

    I positively LOVE LOVE this set. I suntanned and had coffee on my egg this morning, and it makes me feel happy, decadent, and spoiled....I had sort of looked for patio/deck furniture for years, but never saw anything that I could justify spending about 500 bucks on, which is the typical price range for a patio set. When I saw this on Overstock, I just HAD to have it. I pondered it for days, shocked that I would consider spending so much. I finally took the plunge when I realized I'd really regret not getting it if it sold out....DELIVERY...It arrived within a week or so. Only problem was the delivery guy supposedly opened the box before he got here with it, so I never saw the packaging. I also never got instructions with it, but don't know if that's the delivery guy's fault or if it didn't come with any (which I doubt). According to the delivery guy, he said it was very well packed in wire frame or something...I dunno......COMFORT...I was a tiny bit concerned with my purchase when I realized how low the seats are, and I wondered how practical they'd really be: height of seat from ground, big chair, 12"; small chair, 9.5", and the seat cushion add about 2.5" to the height. But that concern faded when I set up the grouping and curled up in one of the seats. It's amazingly comfortable. The seat backs don't come up as high as your neck or head, so that was a bit of a concern too, but you can slide down a bit in the chair if you want to rest your head, since the seat depth is deep enough to accommodate a more reclined or slouched position. (I'm 5'8", and my hub is 6 feet, and he also thinks they're comfy.) Also regarding seat comfort, one small issue is that the larger chairs are pretty rounded at the bottom, so they can roll you forward when you lean forward too far. You have to be careful with that, but that's what you get with an egg-shaped chair!...QUALITY...Quality is amazing. Sturdy steel frame and (seemingly) very high-quality wicker. I should think the chairs would support a very heavy person no problem. And the design? Unbelievable! Ingenious! The hip, cool-looking appearance alone is impressive, but the fact that it's comfortable AND compresses into an egg just tickles me to pieces. I love peeling the egg open and watching peoples' reaction. Very simple to put together or take apart -- once you figure out the puzzle! (Again, mine didn't come with instructions, but I doubt it was supposed to be that way.)...If I'm the only one using the set, I only need to "unpeel" three pieces and I have three chairs -- which leaves the fourth chair tucked inside the third. I can sit up straight, curl up, or place two chairs near each other and lie down on my back or stomach, so it covers all my needs for sunbathing. Very simple to unpeel or put back together, so it's not a big deal to use and then store again....USAGE...This set screams "Have a cocktail party!!!" and I have had a few with it already. In fact, the set has inspired me to clean up the surrounding area to make it all look really cool. I live on the water and have a large platform deck attached to my pier, and that's where I use it. I have a storage box nearby and keep the cushions and the chrome table base in that (although the chrome base doesn't have to be stored separately -- the whole egg can store sitting on top of it)....ENDURANCE...I've had the set about a month or more. It's rained like crazy many times and the egg stays outside exposed to the elements and I've noticed no degradation in quality....Love it, love it! I don't regret at all spending so much money on it. Totally worth it in many ways. I highly recommend the purchase, but please don't get it if you live in my neighborhood, 'cuz I own the "cool" factor here!

    Read More
    vicmeow July 12, 2009
  • Cantina 5pc
    Verified Purchase

    For the price point, it is overall good quality. Similar chairs I considered were $1000 each, which is ridiculous.I purchased this furniture because I have a salt water pool in Dallas, TX. Between the extreme sun and the salt water, finding furniture to withstand this environment without spending a fortune is difficult.Quality of the resin wicker is good and the aluminum frames on the chairs is good.Disappointed with the cushions and after only a few months in the Dallas sun they are fading.Also disappointed with the base of the table. Unlike the pole of the table (which is aluminum), the bottom base of the table is chrome and is severally rusting already. I will need to "re-paint" it. The base of the table should have been aluminum as well.

    Read More
    dallas75218 June 29, 2009
  • geat purchase!
    Verified Purchase

    this set is so sturdy and nice - fits great inside one another for storage - a sure fire hit with guests at last party. very comfortable to sit in. glad I purchased!

    Read More
    ablebabel June 18, 2009
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    decorator2go August 13, 2016
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Norma C R. July 18, 2016
Sponsored Links