Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for RST Brands Melrose Maple Barstool (Set of 2)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Nj mom
    Verified Purchase

    Still shiny and good after 3years use!

    Read More
    njtgmom November 7, 2016
  • marcatan
    Verified Purchase

    Love, love, love these stools😍 we purchased them for our island with our new kitchen remodel. I've had them now for 2 years and they still work great with the lever to lower and raise. Also a snap to put together. We've been very happy with them.

    Read More
    marcatan June 16, 2015
  • Great barstools!
    Verified Purchase

    Love these barstools. Easy to assemble, great modern design, and best of all- they are COMFORTABLE.

    Read More
    Monica M. April 21, 2015
  • Perfect Bar Stools
    Verified Purchase

    We were looking for something contemporary and comfortable for our basement bar and these chairs were a perfect fit. They are solid and easy to assemble with a very modern, hip look. Out of the box it took me minutes to assemble these bar stools. They are perfect for our bar and adjust very easily to a comfortable height. I have nothing but the highest praise for these very beautiful and durable chairs.

    Read More
    jlandatty March 10, 2014
  • Mersose Maple Barstool Set of 2
    Verified Purchase

    Product arrived on date stated! During the big snow storms! We put them together in 15 minutes. They work perfectly and we are very happy with the adjustable seats. The wood seats blend with our kitchen cabinets.

    Read More
    slewfootsue63 February 13, 2014
  • Love these barstools
    Verified Purchase

    I really like these barstools. They are exactly what I was looking for and look perfect in my kitchen. The color and style is as pictured and works well in space. I found the stools easy to assemble, sturdy, and comfortable.

    Read More
    patrickdc January 25, 2014
  • Great Stools
    Verified Purchase

    Stools were easy to order and were sent promptly. They arrived & were easy to put together. A great value for the price and go beautifully with my kitchen.

    Read More
    msmassage2 December 5, 2013
  • Beautiful, but feel a little cheap/unsturdy
    Verified Purchase

    My fiance and I were super excited for these stools at this price, and when they came, they were indeed beautiful. The quality of the pressed wood is great and they have a classic look -- sleek but timeless. Unfortunately, they don't feel very functional. I think the FAQs say these chairs are good up to 250 lbs but we are both well under that weight, and sitting on them felt awfully wobbly. It seems like the base should be heavier or wider to compensate for the top-heavy (once you're seated) design. And I know barstools that feel steady do exist, so ... I guess you get what you pay for. All in all, these were pretty to look at but have to go back for something sturdier.

    Read More
    alleycatinnyc August 4, 2013
  • Modern Look
    Verified Purchase

    We love the look of these in our mid-century modern home. They were very easy to assemble and arrived in two days. The only problem we have with them is that they sink about 4 inches when you sit on them, and you slide off easily, so they are not very comfortable.

    Read More
    mlfed April 7, 2013
  • Do Not Bother
    Verified Purchase

    First off they were mailed to me in a timely manner. However, these are the cheapest looking items on the planet. The seats look they are made out of paper. They were easy to put together but I just did not like them at all. I gave mine away. Normally Overstock has great items this was not one of them do not waste your money on these. .

    Read More
    drchristna January 30, 2013
  • Great xmas gift!
    Verified Purchase

    Sent to my father for Xmas. He loved them! Perfect height for the island. Looks great!

    Read More
    shs924 January 24, 2013
  • melrose maple barstool set of 2
    Verified Purchase

    These stools are great, especially for the price. They are easy to assemble in just a few minutes and are very sturdy. The color was exactly what the photo showed on the website. The adjustability of the stools is a great feature, and the mechanism is smooth and easy to use. The stools are also very comfortable. The only drawback is the finish on them is a little slippery... but nothing that would cause us to return them. Overall, great product. Enjoying them at our kitchen island. Thanks!

    Read More
    zackebel January 8, 2013
  • Nice looking barstools
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered 6 of these. They loook great! My only complaint is one of them had a scratch on the base.

    Read More
    hattiesburg125 January 8, 2013
  • Very nice!
    Verified Purchase

    We got the barstools - two sets of two - quickly and putting them together was very easy. They look lovely, very clean and modern lines, perfect around our kitchen island. We have had them for a month only but they look very sturdy. Overall, we are very happy with the purchase.

    Read More
    eip2009 December 19, 2012
  • Perfect
    Verified Purchase

    These stools were perfect. They were very well made and exactly what we wanted.

    Read More
    lynniewis55 December 6, 2012
  • As expected, but a little slippery

    Nice stools, solid, hydraulics work well. The actual seats are a quite deep, so you have to really sit back to be up to the back rest. If you sit more towards the edge, you tend to slide off, especially when not using the foot rest to support you.

    Read More
    ddcdg November 1, 2012
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Edmundo M Nieto j. May 17, 2016
Sponsored Links