Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Quincy Natural Linen King Size Platform Bed

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Attractive piece
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    We've had this for 4 years and love it, except it squeaks! Have also banged my shins on the corners several times because of the height. But it is a great frame at a great price.

    Read More
    Siri H. June 10, 2017
  • Great look for the money
    Verified Purchase

    Good looking linen platform bed. Great value

    Read More
    Leslie M. January 26, 2017
  • Guest Bed
    Verified Purchase

    very nice quality and easy to assemble

    Read More
    pierazm December 19, 2016
  • Anne
    Verified Purchase

    Awesome quality for the price extremely pleased.

    Read More
    Anne F. January 29, 2016
  • Sandra
    Verified Purchase

    Bed is okay, but be warned that it is very low.

    Read More
    Sandra P. May 15, 2015
  • Cute bed for a great price
    Verified Purchase

    As described and client was happy

    Read More
    dichotomyinteriors April 23, 2015
  • Nice!
    Verified Purchase

    Sturdy bed, well made and have a new gel foam matress with it.

    Read More
    gailg1957 March 16, 2015
  • love this bed
    Verified Purchase

    I read as many reviews as possible before I bought this bed. After looking at so many options I decided to go with this one. I love this bed, it came in good condition, was a hassle to put together, but once it was done...I was very pleased. It looks classy, it's sturdy, well built and is as described on the website.

    Read More
    Toni H. February 17, 2015
  • Great bed!
    Verified Purchase

    We love this bed. Great quality and value. Very sturdy. We have an A-Frame so the wall is sloped. The head board is a perfect height so it tucks in nicely. Looks a lot more expensive.

    Read More
    mritz September 4, 2014
  • Great Bed
    Verified Purchase

    Purchased the king size for our master bedroom. The bed arrived in perfect condition and was easy to put together. It looks very chic, exactly as in the picture. Two reasons why I rated the quality of the product as Good instead of Excellent. The first is that we added plywood over the wood slats to give the mattress extra stability (this was recommended by some of the previous reviewers). The second reason is because the mattress we purchased does not completely fill in the width of the platform bed; there's about a 2-inch difference. I always thought mattresses were standardized, we purchase a Euro style mattress without the cushioning many American mattresses include.

    Read More
    shopme July 8, 2014
  • Elegant look for the right price!
    Verified Purchase

    After a long search for a new platform bed, this choice was perfect. I was looking for something that did not have a high headboard since it had to fit under some windows. This looks like it was custom fit for the space. The assembly was really simple, took about an hour. This bed has a nice simple, elegant look without the big price tag!

    Read More
    miriamc201 April 26, 2014
  • Looks good but already started falling apart
    Verified Purchase

    This is a good looking bed, I like the color and dimensions. Unfortunately it's cheaply made. I've had it for just under a year (10 months) and the supports have already begun to crack and split. If you buy this (though you shouldn't) you'll need to supplement the center-row supports with sturdier blocks of wood.

    Read More
    dvcdq March 10, 2014
  • Quincey Natural Linen King Size Bed is Amazing
    Verified Purchase

    What a beautiful bed! We bought one for our guest room and when our daughter & hubby slept in it for the week, they left with one on their christmas wish list! We granted their wish and they absolutely love theirs too! Nice & sturdy! Best of all it is made with beautiful fabric!

    Read More
    nanahhi11 January 28, 2014
  • Quincy Natural Linen King Size Platform Bed
    Verified Purchase

    I was a little hesitant buying a bed on-line. We have never had a platform bed before, and I did a lot of research on the pro's and con's of different beds. We love this bed. It was shipped within 10 days of the order. It came in 2 boxes, and my husband and I had it together in about an hour. It's sturdy, well made, and gives us the look we want for our bedroom. I was afraid it would be too low, but it is just fine. The slats are sturdy, and support the mattress well. I would recommend this bed to anyone looking for a new bed. Good job overstock! Thank you for making this a great transaction.

    Read More
    suzyqcakelady January 27, 2014
  • looks good, nice value
    Verified Purchase

    I think the reviews about the overall height are very true. Its lower than you think, so if you are expecting it to be a WOW factor when you walk in, its more subtle and understated due to the low profile. However, it looks nice and the assembly was a bit of a pain, but do-able. Color is much more gold/beige than tan or taupe.

    Read More
    yogamomma December 17, 2013
  • Accurate title and description
    Verified Purchase

    You can't beat the price of the this product when you can get it on sale! The color is a cornhusk yellow linen. There was no damage upon delivery and the delivery service was very professional and clean. We love this bed and it fits in perfectly with our decor. It's the beginning piece to our new room make over. Highly recommend this to anyone.

    Read More
    foodyfridarucas November 30, 2013
  • Overstock is TERRIBLE
    Verified Purchase

    Let me be clear, the product (this mattress) is awesome. The reason I'm providing 1 start is simply for Overstock's terrible service and "I could give a sh*t attitude". This was my first and my last purchase with this hell hole of a business, I'll gladly spend the *** I saved and more on the mattress set and bed frame at local business or on *** in the future. This whole experience with Overstock has been a waste of time, only amplified by their terrible excuse for service reps (especially ***). My wife and I spoke with 5 separate customer service reps about this order through out the 20 days its taken them to get everything straight, and 1 of the reps (or 20%) was actually a decent human being . I understand, you work at Overstock, not a dream job or something that anyone would really hope for, but don't give it to me... Anyways, this was my first purchase with Overstock and I saved *** on a mattress and bed frame total. I was pretty excited about that. However, Overstock's shipping policy on freight items is ridiculous, PLEASE for the love of GOD read the fine print before you purchase, that's all customer service rep trolls will quote "it's in our policy". I live in downtown Chicago, not rural bufu and it took Overstock the full 10 days just to process the order. I've had 3 separate large TVs processed, shipped, and delivered from *** or *** in 10 days (using a freight or LTL carrier). Yesterday the mattress and box springs arrive, but where's the bed frame? Carrier says they don't have it and I reach out to Overstock who tells me its coming from somewhere else... long and short Overstock used separate carriers to deliver the items in separate shipments, yeah thanks for the free shipping? Now it's mattress on the floor until the bed frame shows up on a separate carrier. Confused about this I reach out to Overstock, where I was placed with a rep named Spencer, where I explain this situation. The vile service rep decides to preach to me about how many warehouses they have and it's in their policy about shipments. I didn't contact support for a speech or a history lesson on Overstock, as a customer I expect to hear "I understand where you're coming from, what can I do to help" OR "I get it, this is what I'll do to make it right"... Instead I got "It doesn't matter what I tell you, the policy is the policy" aka tough sh*t. Not only is are Overstock's service reps bad people, but even the carriers that Overstock has selected to handle my purchased product are terrible. A bed frame sitting on a dock for days upon days 1 hour from my house?? I worked at ABF Freight which is an LTL carrier, I know it doesn't take that long to get it together on a trailer and deliver it! Bottom line, Overstock saves money and can offer what it does because it finds ways to cut corners in service and product handling that places like *** put effort into. When something is a miss or I have an issue with something, *** always makes it right. I will never purchase anything from Overstock again. I may be a drop in the pond but I have made it my personal mission to alert anyone I can to my experience with Overstock as grade F crap.

    Read More
    badservice33 July 17, 2013
  • Clear and concise definition of product
    Verified Purchase

    Purchased for a spare bedroom. I was very surprised at the quality of the bed, given the price. Have had very positive response from guests who have used the bed, as well as those who have seen it. Two people asked for ordering info - says it all.

    Read More
    djtaylor June 17, 2013
  • Bed design is nice, however bed frame is awful

    I love the design of the bed and the texture of fabric. However the bed frame is awful, the wooden slats keeping on falling out of their place everytime there is a bigger pressure on one side. Now I am in a search of a new bed frame because this one won't stop falling in.

    Read More
    jadran01 June 11, 2013
  • Another broken product
    Verified Purchase

    The leg on the footboard was broken, the headboard was stained, and the joints to all the rails did not match up. Bad construction...not worth the money.

    Read More
    bluezorro May 7, 2013
Sponsored Links