Today: $62.47
Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Quiet Thermo-electric Mini Portable Dehumidifier

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews.

  • Dehumidifier
    Verified Purchase

    This is a small unit with a small reservoir . It needs to be emptied at least 2x a week for a single room use. Within a year the unit just stopped working.

    Read More
    Joann K. July 25, 2016
  • Great Value
    Verified Purchase

    Small and Quiet. Easy to empty

    Read More
    Lisa L. April 1, 2016
  • Very disappointed.
    Verified Purchase

    the unit was a great size for a small bathroom, but it did not work.

    Read More
    lkmoe January 21, 2016
  • nanci614
    Verified Purchase

    If you expect this unit to pull a lot of moisture out of the air, forget it. I had another dehumidifier sitting in the same place that pulled more than a liter in 24 hours. This "toy" might collect a cup in three days. If I didn't have anything to compare, I probably wouldn't know the difference. This is a waste of money unless it's for a damp closet or very tiny bathroom.

    Read More
    nanci614 October 11, 2015
  • not bad....
    Verified Purchase

    will do quite well in a small room. nice looking. quiet.

    Read More
    witness727 August 25, 2015
  • Small but Mighty
    Verified Purchase

    This item is perfect for my bedroom: takes up little space and works well!😀

    Read More
    DIANNE G C. August 8, 2015
  • phihip corso
    Verified Purchase

    Power pack gets mutch to hot.

    Read More
    philip c. June 24, 2015
  • Didn't work
    Verified Purchase

    It just didn't work. it sucked almost no water.

    Read More
    OstkUser10470 January 5, 2015
  • Dehumidifier dehumidifies
    Verified Purchase

    This dehumidifier dehumidifies. It does its job. I live in a basement efficiency apartment that is less than 300 square feet. The moisture in the air and the moisture that accumulates on the tiled floor has definitely decreased! It makes a soft humming noise but is not obnoxious or overly noticeable. I empty the tank once a week and have never had it completely full. The product does it's job and was reasonably priced. The UV light that kills bacteria in the water is a pretty nifty extra.

    Read More
    basilie October 7, 2014
  • Awsome little machine!
    Verified Purchase

    My bedroom seemed damp all the time and since buying this product, I can smell the difference in the air. Also, cant believe how much water was really in my bedroom when I remove the holding tank and see the amount of water in it. Quiet little machine can't even hear it. It's a must for anyone who has a damp room.

    Read More
    bitn April 10, 2014
  • Mini Dehumidifier
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this to use in a basement 10 x 10 room. It is very quiet and seems to be doing a good job. It has only been in use for about 10 days. Very small and exceptionally quiet.

    Read More
    pata351 October 17, 2013
  • You get what you pay for!!
    Verified Purchase

    Bought this product for a small bedroom. What a piece of "you know what"... returned the item - don't buy this useless product!! Keep looking.....

    Read More
    lberkstresser April 2, 2013
  • positive
    Verified Purchase

    This is what I was looking for. Yes it is small, and yes it takes a long time to fill up--but that is to be expected with this sort of dehumidifier. It is meant to be used in a small area, don't expect to purchase a sm model (due to price) and expect it to function as a large sized dehumidifier! I use it in my small bathroom and it works perfect- keeps up with the moisture

    Read More
    harley45 January 9, 2013
  • PERFECT
    Verified Purchase

    MY SMALL BATHROOM WAS VERY DAMP..EVEN THE TOWELS FELT DAMP..AFTER A FEW DAYS WITH THE DEHUMIDIFIER EVERYTHING IS NICE AND DRY. WORKS REALLY WELL IN A SMALL SPACE.

    Read More
    lealea17 October 20, 2012
  • Poor function
    Verified Purchase

    This is the perfect size for a RV. It is attractive and fairly quiet. The problem is that is did not perform well at all. On my kitchen counter with the windows open during a rainy day the first one only produced 1/3 cup water after 24 hours. Overstock replaced the unit promptly. The second unit was tested in the attached garage during a period where we have had high heat (high 90s) with very high humidity which put our heat index well in the triple digits. After 36 hours it only produced just over 1 cup of water. Also I noticed the transformer on it was very hot. Which is small spaces would contribute to heat. Was not happy with this product at all. I am very pleased with Overstock.com. They really worked with me to make sure I was happy with the outcome. Thanks Overstock!

    Read More
    marieinvirginia July 23, 2012
  • Great Little Dehumidifier
    Verified Purchase

    I started getting mildew in my bedroom. There were no leaks in the ceiling, just a lot of humidity (Florida). Just turned it on three weeks ago, as soon as I got it. It pulled 4.0L out of the room in three weeks. It only takes the equivalent of a 60W bulb to run. It has helped a lot and I really like it.

    Read More
    criminaljustice February 29, 2012
  • College Dorm Must Have!!
    Verified Purchase

    My daughters dorm room bath is postage stamp sized and has absolutely not ventilation. Combine bad room design, four college freshman and high humidity in the deep south and you get a disgusting bath with water dripping from the mirrors. That was until I sent her this mini-dehumidifier! What a great find! Super challenging to find something compact enough (and affordable) for such a small space. Highly recommend.

    Read More
    texasshops November 20, 2011
  • Portable Dehumidifier
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased three humidifiers. I use them in rooms and closets that stay closed. They work very well at controlling humidity and mold growth.

    Read More
    bayougirl43 November 16, 2011
  • Works fine for the price
    Verified Purchase

    The dehumidifier is a little noisier than expected but it works pretty good for the price of the unit,it is small,light and economical to run,it could use a humidity control to shut it off when it reaches a certain humidity,but I am happy with it.

    Read More
    bertm1285 July 15, 2011
  • Perfect for a large closet
    Verified Purchase

    This dehumidifier is much more efficient and effective than its size would suggest. It is quiet, easy to use, and does the job well. I am very pleased with it thus far.

    Read More
    jdmerc June 22, 2011
Sponsored Links