Sale $244.79

Save $27.20 (10%)

Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Queen-size Tufted 12-inch Futon Mattress

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Adequate but not perfect.
    Verified Purchase

    I received the Futon mattress and it was nicely compressed in a very compact box. I laid the futon mattress out flat so it could poof up and fill out. The note in the packaging said this could take 24 to 48 hours. Over 48 hours later and it does not look anything like the picture. Mattress is comfortable but certainly not plumped up and filled out like the one pictured. Mine mattress looks a bit beat up and well...kinda tattered. I am using it in a spare-bedroom and will be putting a mattress pad and fitted sheet on so it stays clean, protected, and hopefully will be less of a wrinkled mess.

    Read More
    Rebecca P. July 2, 2017
  • Futon Mattress wondetful
    Verified Purchase

    What a great item just love it

    Read More
    Mona B. May 13, 2017
  • Thick futon mattress.
    Verified Purchase

    Very thick and comfortable.

    Read More
    Carlene O. May 2, 2017
  • Not Comfortable AT ALL!
    Verified Purchase

    We bought this for guests; however, we tried it first and it's MORE UNCOMFORTABLE THAN SLEEPING ON THE FLOOR. It's not plushy - like it looks in the picture.

    Read More
    I Love "O" March 22, 2017
  • Disappointed
    Verified Purchase

    Thought I was getting frame and mattress as shown. Disappointed that it was just the mattress that was delivered and I really loved the frame, but wasn't available for purchase

    Read More
    OstkUser913023 March 4, 2017
  • Futon
    Verified Purchase

    Better than I imagined. Mattress is comfortable and supportive.

    Read More
    glenda g. February 28, 2017
  • So far so good
    Verified Purchase

    I like the quality of this Futon mattress but I've had experiences in the past where it feels good and comfy for a few weeks and then starts feeling tough and flat after. I may end writing another review to update after I sleep on this for a while.

    Read More
    Jacklene S. February 20, 2017
  • Futon Bed
    Verified Purchase

    Well made and very useful for smaller spaces.

    Read More
    Saskia M. November 27, 2016
  • Comfy.
    Verified Purchase

    Is exceptionally comfortable.

    Read More
    OstkUser584578 October 11, 2016
  • Nice
    Verified Purchase

    Looks great. Feels great for a futon.

    Read More
    patrick g. October 10, 2016
  • Not as "plush" and has a smell
    Verified Purchase

    Definitely looks much more plush in the picture…maybe we have to break it in. I got the 12 inch for max comfort but I don't see anything great about it. Worst part? It came with a smell and the smell has not left. Not sure how I am going to be able to get that to go away! For my next purchase of a futon, it will def be in a store to check the quality/comfort. Didn't get anything special with this item.

    Read More
    Sarah H. October 5, 2016
  • Very comfortable
    Verified Purchase

    Nice mattress, gonna need fluffing more than my last one to avoid clumping.

    Read More
    John B. September 19, 2016
  • sleepying on a cloud
    Verified Purchase

    I am using this as a replacement for a couch. It does need to fluffed

    Read More
    Patricia2plant July 29, 2016
  • Deborah B.
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered this thing it came with the queen futon frame also alone it is pricey soooo disappointed.....

    Read More
    Deborah B. July 24, 2016
  • futon mattress
    Verified Purchase

    Just disappointed; very uncomfortable and kind of unsightly, too.

    Read More
    Sandi S. July 22, 2016
  • Not so happy with our purchase
    Verified Purchase

    Edit 7-1-2016: After two years of owning this futon mattress, I am changing my rating from a 5 to a 2. Yes, the mattress is thick. But the problem is the weight of the mattress and the lack of stability inside of it. Because it is SO THICK and SO HEAVY, it doesn't look good when your futon is in the upright sitting position. I had planned to use this as a couch in a sunroom with the added bonus of being able to be used as a spare bed if we had company. Unfortunately, this mattress crushes into itself due to it's weight and doesn't remain upright when used as a couch. Really disappointed in the result. You can see a picture of what we now have after two years of ownership at https://www.evplates.com/assets/images/personal/futon.jpg. The top has pushed down into itself and slid the bottom way out over the edge of the futon frame. I think I'm going to have to end up purchasing some sort of convertible couch for this spot instead. Very disappointed. :( ----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- 3-9-2014: Great futon. Very thick and plush. Would not be embarrassed for family or friends to sleep on it while visiting us. Comfy enough to sit on as a sofa while watching TV and then very comfortable to lay down on as well. Very happy with our purchase. We also got the optional 5 year stain warranty just to protect us in case of an accident and something spills on the futon. Now I just need to find a futon cover that I like. :)

    Read More
    vrwl July 1, 2016
  • Not sure yet
    Verified Purchase

    I put the futon frame together and waited for this mattress to arrive. It came in a small package but it puffed up over two days. The smell was not that bad and is gone quickly. It is so heavy and you have to remove it from the futon to open and close the frame. I loved the picture and was anxiously waiting. The color I received is more like an ivory, and the material is not expensive looking. No matter how hard I try I cannot make it look as nice as the picture. It does not crease easily in the middle. So I am not real happy with it set up as a couch, but once you open it as a bed the mattress is way thick and looks inviting. No one has slept on it yet. It is quite firm. I'm not thrilled but will try to dress it up some with pillows and a throw. I cannot imagine returning it so will live with it. This is my first futon and I was very concerned with the mattress and its comfort when I ordered this. I maybe should have gotten the 10-inch thickness.

    Read More
    Sherri R. June 22, 2016
  • Y Rogers, in TX
    Verified Purchase

    Nice quality, firm and comfortable for sleeping. I would recommend worth the money.

    Read More
    Y Rogers June 15, 2016
  • TERRIBLE!!
    Verified Purchase

    I had to re order this futon and the second one was just as bad as the first. for some reason it forms a ridge down the center. we just have it on the floor as we like to sleep on the "ground" so maybe it'd be better on a couch. I ordered one of these about 5 years ago and it was great, but the two I have gotten since have both been awful.

    Read More
    kelleysurf May 26, 2016
  • Very Nice Mattress!
    Verified Purchase

    We used this mattress in our teardrop camper, and it sleeps as good as our mattress at home. I don't think it "puffed up" to a full 12", but it's comfy nonetheless.

    Read More
    Melissa T. May 13, 2016
Sponsored Links