Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Quebec Black Wheeled Modern Kitchen Cart with Granite Top

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Relevant
  • Most Relevant
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • An very functional, beautiful, well made cart!
    Verified Purchase

    I had been looking for a granite topped kitchen cart for some time. This one is beautiful, the perfect size and height and very well made. This is my first experience with granite. I am going to apply a sealer as I think it would benefit from a better seal. The drawer does not slide in and out very well. I am looking at attaching some kind of drawer guide to remedy that. In spite of these two items, I would highly recommend this cart. It is well worth the price. I did initially receive two base units without a granite top but that was easily and quickly remedied by the overstock staff. A granite top was shipped directly from the factory. The entire cart was extremely well packaged so that there was no damage during shipping.

    Read More
    pj12007 December 20, 2011
  • Cart off with this excellent buy
    Verified Purchase

    Don't think twice, don't continue to shop around, don't contemplate quality or price point, this is an absolute best buy! It's easy to assemble (packaged functionally), the granite is high grade, the wood base is sturdy and handsome, the height and deminsions are true to size and the overall finished product will exceed your expectations. I wish all purchases could be this gratifying.

    Read More
    myamour July 11, 2012
  • compact perfection

    This kitchen cart is the best compact tool I have had. It looks elegant and amazing and has all these shelves, drawer, cutting board and even a wine rack to make serving and preparing comfortable and simple. Thanks to the wheels I can easily move it around and when serving dinner in the dining room it is also the best help provider for me.

    Read More
    reginabrians April 18, 2012
  • Easy to assemble worth the price
    Verified Purchase

    Despite the complaints about no instructions I bought this cart. No regrets. It is an very nice cart with a good value for the price. Why did I not put an excellent down? simply put its no tan excellent quality cart nor is anything that has stapled together drawers. It is sturdy and the best choice for me as a movable microwave cart. (The caster wheels are superb!) As far as putting the cart together without instructions super easy. Use the picture from the website to get an idea how things look together) 1. open container with the wooden parts in it. take out parts and organize them to get to easily without losing the small parts. 2. place the top with drawer section top down (basically drawer would lose contents if it had any.) 3 get 4 long not attacked to a nut long screws plus 4 locking washers (raised up broken looking things) plus 4 larger washers plus the 4 long legs ready to partially install 4 set a leg so that the holes in the legs are facing the long way (points to the drawer side or back drawer side depending) 5 now that the leg is facing the right direction have the label/ bolt included in the leg face the metal bracket on the cart top) then place a locking washer first on the bolt then a long washer on the bolt then hand tighten only. 6 repeat the above until all four legs are hand tightened only (make sure each long open gap has the leg hole facing each other not the short way) 7 now take a nut (weird can looking thing) and bolt combo apart along with the wine rack shelf.) Make sure the cart is still upside down in assemble form). The wine rack shelf must be installed upside down (short slats facing the ground long rail on top)PUT the round weird looking nut with the plus (Philips) side facing up in the bottom hole of the shelf. You will need a phillips screw driver to align this if you do not place it with its bolt thread aligned with the hole the bolt will go through. Place the bolt THROUGH THE LOWEST (when set upside down) leg hole. had tighten (loose with the Allen wrench (included with the shelf)) 8 repeat on other side of wine rack rail. then repeat the other side of wine rack. 9 repeat the same install process with the bottom shelf (flat slats not angled) 4 bolts four nuts all hand tightened. after the cart has all 4 legs, the wine rack, and the bottom shelf all installed, tighten the bolts in random order (crisscross and vary up and down) DO NOT OVER TIGHTEN USE ONLY a few fingers to make sure its tight with the allen wrench) 10 once it is tightened (double and triple check) install the caster wheels (put two locking wheels the short side with the included handle (the holes on the short side of the top's side) The WHEELS Should be forced in until you feel a pop. 11 flip the cart over. install the cart hand (two round pieces, the last two long bolts, locking washers and regular large washers. (Do this by not tightening the rounded supports (holes facing each other ) until both are installed and you wiggle the handle inside the holes. Tighten. 12 put small handle on the drawer small bolts and the handle tighten 13 go over the ENTIRE cart and re-tighten every thing ___DO NOT OVER TIGHTEN_ SNUG ONLY 14 with a hammer tap in the last two pieces of metal. they are pegs that fit in the short side of the cart to prevent the granite for sliding off. make sure the pegs are in enough so the top doesn't wobble 15 get help to place the marble top in (its easier to align that way)

    Read More
    Christojojo January 1, 2015
  • Really Nice Kitchen Cart
    Verified Purchase

    I really like this cart. I like the granite top and the overall look. It is just what I was looking for and looks very nice in my apartment. I like the design/style of the cart and the drawer is a plus. The reasons I did not give this an excellent 5-star review are * granite top has large black marking in upper right corner- I know granite isn't perfect so this is acceptable but it's such a small piece they maybe could have built it with a less flawed peice *The screw hole for 1 leg was drilled on the wrong side - luckily my husband can fix anything and he was able to drill another hole and make it work Overall really nice and it's a keeper!

    Read More
    patricialynn July 6, 2012
  • Great cart
    Verified Purchase

    I love this cart. It provides enough extra surface space for my tiny kitchen. I fit a 10.2 x 17.3 x 13 microwave on the bottom shelf with plenty of room. The drawer isn't big enough to fit a normal utensil holder though. It looks classy as well. All in all I love it.

    Read More
    Nadia H. March 8, 2016
  • The Perfect Cart
    Verified Purchase

    I was looking for a cart for a really long time. I wanted it to meet the following reqs: Can roll, but has lock feature Has drawer to put my knives in Wine rack Bottom shelf for large kitchen appliances Towel rack It had to look nice Couldn't break the bank Had to fit into my 250 sq ft studio It was SO Perfect. Easy to assemble. The only warning I have is teh granite top IS SOOO HEAVY. I'm a girl and put it goether myself ... there was a point where I didn't think I woudl bea ble to put the granite top on. Luckily I've been training for the Spartan race so I was strong enough. Phew!

    Read More
    arghbecca October 7, 2015
  • Another great overstock purchase
    Verified Purchase

    A very good quality product for a great price. Very happy with this kitchen cart that was ordered to be a home for our Margaritaville machine. The large bottom shelf for had enough space to store some other large appliances like our kitchen aid and cuisinart, too, making them much more accessible than being buried in a cabinet. Easy assembly made this a pleasant experience. Order this one...it doesn't have that cheap pressboard construction that you see in so many of these kitchen carts...and another granite surface in the kitchen is always a plus!

    Read More
    brendanamy October 14, 2012
  • Love it
    Verified Purchase

    This is a sweet little cart, I use it as a bar cart. It rolls nicely so I can move it around as needed. The drawer is roomy and a nice touch. The granite top is very pretty as well

    Read More
    Jennifer S. May 10, 2017
  • Nice Sturdy Cart for Price
    Verified Purchase

    Husband put this together last night. We are very pleased with how sturdy this piece is. It looks substantial and well made without being too large for our small kitchen. Dont know if we will use the drawer though, it doesn't slide very well and the actual drawer is much smaller inside than the front of the drawer lets on. My husband had to pound the wheels with a rubber mallet a couple times to make sure the legs were all the same length. This got rid of the wobble from the first time we set the cart uo. Overall, happy with this purchase.

    Read More
    lovesgoodcoffee February 19, 2013
  • best kitchen cart of mine

    Granite top kitchen furniture is so hard to find, mostly when I search for small and compact pieces; so I was so glad when I found this perfect kitchen cart. The wheels give the perfect accessibility and the storage spaces and the whole height is just what I need. The quality is amazing and the price affordable for my modest budget. Thank you Overstock for having this piece.

    Read More
    billymaejoel April 20, 2012
  • Awesome cart
    Verified Purchase

    My tiny kitchen space has benefited so much from this cart. The extra counter space and the storage shelf are fantastic. Very sturdy. It was fairly easy to assemble, even for a beginner like me.

    Read More
    njskye July 17, 2013
  • Perfect for dry bar

    I got this kitchen cart actually to use as a mobile dry bar in my living room and it is working superbly! It looks great, especially the granite top! Now I can entertain my guests while making their drinks. Slicing lemons and limes, shaking martinis, pouring glass of merlot -- it can all happen in the comfort of my living room thanks to this convenient and stylish looking cart. A really nice piece for a great price.

    Read More
    tarousshoo September 25, 2011
  • fanastic addition to my kitchen
    Verified Purchase

    This piece has made a wonderful addition to my kitchen. I use it as a small center island. Stone on top is very nice and the shelves underneath are great for pot storage. The little drawer is ok - a bit light weight. I would recommend this item.

    Read More
    flatlander2 February 1, 2013
  • Quebec Black Wheeled Modern Kitchen Cart with Gran
    Verified Purchase

    This kitchen cart was not too difficult to put together. I am 92, was 91 when I constructed this item. The directions were easy to follow. I only needed help to place the granite top and to put the casters on. My neighbors assisted me in this. Looks very nice in my kitchen.

    Read More
    Marie October 21, 2014
  • Love this Kitchen cart
    Verified Purchase

    It ships un assembled, and has a lot of parts. Once it is together it is solid, nice looking, modern, and perfect to used for extra counter space or for a toaster oven or microwave.

    Read More
    cjminnesota April 27, 2015
  • Love it
    Verified Purchase

    We absolutely love this cart. The granite top is a bit brighter than it appears in the photographs. We were wary about the wheels, but you aren't obligated to attach them, so we didn't. Overall, the piece is great and really suits our needs.

    Read More
    rypaco February 7, 2013
  • Looks Amazing
    Verified Purchase

    This cart looks great. It is sturdy and looks exquisite. It took very little time to put together. I am very satisfied. Note: The granite is secured to the cart with two dowels which makes it removable. Also, I am still trying to figure out if the granite is sealed.

    Read More
    dhotelz April 23, 2013
  • Beautiful piece
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    This is a really nice cart. Provides ample storage and the granite is very pretty. It is also easy to move is needed. My only complaint is that the drawer doesn't slide in and out very easily - it's not on casters. Otherwise I am satisfied.

    Read More
    kjhillner July 21, 2017
  • Perfect solution
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered this product to use as a free standing island in my smallish u shaped kitchen. I am pleased with the quality and it looks like a more expensive piece. The draw could be better but I wasn't expecting much from it. The granite is pretty and I am very happpy with my choice.

    Read More
    meriknits June 20, 2012