Sale: $305.99

At other retailer: $449.99

Save $144.00 (32%)

Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Quatrafoil Queen Canopy Bed

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews. Learn More

  • Best Bed Ever Bought
    Verified Purchase

    The best bed ever bought, comes in two boxes, one 88 pounds one 22, packaged very well, no damage, Bed Looks incredible, Solid and easy to put together, Looks like a $2,000 bed. We absolutely love it. Would not hesitate recommending to a friend. Everyone that has seen it has asked where we got it, they couldn't believe at Overstock. Was able to assemble myself without any help. Have the Rose Wine Canopy over the top. Bed is solid, no movement or creeking, fits matteress perfectly. You won't be sorry if you pick this one up.

    Read More
    chicagolandforu August 8, 2012
  • Good purchase, very pleased
    Verified Purchase

    Lovely! Saw this on West Elm and was happy to see it here at such a great price. Not high end furniture but very nice for the price. Three support bars with leg in center. Great in a small space. Two people for easy assembly. Will accommodate low under bed storage boxes. Paintable but has a nice finish (not too glossy). I have used with a box spring and high profile mattress so mattress lands just above the bottom of the quatrefoil pattern on headboard, any lower and the pillows might be able to slip under.

    Read More
    desynegirl December 11, 2012
  • Great for the money
    Verified Purchase

    The price and quality of this bed were excellent - I couldn't find anything I liked as much for under $1,000. It's a real statement piece. It also went together really easily with two people. It's not 100% solid if you're being "active", but I think that's unavoidable with this style of bed. My only other complaint is that it is very low to the ground, so under-bed storage containers don't fit underneath it. Otherwise, it's a beautiful bed and I definitely recommend it!

    Read More
    bkgirl85 July 21, 2014
  • Makes me happy to wake up in the morning
    Verified Purchase

    I was very hesitant to buy a bed with so much design and character, especially because as heavy and as much work as it was, I knew I wouldn't return it even if I didn't like it. I am also partial to clean lines and nothing too floral or spindly. That being said, I love the bed. It's classy and classic. The symbols aren't tacky in the least bit. Every single person who has visited has complimented it. I haven't put up any canopy/sheers yet, and I'm not sure I even will because it looks so nice by itself. One of my favorite things is that, with my bed spring and mattress on this bed, I am high up off the ground, which I like. It took me about 3 hours to put this together by myself, but it was easy to do with the materials they provide (including a little wrench). My only complaint is that they didn't clarify whether there is a smooth or rough side on the headboard piece, but then by step 3 or 4 they're saying "with the smooth side up...," so that was confusing. Running my hand over the headboard piece there are some parts that are minimally rough on each side. Still not enough to take away a whole star. I love the bed and it's worth every penny.

    Read More
    alexjb February 7, 2013
  • Love my new bed!
    Verified Purchase

    This bed definitely exceeded my expectations. There is a little space when you put a regular queen mattress maybe 3-4" but that's the least of my worries. I bought plastic thin bins to slide underneath for extra storage and it worked out great! My only tip, the boxes are super heavy so when delivered you will need someone strong to move.

    Read More
    monaliza85 September 15, 2014
  • Very Nice
    Verified Purchase

    From arrival to the finished product: our UPS man said, "wow, you got a lot of heavy stuff!" as he lugged the two huge boxes this comes in up to our doorway. Once inside, we unboxed the copious amounts of styrofoam (like, I'm pretty sure we just doubled our lifetime collective lifetime carbon footprint) and revealed the pieces to this lovely bed. Assembly took my partner roughly an hour and a half, after correcting some bending in a few of the rods. I noticed there were a few metal shavings that were still attached and had to be removed so we don't cut our hands on the headboard- nothing huge, just small, hard to see imperfections. The most annoying part was the bending that was in a few of the rods, but they were fixable. Once assembled, this bed takes up a LOT of space- obviously. I had underestimated how much it would take up, but nevertheless, I'm thrilled with it. It's beautiful. Forewarning: it DOES squeak a little bit, and it certainly shakes and moves around a lot during more active use. Happy with the product, happy with price, considering the free shipping. We don't plan on adding any sheers to this beautiful piece- it's very modern without any additions.

    Read More
    bigbeeplittlebeep February 22, 2014
  • Great buy!!
    Verified Purchase

    Such a unique bed at a great price. Bought for my daughters room. Highly recommend.

    Read More
    Staci H. July 4, 2016
  • HORRIBLE EXPERIENCE
    Verified Purchase

    So......i ordered this bed after much deliberation.I read almost every review. I felt confident this would prove to be a GREAT PURCHASE! I was so wrong. First bed delivered the head board pieces did not fit together the bed had to be sent back. I recieved a second bed, with parts missing. Contacted Overstock and was told due to the fact the bed is now sold out there is nothing that can be done. I can return the bed for a full refund, or be issued a paltry item credit...... horrible experience very dissatisfied. Thus was my first and last purchase from overstock! To review the bed yes the bed outraged was good quality, if i coups have rechecked my replacement part I'm sure I would have loved the bed.......

    Read More
    Abebi T. April 8, 2016
  • Incredible
    Verified Purchase

    So simple, yet so stunning. I couldn't be happier. Two people can put this together in an hour. The hex key/allen wrench required to put the frame together should be included with the order, but have one on hand in case it is missing from the package. You will also need a box spring as a foundation for your mattress.

    Read More
    Carra S. June 11, 2015
  • It's charming!
    Verified Purchase

    We bought the queen size for my teenage daughter. It's really beautiful and it was easy to put together. The light drawback is that it's not super sturdy which you can assume by the smaller dimension of the metal but that is also what makes it sweet. It's going to be fine as long as you don't have a big person and no jumping on the bed!

    Read More
    Smart buyer October 19, 2014
  • Great bed
    Verified Purchase

    Great bed for the price. Was hesitant to pick this up after the wife found it, but turned out to be pretty easy to assemble and looks great in the guest bedroom. Don't think you can go wrong for the price if this design is something you are looking for. Pretty sturdy with sufficient support.

    Read More
    gmestousis September 21, 2014
  • The box is missing all of the screws and bolts
    Verified Purchase

    I called the company a week ago to tell them that I was missing ALL of the screws and bolts. It has been a week and I still have not received the missing parts. How hard is it to drop the parts in the mail? Even without expedited service, I should have received this by now. I cannot put together the bed so I can't even use it. I would not purchase furniture made by this company again because they clearly don't care about the satisfaction of it's customers...

    Read More
    thisbedismissingpieces July 30, 2014
  • Perfect for My Gypsy Lair
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this bed for my purple Moroccan bedroom. The quatrefoil pattern goes perfect. I painted it gold to really pop off the purple, using a gold metallic spray paint. It two about two hours to put-together (maybe less?), but I barely helped, luckily my boyfriend took the initiative. I'm in love with this bed, it makes a huge statement in the room. Can't wait to add a canopy to it.

    Read More
    samanthacarroll March 19, 2014
  • Cheap Chinese Manufacturing
    Verified Purchase

    I read all of the reviews of this product, and I was thrilled because I LOVE the design of this bed. When my husband and I were putting it together, I noticed that some of the black paint had bubbled up on the bars, and there were rough spots. Three hours later, we were almost finished with the assembly, with one piece left to go--F--the headboard cross support. The screw didn't fit into the rod. Due to sloppy manufacturing, there was ACTUAL METAL covering the threads where the screw was supposed to fit--drips that we originally thought were just paint (we found out it was metal when my husband put a drill bit to it). At that point, it wasn't worth de-assembling the bed and sending it back to Overstock. Luckily, my husband is very handy, and was able to drill enough metal away and bend the screw to fit through the crooked hole; we also had to file down the plastic washer in order to make everything fit together. This project took almost an entire Saturday: Now that it's finally assembled, I love it, but it wasn't worth all the trouble. Maybe we just got a dud. Another note: We have a Queen bed and box-spring, and there is excess space, around 1" on each side (it's not an exact fit).

    Read More
    kvuk December 14, 2013
  • Fast shipping, looks great, but pain to assemble
    Verified Purchase

    Arrived SUPER fast. As in 3 days fast. Well packaged. Nothing was damaged in the slightest. This is DEFINITELY a two or even 3 person job. I will say that a few things were mislabeled and that we had to muscle or McGuyver a few things together but for the price it's worth it. Looks gorgeous. Great statement piece when you walk in the room.

    Read More
    jaded928 November 6, 2012
  • Love ❤️ it
    Verified Purchase

    Perfect for my teenage daughters room. Great quality and looks very expensive.

    Read More
    Doreen M. March 17, 2017
  • Beautiful, fit together perfectly
    Verified Purchase

    I love this bed. It was straightforward to put together, tho a few of the joins on the headboard needed a little nudging with a hammer to get them to line up. Probably would have been easier to put together with two people, but I got it up without any major problems. (No really you do need 2 people to out this together). I like height my matress ended up at. Overall, really happy with it.

    Read More
    Lisa N. March 14, 2017
  • Canopy Bed
    Verified Purchase

    Great buy and looks fantastic

    Read More
    Phillip A. March 13, 2017
  • unbelievable for the price
    Verified Purchase

    Not terribly difficult to put together and all the pieces were accounted for. Once together it does not squeak or rattle even with a good bit of activity. I made mine into a platform bed by having lumber (16 x 1 inches) cut to a length of 61 inches (queen) and placing in the frame. Only cost about $**. It is unique in it's appearance and not too masculine and not too feminine. very good purchase.

    Read More
    Victoria M. February 28, 2017
  • Looks good, strong, but shaky
    Verified Purchase

    I feel everything in this bed. It looks amazing, but I'm a light sleeper and every husband makes shakes the whole frame and wakes me. I've even switched matresses. Didn't help. Great bed for a single sleeper or heavy sleeper.

    Read More
    Andrea S. February 28, 2017
Sponsored Links