Sale: $305.99

At other retailer: $449.99

Save $144.00 (32%)

Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Quatrafoil Queen Canopy Bed

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews. Learn More

  • Love ❤️ it
    Verified Purchase

    Perfect for my teenage daughters room. Great quality and looks very expensive.

    Read More
    Doreen M. March 17, 2017
  • Beautiful, fit together perfectly
    Verified Purchase

    I love this bed. It was straightforward to put together, tho a few of the joins on the headboard needed a little nudging with a hammer to get them to line up. Probably would have been easier to put together with two people, but I got it up without any major problems. (No really you do need 2 people to out this together). I like height my matress ended up at. Overall, really happy with it.

    Read More
    Lisa N. March 14, 2017
  • Canopy Bed
    Verified Purchase

    Great buy and looks fantastic

    Read More
    Phillip A. March 13, 2017
  • unbelievable for the price
    Verified Purchase

    Not terribly difficult to put together and all the pieces were accounted for. Once together it does not squeak or rattle even with a good bit of activity. I made mine into a platform bed by having lumber (16 x 1 inches) cut to a length of 61 inches (queen) and placing in the frame. Only cost about $**. It is unique in it's appearance and not too masculine and not too feminine. very good purchase.

    Read More
    Victoria M. February 28, 2017
  • Looks good, strong, but shaky
    Verified Purchase

    I feel everything in this bed. It looks amazing, but I'm a light sleeper and every husband makes shakes the whole frame and wakes me. I've even switched matresses. Didn't help. Great bed for a single sleeper or heavy sleeper.

    Read More
    Andrea S. February 28, 2017
  • A Real Showstopper!
    Verified Purchase

    Easy to put together with my husband. Looks awesome and appears sturdy enough. Really does the trick and eliminates the need for hanging any decor or art over the "headboard" because the quatrefoil design looks gorgeous up against the wall. Just beautiful and exactly what I was hoping for. Thanks again Overstock!

    Read More
    Cynthia C C. December 20, 2016
  • Pretty bed but...
    Verified Purchase

    Overall look very pretty! One of the metal frame holes weren't drilled correctly, which did not match up with canopy pole hole. My bed is not fastened in that particular hole, which makes the canopy pole seem flimsy. I didn't feel like going through the hassle of returning it, so I just dealt with it. But the bed itself doesn't move around or shake when you are on it. When delivered, the boxes were very heavy, so you will need someone to help you lift them. Also I found the instructions were misleading, which makes it seem like you are missing parts, but no they were just labeled wrong. Had to call customer service at first about the missing parts, but that's when I realized the parts were labeled wrong.

    Read More
    Iashia L. November 25, 2016
  • Frame was bent.
    Verified Purchase

    The metal frame was bent in several places and my husband had to hammer it straight. The fact that the bed was bent in several places made it harder to put together. If my husband wasn't there, I wouldn't have been able to put the bed together. It is also a little flimsy.

    Read More
    Manuel M. September 23, 2016
  • Flimsy
    Verified Purchase

    I guess we didn't expect highest quality for the price, but this bed is pretty flimsy - it shakes when you lay down on it & constantly bangs into the wall behind the headboard scratching up the paint - not sturdy at all.

    Read More
    dhabers September 6, 2016
  • Beautiful bed!
    Verified Purchase

    This bed is gorgeous! It took me (petite 25 year old woman with very little skill with moving heavy objects or assembling furniture) a few hours to assemble it and my roommate had to help me a couple times but it was so worth it! I feel like I got a great deal on this bed. I love how feminine and romantic it is and it's a great statement piece for my room. It feels sturdy and if I didn't know better, I'd think it was $1000+ bed. I'm very happy with my purchase and I hope I have it for a very long time.

    Read More
    rachaelh August 4, 2016
  • Beautiful & Sturdy
    Verified Purchase

    The bed is pretty easy to assemble, and as noted, requires two people. The most difficult part of assembly is the first few steps. We also had a couple issues with two of the connection points being bent and therefore not matching the holes. In fact, one of the connection points broke off with a simple tug of the hand when trying to adjust it to match the corresponding hole. Be prepared that every connection point may not match and you'll have to work to get the connection points aligned. Once this first part was dealt with, the bed went together easily and is incredibly sturdy. We love it! More importantly, my husband and I did it together and we were still in love after completing the set up! HA!

    Read More
    OstkUser266679 July 23, 2016
  • Great buy!!
    Verified Purchase

    Such a unique bed at a great price. Bought for my daughters room. Highly recommend.

    Read More
    Staci H. July 4, 2016
  • Very impressed
    Verified Purchase

    Packaged very well and the weight and stability of the bed is substantial. Very satisfied with the quality.

    Read More
    Jennifer V. June 22, 2016
  • HORRIBLE EXPERIENCE
    Verified Purchase

    So......i ordered this bed after much deliberation.I read almost every review. I felt confident this would prove to be a GREAT PURCHASE! I was so wrong. First bed delivered the head board pieces did not fit together the bed had to be sent back. I recieved a second bed, with parts missing. Contacted Overstock and was told due to the fact the bed is now sold out there is nothing that can be done. I can return the bed for a full refund, or be issued a paltry item credit...... horrible experience very dissatisfied. Thus was my first and last purchase from overstock! To review the bed yes the bed outraged was good quality, if i coups have rechecked my replacement part I'm sure I would have loved the bed.......

    Read More
    Abebi T. April 8, 2016
  • The Perfect Bed
    Verified Purchase

    This bed was exactly what I was looking for! I absolutely love it. It does take about 2 hours to put together and I recommend having someone help you. If you lay out all of the associated parts in their correct groups at the beginning it helps a lot. I was really concerned about how sturdy the bed would be since I bought it online. It's actually surprisingly very sturdy. Highly recommend.

    Read More
    Mary C. April 1, 2016
  • Great Bed!
    Verified Purchase

    Looks great and of excellent quality. Prepare to vacuum a lot because there'd lots of foam that come out of those boxes!

    Read More
    Faraz K. March 21, 2016
  • Love this bed!
    Verified Purchase

    This lady put this bed together herself. It's sturdy, very well priced. Love the height and the slimness of it. Fits beautifully n our master as a queen with nice light curtain sheers. Great find!

    Read More
    Lauren N. March 18, 2016
  • Decent and Good Bed Frame
    Verified Purchase

    The product was delivered as advertised and exceeded my expectation.

    Read More
    temitope a. March 9, 2016
  • Nice bed
    Verified Purchase

    Bought it for my teen daughter and she enyoys it

    Read More
    Jennifer W. February 18, 2016
  • Amazing!

    This was my very first purchase from Overstock and my first time purchasing furniture of this magnitude & importance online; needless to say I was quite nervous and leery. Thankfully, I could not have been more surprised and happy I did go ahead with my purchase! It was an excellent decision that I definitely do not regret one bit! The other reviews helped a lot in my decision to go ahead and that's why I want to leave mine. I ordered this in the gold tone finish but it's the same bed just a different color. I saw this bed originally at Elm store in DC while on vacation visiting a sibling and I fell in love with it in black, but since I lived in KY, the shipping with the weight of bed cost more than two beds combined plus the cost of the actual bed itself. Needless to say, quite a fortune, so I had to pass sadly. Fast forward a few years later & I couldn't believe I found the exact same bed here; but because of my apprehension on ordering a bed online, I let it go out of stock twice & each time kicked myself for not just going ahead and ordering it. After reading Overstock's return policy & their procedure policy for accepting furniture on delivery, when the bed came back in stock for the third time, I didn't hesitate and ordered it in gold before it was gone again. It arrived in a few days on time as stated. The shipping time is par none, superb and FAST! The delivery guys (definite gentlemen) even offered to sit the boxes inside my house for me without hesitation or me asking to my surprise & ultimate sheer delight, since the overstock policy clearly states that they can only deliver to your doorstep or front door, no further. So I was pleasantly surprised & definitely not expecting anything more than a few huge boxes to be left at my door and a way to get them inside be solely on me. The one box was a very large heavy one and the other box a very long one; so I appreciated the extra service to move them into my house beyond my doorstep & off my front porch. They even asked where I wanted them inside! As far as putting the bed together, I opted for assistance from a strong father since the bed is a four poster queen size canopy with long, slightly heavy rails & I knew it would be easier to have an additional person to hold up & anchor the opposite end rail while the other person secured their end. One person could put it together but it would take considerably longer & much more effort, exhausting much more of that single person's strength & might, not to mention ingenuity to hold up & anchor opposing ends while affixing the current end. That being said, if I had to do it alone, I still would, because the bed is for sure worth the exhaustive task; but I'm grateful I had someone to help me since I'm petite & am not very strong. The included assembly instructions were pretty spot on except for the back upper decorative piece, figuring out which side is to be presented forward was not indicated and difficult to determine or know by visual inspection & check alone. We ended up guessing since both sides appear to our best judgement to be identical in appearance & texture. My stepdad and I put the entire bed together ourselves in about 1.5 to 2 hours including unpacking time which is about a 20-30 minute job itself, because everything is tightly wrapped, taped, sealed and bound together with foam, wrap & styrofoam board; which I appreciated, since it is my investment inside. Once all pieces were unwrapped & out of the box, it was easy to lay them out & present them according to their labeled letter. All pieces were clearly identifiable with each being individually labeled with sticker letters, corresponding with the given assembly instructions included within the box. As I mentioned above, the only minor pause/hiccup we encountered was knowing which side of the decorative headboard piece gets presented forward-facing; but even that was really non-sequential as either side looks good & ultimately works without consequence. It is beautiful when finished and the gold tone has an understated elegant, sophisticated regal look. I can't wait to enhance this expensive looking bed further with netting & lighting. The black tone I also saw in person had the same affect, just elegant & beautiful. My mattresses fit fine with just enough space around the edges. In my opinion it seems the bed frame itself is made to adequately fit any queen size mattress appropriately. There is approximately a few millimeters to a centimeter space from the frame rails to the box spring mattress all around. What's nice is there are two additional support beams running across the width of the bed for extra support of the box spring & mattress, as well as three additional bed legs down the center line of the bed. All in all, more than enough support for any queen sized mattress, regardless of slight or minor sizing differences of mattresses themselves. I highly recommend this bed & Overstock.com. Could not be more happy with my purchase, Overstock & my bed. I will definitely be ordering more furniture from them in the future. **I would also recommend everyone reading the Overstock return policy & policy procedure for receiving goods before purchasing, as they have a particular way they want & expect you to receive your goods upon delivery to protect yourself if something ends up being damaged upon inspection, including what they expect you to write on the receiving invoice receipt from the delivery guys. Knowing this is definitely important if you want to protect yourself & your rights after delivery.

    Read More
    SaShai February 18, 2016
Sponsored Links