Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Purple Daisy Designer Melamine Toilet Seat Cover

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Purple Daisy Melamine Toilet Seat Cover
    Verified Purchase

    I liked it pretty much but the rest of thew family did not like it at all, so I just replaced it with a regular white toilet seat cover.

    Read More
    eveforpeace September 12, 2015
  • Beautiful but wrong sizing
    Verified Purchase

    The actual sizing given is the seat only length. You need to add 2 inches to be able to fasten the seat onto the toilet bowl. Sizing for oblong toilets are 19 inch, so can't use this seat. To bad because it is beautiful and nicely made. Lost my money here because seats are non refundable.

    Read More
    dutchiegirl1 May 21, 2013
  • Happy with it.
    Verified Purchase

    I was very happy to find this design. It fits perfectly with my daughter's lilac bathroom. I wish it had the slow closing type lid on it. I would have paid more for that. All toilet seats should be built with spring system.

    Read More
    goldenhands55 May 16, 2013
  • Purple Daisy
    Verified Purchase

    I was very disappointed that it did not fit my elongated toilet bowl. I didn't know that elongated toilet bowls come in different sizes. I have to remember to measure my toilet bowl and cross my fingers that I can re-order for my toilet bowl. My friends - that I showed it to - liked it very much.

    Read More
    anitajoan May 7, 2013
  • Very cute
    Verified Purchase

    Very cute and easy to install. Not sure why other people found it hard. I didn't even have to read the instructions . Very cute.

    Read More
    sissyvincent April 9, 2013
  • Poor
    Verified Purchase

    This seat was advertised as fitting an oblong toilet. It fell short by at least an inch. Because this product is non returnable, I'm out $**. Very unsatisfied.

    Read More
    dqnn January 31, 2013
  • I love the stylebut it is thinner
    Verified Purchase

    I love this product however, it is much thinner than a normal seat so I'm getting used to it.

    Read More
    tilenut November 17, 2012
  • Plastic Seat
    Verified Purchase

    Seat arrived chipped, but I decided to keep since returning would be a major project. Hard to install, not like a typical toilet seat-would be better with 4 hands insead of 2. But it is really pretty and adds to the decor of the bathroom. Overall, it remains to be seen if this doesn't crack in half from weight of people using it. I would buy it again, just because it's so unique.

    Read More
    happygirl129 September 13, 2012
  • Stinkin' cute!
    Verified Purchase

    I have this in the powder room at my business which serves women. Every client has remarked on this seat saying it's the cutest thing. It was easy to install. This isn't a top of the line luxury item as it is melamine and thin but it does the job and looks adorable.

    Read More
    mnjul July 3, 2012
  • so cute
    Verified Purchase

    We put this in our masterbath. Our bedroom is painted a light lavender with purple accents so this goes very well with our theme.

    Read More
    kelly1961 May 26, 2012
  • Perfect!
    Verified Purchase

    Did I mention that this is perfect?! I am thrilled that this product lives up to its description, colors and practicality. I have always been white white white about my bathroom, with only color in my towels and shower curtains. Well, I am branching and this is a great way to start. I love this product and the price was PERFECT. Did I mention perfection?! It is.

    Read More
    stonesthrow May 24, 2012
  • Nice design
    Verified Purchase

    I like the design, but quality is questionable. Plastic is very thin and I imagine it will crack soon. Had problems with the bolts not holding on, but Overstock replaced them promptly.

    Read More
    lucor05 May 22, 2012
  • Does not work for elongated toilet.
    Verified Purchase

    Color is great. It is not easy to put together or to attach to the toilet. No instructions at all. Hardware is not good quality. works only for a small round toilet

    Read More
    ahas April 19, 2012
  • Color & Design is Exquisite
    Verified Purchase

    As toliet seats goes, it is very different from anything I have. But I love it.

    Read More
    netha25 April 4, 2012
  • Terrible fixture design
    Verified Purchase

    I have a deep blue Kohler Rialto Toilet where the toilet seat cracked and it will cost over $70 for an exact replacement. I saw this has the same blue and I like Daisy so I thought I'll give it a try. After spending all the efforts fitting this toilet seat down, I'm not removing it until it breaks, otherwise I would have returned it in a heart beat. The design of the fixture is hard for me to describe but I'll try my best. Basically there are 2 pins/screws one on each side that has a plastic cover to guide the pin in certain position and only that position will hold the toilet seat down, but that cover is not designed to be locked in place. So just a slight movement will knock them out of place. After a few tried, I learnt to hold the tops tight while lower the seat down. Then if you finally got them stayed, as soon as you start screwing the bolt on, it pops right out of the position even with gentle touch of the screw and if I hold the top down while tightening the bolt, the other side pops. I ended up had to remove the fixture from the seat and just tighten one side of the fixture down, then slide the pin into the plastic plug hole on the seat and deal with the pain with the other side. With the Kohler Rialto toilet, it made it more difficult as you'll need a small hand for the limited space to tighten the bolt from the underside. This was not a problem for the original toilet seat as I can fasten the screw from the top of the toilet and my hand stays in one position to hold the bolt which needs a lot less room since I don't need to turn the bolt. The plastic plug that was placed in the toilet seat's hole is not fixed in place so it can be moved in and out of the hole which I don't think it suppose to. Though in my case it worked out as one of the pin might slide right off as the holes on the Kohler seat is too far apart for this toilet seat. So I have to adjust the toilet seat to the center from time to time after a few uses. I'm not saying there's no solution to this but that will require reinstallation, fill the toilet seat's hole with paper then place the plastic hole back in so it stays in the desire position. Another issue I have is this toilet seat doesn't seat evenly on my toilet and I am now wondering could that be my toilet itself as the old toilet seat has a slight similar issue but nowhere close to the gaps and the sizes of the gaps I have with this one. I placed a few different sizes plastic cabinet door bumpers in various places so that the seat can make contact the toilet in multiple position. I have a feeling it will crack if I have a heavy guest over. The only reason I gave 2 stars because the color, pattern and perhaps the unevenness is due to my toilet itself. As for the installation challenges, perhaps a second person will help but it's unreasonable that it requires 2 people to install a toilet seat.

    Read More
    5354 April 3, 2012
  • cute, very cute
    Verified Purchase

    For the price it was great. I think the cut out (the hole) is a little large for a child they may fall through but if your butt is normal size or big you'll fit and sit just fine!

    Read More
    mariac53 April 3, 2012
  • Eye catching
    Verified Purchase

    Got my seat a couple of weeks ago for the bath in my master bedroom that I am redoing the seat is very nice and eye catching. I bought it on sale it is a little thinner than I expected but still very nice.

    Read More
    sandynyc10 March 26, 2012
  • This toilet seat does not fit elongated toilet .
    Verified Purchase

    Thi is nice design but does not fit the elongated toilet I bought it for .

    Read More
    bren25 February 8, 2012
  • The tollet lid is so darn cute.
    Verified Purchase

    I love the purple flower..My bath is done in Peace Signs and this fits right in. It does not fit my standard toilet very welll...hangs over a little butwe are getting new toilets eventually

    Read More
    veeshoe February 2, 2012
  • Hit or Miss?
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this toliet seat for my young daughters bathroom, she realled loved the color and design. However, the seat is very thin and the seat cover will slam down if not placed gently closed. The description for this product didn't specify that it only fit round bowls correctly, ours was oblonged. It wasn't overly expensive and does do the job :) if your not using it for a a main bathroom. The hardware that comes with seat is very basic and doesn't allow for the tightest connection, so I added some plastic washers that helped fix that problem.

    Read More
    debralb3 January 10, 2012
Sponsored Links