Add to cart to see price
Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Pulsar Table Lamp

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Its like a Heater
    Verified Purchase

    the amount of heat these bulbs put of makes it so HOT you could get hurt if you bump into the lamp.

    Read More
    entrance2 October 22, 2016
  • Very modern
    Verified Purchase

    Love it. Great quality!!!

    Read More
    Misha January 23, 2016
  • Dangerous & poor quality
    Verified Purchase

    Bulbs came broken and not working. Lamp got so hot it burned my table & wall. Dangerous!

    Read More
    Natasha S. November 19, 2015
  • Love, Love these lamps
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered two of these lamps to match the chandelier. Everyone comments on how different they are (even though in reality these lights were popular back in the 50's). Some people commented that the halogen lights (which are included) run very hot. Yes, the do run very hot but we changed them out for regular clear bulbs and it makes a lot of difference. If you want something unique, these are the ones to get.

    Read More
    bargainsavyshopper September 25, 2013
  • HOT!
    Verified Purchase

    This lamp has 18 25W HALOGEN bulbs, NOT 4 as described . Thats 450W on a regular 18 gage lamp wire with a poor quality in-line switch. This lamp burns as hot as a small space heater so start peeling your clothes if you choose to sit by it. The cord and switch were hot to the touch and the defective switch arced when turned on & off (actually lit up folks). I sent mine back. Be sure to keep a fire extinguisher handy if you keep yours.

    Read More
    retromadre November 16, 2012
  • A fun and unusual addition to any room
    Verified Purchase

    Love this lamp! The height makes it suitable for the bedside table, mantel or desk. It is *bright*. The amount of light (and heat) it puts off is amazing. If you use it bedside and have pets or kids that like to jump into bed with you, you might want to be careful they don't knock it over. The design is top-notch, unusual and fun. Having the top half of the bulb "dipped" in chrome gives it just the right amount of soft-yet-vibrant light. It is extremely easy to put together, even without directions. What's nice is that Zuo includes one extra bulb in the pack. While the bulbs will probably last a long time, it's not a bad idea to find another source to acquire original replacement bulbs. However, it also takes standard mini-globe 25w bulbs, which I imagine give off even more light and would not detract from the lamp's vibe. The lamp fits in well with both retro and modern design schemes and can even double as a piece of art. I can only speak for my experience, because I'm in the South San Francisco Bay Area, but shipping was amazingly fast. I literally got it the day after I ordered. One final piece of advice: if you are trying to move it to the right spot while it is turned on, move it by the base because about 2/3rds of the stick part gets hot. But, what else would you expect with chrome?

    Read More
    happy2bcurly June 22, 2012
  • Amazing Lamp
    Verified Purchase

    This is an unusual lamp. The picture does not due it justice. At first I was going to use it as a desk lamp but then I decided to use it as a piece of art instead. It's a very nice lamp and would look great inside a modern/contemporary home. I would recommend.

    Read More
    bmillerdc April 22, 2012
  • Super Stylish Lamp Works in the Right Space
    Verified Purchase

    Okay, this lamp is pretty funky but in the right room it can look great. I bought two to go on either side of the bed, but the lamp throws off so much light it's really too bright for a bedside table and I'm using them on either side of my living room couch instead. They look pretty trendy, kind of like something you'd see in a W or Kimpton hotel, but for the price they could be changed out in a couple of years when they start looking dated. One note, the lamp gets extremely hot and throws off a lot of heat even if you just get near it, so I'm not sure it's the best choice if you have small children and I definitely don't feel comfortable leaving it on for hours at a time. And the bulbs themselves get VERY hot to the point where you could probably get a little burn, which is why I'm giving the product 4 stars instead of 5.

    Read More
    whitebungalow March 4, 2012
Sponsored Links