Sale Starts at: $433.49

Save $76.50 (15%)

Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Provo Queen-size with Inner Spring Futon Sofa Sleeper Bed

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Okay for occasional use
    Verified Purchase

    I searched for a futon with a thicker mattress. I was impressed that this product advertised a 13 inch thickness - 10 inches when compressed. - WRONG! Mattress is no more than 8 inches - fluffed, compressed, or otherwise. Very misleading! Assembly was made easier with the manufacturer's step-by-step youtube video. We had a screw head shear off during assembly, made a trip to Home Depot for a replacement as we were expecting overnight guests that weekend and not enough time to request from manufacturer. When I asked our guest on the comfort level, she politely advised, it was "okay" but could feel springs. Time to search for a foam topper! Know that as a queen size futon, it has a very high back. All-in-all, for the low price, product is not horrible, not great, but is okay for occasional use.

    Read More
    marycolumbusoh December 7, 2013
  • Comfortable and Roomy
    Verified Purchase

    This was much easier to put together than other sofa beds I've had in the past. Make sure that you lay all of the parts out and check them off against the parts list. Depending on the arms that you choose, you may have more parts than you actually need, which is a bit worrying until you realize what they've done. The instructions are excellent. I used some non-permanent glue dots to keep the little wooden plugs that cover the bolt heads in securely. That will make it easier to dismantle it if I ever have to move it. The overall quality is really good, with a sturdy frame and a thicker than average seat/back/mattress. The back is high, so the "sofa" doesn't jut out far from the wall. giving you more space to move around in a visitor room. Use a bit of WD40 on the joints to make it easier to convert it from sofa to bed, otherwise it's best to have two people change it back to a sofa until the mechanism gets a bit of use. The futon comes in two big boxes, one of which arrived two days ahead of the projected time and the other a day early, so we were pleasantly surprised and impressed by how quickly it came. Shipping times will vary, of course, depending on stock and where you are.

    Read More
    lennyrv February 15, 2014
  • Excellent item, great price
    Verified Purchase

    Reviewers posted that this was hard to assemble. While I did not do the assembly, I watched my husband and he had no problems what so ever. The thick mattress sits beautifully on the frame (I ordered the olive with the lighter wood frame). I am sure that we will get years of use from this futon. This is a great value for the price and I recommend it. Shipping was fast and while the mattress did not arrive with the shipment of the frame, the online chat was very helpful and the mattress arrived 2 days later

    Read More
    bobbi November 21, 2014
  • guests love it
    Verified Purchase

    Within the last week we had 5 guests sleep on this futon, and everyone remarked on how comfortable they were. Assembly instructions were very clear (including that if you had a metal frame, there would be extra pieces). The only trouble we had was converting from bed back to sofa, and that's simply because of stiff new springs.

    Read More
    lis November 13, 2014
  • Comfy Futon Sofa Sleeper
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this to replace my college bound daughter's twin bed in the room she shared with her younger sister who wanted the room to feel more apartment like. We also wanted it to be comfortable sleeping quarters for friends and her sister when she came home from college. Both girls enjoy the purpose it serves for each of them. My college daughter never complains about sleeping on it and she was very picky about what she was going to allow her sister to get.

    Read More
    Jetset316 October 3, 2014
  • Mimi
    Verified Purchase

    Somewhat disappointed, but it will have to do. Difficult to assemble...instructions were very difficult to understand, things just didn't line up with correctly with the assembly and it took several hours to make it right. Disappointed in the quality of the mattress. Only keeping it because it's too much trouble to return. Would not purchase this particular set again.

    Read More
    prosperity55 June 25, 2015
  • Great bed for the money
    Verified Purchase

    I had my first company to use the bed last month and they told me was great for sleeping. I bought it for the thicker mattress and I think that made the difference over other futons I have seen. It is great for my small house where space is limited but I wanted to have a bed when company comes. Meets all my needs and then some....especially with the drawers underneath for storage.

    Read More
    wobbi May 2, 2015
  • Final outcome= Very Happy
    Verified Purchase

    This futon is comfy enough to provide a good night's rest for our 6-foot plus adult 20-something "kids" when they visit, and I actually like the higher back when in sofa position- it's a nice rest for one's head if watching media. That being said, I initially ordered the "mahogany"- BIG mistake.. it channels the purple seating found at most Chinese buffet.. it would have been returned immediately for that reason alone.. however, it also arrived mis-shipped (I received "Ben Shui" arm pieces, not "Mission", and one of the arms had a ten-inch split in the wood).. So, I called Overstock, and they were truly very helpful and arranged the return.. The walnut color was out of stock, at first, and I was promised that Overstock would work with me on the pricing (esp. as I had used a signif coupon discount) if/when the correct style was available. Well, long and short, we now (after a total of about three weeks and LOTS of packing/unpacking/cardboard to recycle/HEAVY lifting and toting to UPS/and, of course, assembly) have a very nice futon for the $ that works well-- a good value for occasional use-- and IS the right color and style.

    Read More
    TX75067 December 23, 2014
  • Great purchase!
    Verified Purchase

    We purchased this as a bed for our studio apartment. Had it for nearly two months and love it. Fairly easy to put together. Some unnecessary pieces included and directions aren't very clear. With some patience and basic building skills this is an easy assemble. We had to purchase a down pillow topper making it more comfortable!

    Read More
    davealygunner September 16, 2014
  • Cozy and Comfortable
    Verified Purchase

    We brought this sofa bed for our son's playroom. He loves the chair. It is big enough for 3-4 kids to sleep on it together when he has sleepovers. It is very comfortable according to our adult guests who have slept on it also.

    Read More
    runel April 21, 2015
  • Solid.
    Verified Purchase

    It's a little deeper sit than I realized but that's because it's a queen. Nice rich deep blue color. Kind of easy assembly but one bar was bent so it took a while to straighten it.

    Read More
    3burns February 26, 2015
  • It's okay
    Verified Purchase

    I had to put a memory foam topper on it to make it comfortable. It has a weird tobacco smell, but otherwise it's okay for the price.

    Read More
    mommaturkey February 12, 2015
  • high quality + comfort
    Verified Purchase

    This pull out futon frame and mattress was a great choice: super sturdy construction, easy to unfold and refold. We wanted a step up from the standard futon for a guest room but didn't want a sofa bed. This fit the bill and is really comfortable with the thick mattress. Great value and investment. My only issue is we ordered the bright green cover (like kiwi) and what we got was different, more of an olive green, but this is not a deal breaker and we are happy with the color.

    Read More
    Dana W. January 25, 2015
  • Mattress not as pictured
    Verified Purchase

    The overall fit and feel of the futon is fine. But the mattress is not like the pictured mattress. SOmewhere I read you have to wait 3 months for the mattress to de-compress after being rolled up into a tight roll to ship. After one month, mine is no more than 7 inches thick and the "microfiber" does not have a fine feel to it, it feels more like one of those carwash rags or maybe those blue paper towel rolls. It's not an entirely uncomfortable mattress, but it is not the nice overstuffed as pictured with the nice fabric finish either.

    Read More
    David S. September 6, 2016
  • Really hard to fold down!
    Verified Purchase

    Ok looking, but have to warn you, it takes two people to fold and unfold from sofa to bed! Also the middle leg is made of cheap plastic, and is very visible...should have been part of the wood frame instead

    Read More
    LYNNE E. August 5, 2016
  • Cheaply made- sorry we purchased it
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this in November and a 3 year old has slept on it on visits with me several times. It now will not close. The cover is thin and has holes where it is stitched as a tufted look. Two grown people can barely open and close it. We struggled with it right after we bought it but I assumed it would get looser over time. I sprayed hinges with WD-40 today and still no luck. My husband threw up his hand and said what a piece of junk. It is just stuck open. I am very disappointed in Overstock for selling such junk to its customers.

    Read More
    Slmotts August 4, 2016
  • Not luxurious, but does the trick
    Verified Purchase

    I did my research and this was going to be the best queen-sized futon I was going to get for my budget. Have had two different guests (both couples), no complaints... maybe they were being nice? Haha ASSEMBLY: Instructions were clear. I assisted my husband and it was pretty easy, so that made us happy. MATERIALS: The matress had this awful chemical smell for several days. Had to leave the window open for it to air out. Matress also is very cheap material, several ripped spots around stitching. No big deal if you're going to use bedsheets (Which you should) or blankets to cover. It is definitely not 10" deep or whatever the description said in terms of the matress cushioning. It's pretty dang firm and more like 7.5". If you want to add extra comfort, get a pillow top comforter. All other materials are nice, good enough, pleasing to the eye. USE: It fills up our room nicely, and has been great for the guests we have had. It's a true queen size, fits my queen bed sheets fine. I wouldn't pay a cent more than $400....Definitely don't pay extra or fret over the color of the matress. You're going to want it covered anyway at all times.

    Read More
    OstkUser369250 July 11, 2016
  • Futon
    Verified Purchase

    Very difficult to build very diffucult to open and close . To heavy . Not as nice looking as shown in pictures .

    Read More
    Diane B. July 11, 2016
  • Bad quality
    Verified Purchase

    This futon is very poor quality. The mattress cover is paper thin and came with multiple holes in the fabric. The actual couch us very difficult to fold. It took two adults to fold it into a couch. The mattress seems ok but we will not be able to use it as a bed because of the difficulty in folding it.

    Read More
    OstkUser236558 June 30, 2016
  • NICE SUPRISE
    Verified Purchase

    Futons have come a long way since my college days! This is the perfect solution to our office/guest room. The mattress is wonderful, so comfortable. It was easy to assemble and looks like it cost much more than it actually did!

    Read More
    Victoira W. September 24, 2015
Sponsored Links