Read All Reviews for Provo Queen-size Mission-style Futon Frame

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews.

  • Very disappointed
    Verified Purchase

    Purchased this product two years ago, was never able to convert it to a bed, and very difficult to maneuver

    Read More
    Betty D. March 10, 2017
  • An OK purchase
    Verified Purchase

    The frame was easy to assemble but the wood part is not very sturdy, it actually cracked while I was trying to move it around. The spring mechanism is too strong, flipping it open is hard, flipping it closed requires real strength - little old ladies should be aware!

    Read More
    chippy69 April 11, 2016
  • very happy
    Verified Purchase

    attractive, sturdy yet very lightweight

    Read More
    ShoppyMcShopperson September 26, 2015
  • Good one!
    Verified Purchase

    Glad I bought this for protect the futon mattress which came in white. LOVE how it unzips all around for easy removal to wash it. It fixes my 12 inch thick mattress perfect. So make sure yours is thick enough to fit too.

    Read More
    tnitalianized June 9, 2015
  • Great futon frame
    Verified Purchase

    Easy to put together, light to move, yet still incredibly sturdy and stylish.

    Read More
    Nicole B. May 18, 2015
  • Very good quality
    Verified Purchase

    I've had it a year and very happy with it.

    Read More
    Tina V. February 6, 2015
  • Seems great, specially for the price
    Verified Purchase

    Only time will tell how long it last but liked the first one so much we moved it to living room and bought a second to replace the guest bed. Installed a 8" Gel Foam Mattress and it fit perfect. My husband is large 6' 6", 300+ and the whole family all four of us were on it for movie time, no noise from it. If it is on hardwood you will want some sort of pads to stops sliding. For the price it is so much better then I thought it would be. Feel like it will last for awhile and feel good having friends and family stay on it. Husband put it together in less then two house with no issues, why he let me get a second one. This it is good for the money. Happy with the purchase and price.

    Read More
    janeln August 17, 2014
  • You get what you pay for!
    Verified Purchase

    Well as the title says, you get what you pay for. For the price, the quality is about what I expected. Not great, not awful. It was still a better buy than anything I could find in a store. It looks fine and feels reasonably stable. We'll see how it lasts. Several points to note: - The directions had errors with parts counts that may lead to some confusion. - There were holes and threaded inserts missing on the arms. This meant I had to use screws (of my own) instead of the provided bolts to fasten some of the brackets. This is a pretty bad thing if you expect to disassemble, move, and reassemble the piece at some point in the future. Screwing into these arms once will hold up but several times is doubtful. It looked like the arms were meant to be used with a variety of frames since they provided a whole bunch of extra parts. The missing holes/inserts were a major oversight though. - The unit is hard to open and close with a futon mattress on it. It moves easily and smoothly without the mattress but once I put the mattress on it, it became a two person job.

    Read More
    mpgreen March 7, 2014
  • Great Futon
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered this futon when I moved in my condo to go in my den/office for extra sleeping space for company. I have had it for about 9 months now and I still love it. Assembly was a little difficult, but I put it together by myself. It would have been a lot easier with 2 people. It's also a little difficult to fold up, but it's still doable. All and all it's a nice frame and fits well in my space.

    Read More
    allie312 January 15, 2014
  • Great looking futon!
    Verified Purchase

    This is a very stylish futon, and it was easy to assemble. It is also very sturdy. I am very happy with my purchase.

    Read More
    bsktsbears December 10, 2013
  • Clear and simple instructions
    Verified Purchase

    Thanks to some assistance of my neighbors, I was able to participate in the construction of the frame. The instructions were easily understood and detailed enough that it did not require a degree in engineering to put it together!

    Read More
    ocheryallord25 December 10, 2013
  • Futon frame
    Verified Purchase

    We bought this for an extra room that sometimes needs to be a guest room, but didn't want it to look like one. It was a bit time consuming to assemble, by myself, and when my husband came home, I did need his help towards the end. It was tricky putting the arms on, and needed his extra hands, and brute force to get the final bolts in place. We are happy with it, though, and it looks nice.

    Read More
    coolnonie56 July 16, 2013
  • Nice and sturdy
    Verified Purchase

    It all went smooth except that there was a missing bolt that I've had to go out and buy (didn't want to call customer service). Relatively easy to put together and the outcome is sturdy enough for people 250lbs+

    Read More
    larc63 July 11, 2013
  • Queen Size Futon Frame
    Verified Purchase

    I read a lot of reviews before buying this frame. The instructions weren't too hard to follow, however the quality of some of the screws and etc... Weren't the best. It was manageable. Once built up, it is pretty sturdy. I would recommend this frame to anyone looking for an affordable futon frame.

    Read More
    tomster2011 June 5, 2013
  • Futon Frame and Mattress
    Verified Purchase

    The Futon Bed is great for the price. The queen size is very comfortable but the mattress is a and frame are difficult to manage with just one person.

    Read More
    nancybud June 4, 2013
  • Good bed
    Verified Purchase

    While the bed frame was what I expected the instructions left a lot o be desired. VERY vague and some times completely wrong.

    Read More
    oldseal65 May 29, 2013
  • Headache
    Verified Purchase

    None of the pieces fit together, we had to use a hammer to make them fit. It was a major ordeal to assemble. They mix and matched pieces from other furniture to make up this one. I just hope that it wont fall apart on us.

    Read More
    kaytano April 30, 2013
  • Nice Piece..assembly not so much
    Verified Purchase

    I also purchased full frame and this queen assembly the same problems also instructions no clear on which part of the metal frame is the bottom or top so I must now disassemble and redo the frame positions.

    Read More
    startingover2013 January 12, 2013
  • Nice but tough to assemble
    Verified Purchase

    Nice product when put together but rather tedious and difficult. One of our parts was wrong, but called enclosed number and they sent entire new section. I would buy another one but my husband would refuse to assemble it!

    Read More
    sttar6443 November 28, 2012
  • Nice Futon
    Verified Purchase

    We bought this for a spare room, also to have a spare bed for unexpected quests. The metal frame fits easy on the wooden sides. It moves easy without the mattress on it, but with the mattress on it I found that I have to bend the mattress forward to put back in the sitting position. Not a real problem, just some info. I bought a 12" mattress for it, that could be why. A thinner mattress might work easier. The thick mattress is nice though, very comfy. I laid on the edges to see if it would tip with one person on it, it did not. Very solid feeling. We liked the queen size also, so it is large enough for two people.

    Read More
    pelk78 October 23, 2012
Sponsored Links