Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Provo Mission-style Frame and Queen-size Futon Mattress Set

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Futon
    Verified Purchase

    Great for that over night guest or grandkids that sleep over..

    Read More
    Betty S. November 25, 2017
  • Nice futon but...
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    This futon is comfortable by really difficult to open and close and the mattress does not stay in place if people are continuously sitting down and getting back up again. Definitely frustrating to lift the mattress back into place all the time as it slides and would be on the floor otherwise. It's not a light mattress by any means making it that much more difficult for one person to move by themselves repeatedly. The frame is sturdy and the quality is good, the mattress is wicked comfy to sleep on and is worth the cost. Just beware, you'll need to shift the mattress every now and again.

    Read More
    Jaime Anne M. July 5, 2017
  • Provo Futon
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    It took some time for me to put it together. I needed an extra set of hands at 1 point. The matress could be better. It's not as comfortable as I had hoped.

    Read More
    Deborah C. June 22, 2017
  • Great purchase
    Verified Purchase

    True to size; exactly as described; highly recommend

    Read More
    SHAWNA R. June 15, 2017
  • futon
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    Very difficult to put together. Was delivered when we were on cation so left outside . We never signed for it . It was wet nd the cushion was stained from the box and rain.

    Read More
    Carol T. May 20, 2017
  • Great Purchase
    Verified Purchase

    Used as an outdoor couch/summer lounging bed. Easy to convert to a bed and then upright again! Frame is well made and the bed is thick and very comfortable. I would recommend this couch to my friends/family

    Read More
    Lisa C. April 28, 2017
  • futon happiness
    Verified Purchase

    this futon is comfortable and looks great in my guest room. took hubby and me about 2 hours to put together. great project for date night.

    Read More
    Kim P. April 23, 2017
  • Futon
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    Bought for Grandson converts easily from sofa to bed. Great for company not mattress I would want to sleep on all the time. The frame goes together easily if you follow the directions and looks great.

    Read More
    OstkUser1012509 April 12, 2017
  • Futon Set
    Verified Purchase

    It was easy to put together and it seems to be holding up well.

    Read More
    Jessica M. April 5, 2017
  • Great Bed
    Verified Purchase

    Very sturdy and comfortable. My husband put together with no problems!

    Read More
    budgrack March 30, 2017
  • Terrible Futon and shipping experience
    Verified Purchase

    The futon and mattress arrived in different shipments. The futon frame was bent and the mattress was the wrong color. Once we FINALLY received the right item, it was horrible. Poor quality.

    Read More
    MISTY P. March 10, 2017
  • REALLY hard to transition
    Verified Purchase

    The hinge mechanism on the futon works fine as long as there isn't and weight on it (like the mattress). Found it very easy and smooth to transition from a couch to bed until I put the mattress on and then it wouldn't budge. In order to get it back up to a couch position, I actually had to fold the mattress in half on the seat portion. Everything else: Shipping - awful, was marked as delivered by fedex when they only delivered 1 of 2 boxes, overstock wasn't sure where the other box was because it was the same tracking number. It did show up the next day. Also, package was left at the front of the house when there were specific instructions to leave it at the side door (where my apartment is). I ended up having to lug a futon frame and mattress back out the front to the sidewalk and then around and down the driveway where it should have been delivered. Packaging - futon mattress box was in shreds (this is the package that wasn't initially delivered - wonder what happened to it along the way) Assembly - pretty easy actually, instructions were more detailed than some I've seen. Cheap screws though. Almost every hex screw I tightened stripped - and they weren't even really tightened. Will never be able to take this thing apart and move it. Mattress - average, firm but I prefer that for sleeping with a gel memory foam topper All in all, it's okay, but the fact that it took 30 minutes for me to transition from a bed to sofa plus the poor quality of hardware means I have to give it 2 stars.

    Read More
    flutterstopper March 9, 2017
  • Nice for the money
    Verified Purchase

    When it arrived the back panel was rusted however they sent me a replacement within a week. The mattress has a hard time staying in place as it wants to come over the 2 front brackets that hold it up. Overall it is nice for the $$

    Read More
    sawatson0718 March 2, 2017
  • JUST WHAT I NEEDED AND WAS LOOKING FOR
    Verified Purchase

    I desperately needed a guest bed for a very small spare bedroom. I also wanted something larger than a full size. I searched many places and found this one. After I placed my order, it arrived sooner than I expected, and was placed at my garage door. It arrived in 2 large boxes, which I alone was able to maneuver and get into the house. I opened the box that had the frame parts in it, and verified all pieces were there. And they were! Even a few extra screws, just in case, I guess. The instructions were clear and along with instructions, step by step pictures were available to help you along. I alone put this queen size futon together with the 2 tools provided, an allen wrench and a wrench. No other tools were needed, and all pieces lined up and fit. It took me about 4 hours to complete the frame, because I took my time. Once the frame was finished, and put in place, I opened the box that had the mattress in it. The mattress comes in a vacuum bag, and so I laid it on the opened frame (bed position), opened up the bag and let it air out for a few days. Voila, a guest bed! I had company from out of state, for a week, that slept on it, and they said it was quite comfortable. I highly recommend this futon to anyone that is looking for a quest bed.

    Read More
    OstkUser985442 February 25, 2017
  • Very Nice Futon!!
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this futon because we don't have a guest room and needed something for when family came to visit. The assembly was much easier than I expected! It's easy to move from the couch position to the bed and back again and feels sturdy. I found the mattress to be a little on the thin side--I had opted not to upgrade it when I purchased it--but I add a memory foam topper when we use it as a bed and it's very comfortable! I am very pleased with this purchase but do recommend upgrading to a better mattress or investing in a memory foam topper.

    Read More
    koreen December 14, 2016
  • Worth the purchase!
    Verified Purchase

    I haven't any problems this item. I'd recommend purchasing it!

    Read More
    Marie D. May 23, 2016
  • owner
    Verified Purchase

    Gave this to my husband for his cave and he loves it. It does have a problem with the heavy mattress curling forward when used as a seat.

    Read More
    Charlotte A. April 21, 2015
  • Not so comfy
    Verified Purchase

    The mattress slides down and doesn't stay in place when the futon is in the upright position. The queen sized futon mattress is disproportioned when closed. The back is very high in comparison to the seating surface. Not comfortable to sit in or sleep on.

    Read More
    dianec611 June 6, 2012
  • Really wanted to love it, but...
    Verified Purchase

    I really wanted to love this futon, since it had/has a very important function to fulfill as a bed for daily use, and I waited to write this review hoping that my liking for the futon would grow; but as much as I would like to, I just can not say I love this piece. The assembly went okay; a couple of mis-steps were easily remedied. It took a little longer than expected, but I had read the other reviews and so I was able to set aside enough time. Since it is queen size, the back of the futon, when folded, comes up pretty high on the wall. In my case, I happen to like the way it looks, but others might not like it as much. I purchased a microsuede cover with the futon, which fit well and looked/looks very nice, and I'm happy with that, too, although I think it tends to attract crumbs and lint more than other fabrics. What I really don't like is the difficulty in folding it up. It just isn't easy at all. I have to battle it every day. I push down on the middle, like the instructions say, but I can't get it to lift up properly. It doesn't work trying to raise the back, either. I've settled for an awkward method that means I have to push down on the middle while reaching around the back with the other hand, then quickly getting the first hand into position on the front side, to sort of fold the two sides together. It's an aerobic and balance challenge that I don't always feel like taking. So, although I was prepared to love this piece, this difficulty in closing it really takes a lot away.

    Read More
    diane139 January 25, 2012
  • Its ok
    Verified Purchase

    It was great when i first got it but it was not long before its went flat! Its good if you use it once and a while for guest but not for everyday use..

    Read More
    gigs04 January 7, 2012