Sale Starts at: $196.64

Save $100.35 (34%)

Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Provo Full or Queen-size Mission-style Futon Sofa Sleeper Frame

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Doesn't look like your average futon!
    Verified Purchase

    A bit tough to assemble but it looks amazing. Not difficult to go from upright to bed position.

    Read More
    Megan Z. March 17, 2017
  • Sturdy Frame
    Verified Purchase

    I love this frame. It's sturdy and looks great.

    Read More
    Karen J. February 25, 2017
  • What a pain to put together!
    Verified Purchase

    I needed a new futon for my daughter's stay. I have mission style furniture in my house so this fit the bill. I thought it came with drawers that go under the frame (apparently it did not). I thought I bought the darker finish. I did not. I wanted to wire springs for the mattress as I had a 30 year old futon with wooden slats and that was tough to sleep on. It took 3.5 hours to put it together (hubby and daughter). It was NOT easy. It is functioning well but I hate looking at the wire frame (mission wood is the arms only). I looked for a bed skirt for the front of the futon with no luck. I am now going to see if there really are storage drawers that fit underneath. The functionality is great. The only reason is has 4 stars is the difficulty in putting the thing together.

    Read More
    Virginia T. February 23, 2017
  • Sharp edges!
    Verified Purchase

    This thing was relatively easy to assemble and feels sturdy. The problem is where the edges of the mattress support bars are welded to the platform frame -- they are SHARP. I've snagged my fingers on the metal several times, which has cut me. I've snagged sheets on them as well, so now I have torn sheets. I need to go purchase a metal file to sand down the tips of the bars! This is not safe for my 4 year old, and it makes it VERY difficult to fold the futon frame from a bed to a couch.

    Read More
    Leigh B. February 20, 2017
  • Futon
    Verified Purchase

    looks great easy to assemble.

    Read More
    marti35 February 15, 2017
  • Futon frame
    Verified Purchase

    To flimsy. Had a prob with assembly. Something didn't fit right

    Read More
    Amanda J. January 27, 2017
  • Bed
    Verified Purchase

    These frames did not hold up as I thought they should...after about 10 times opening the springs would not open or close right

    Read More
    lyndouglas January 6, 2017
  • Comfortable futon
    Verified Purchase

    Easy to put together and looks good!

    Read More
    OstkUser874101 January 5, 2017
  • Poor quality
    Verified Purchase

    Difficult to assemble, doesn't stay in the couch position. don't buy

    Read More
    mdscala December 21, 2016
  • It's a good frame
    Verified Purchase

    It was miss leading by the picture it's makes it look like you get the mattress too but you dont

    Read More
    Marcy D. December 19, 2016
  • Assembling the frame
    Verified Purchase

    In assembling the frame the support for the railing should be installed before the long bolts for the frame it would make installation much easier

    Read More
    patlewis December 19, 2016
  • Son's First Apartment
    Verified Purchase

    Got this for my son's apartment. struggled some getting it together but he is very happy with it.

    Read More
    Fran E. December 13, 2016
  • hard to assemble - hard to use
    Verified Purchase

    the assembly was difficult - when used for bed, VERY difficult to put into upright position. requires two people to do.

    Read More
    Ellen T. December 10, 2016
  • Very strong and good looking
    Verified Purchase

    This looks great in my living room! It is a sturdy frame for the memory foam gel mattress

    Read More
    Melody S. December 1, 2016
  • Great in office
    Verified Purchase

    Was fairly simple to put together. However it isn't easy to let down or get back into the seating position by yourself. Pretty sturdy and great look.

    Read More
    Sherri R. November 21, 2016
  • Great
    Verified Purchase

    As others have said it takes a couple of hours to put together but it works great and what we wanted.

    Read More
    OstkUser632372 November 14, 2016
  • Futon
    Verified Purchase

    Still putting it together . Haven't recived the mattress yet but so far am very pleased with the futon. Has a nice metal frame with wood arms . Looks very sturdy.

    Read More
    The comforter is beautiful! September 17, 2016
  • This queen futon fits the style of our new room
    Verified Purchase

    I really like the futon. My only problem was it was little difficult to put together in fact I used my plumbing friend to screw in a couple things that I could not do.

    Read More
    Kimberly S. September 8, 2016
  • Not what I expected
    Verified Purchase

    First time ordering on overstock. The futon arrived, put it together, the directions were generic so they did not match the frame that was sent, no number to call only email. The email was returned with a phone call as I requested the next day, however the futon mattress does not fold to make a couch, maybe due to the inner springs. The mattress is too heavy to lift the frame from a bed to a couch position, takes two people, with a bit of a struggle. When folded the mattress just slides over the two bars that are supposed to hold it in place and hangs down toward the floor about 6 to 7". Looks very messy and all wrinkled, nothing like the picture. So essentially I have to leave it in a bed position which is not what I wanted. Worst part is, there is no way to pack and return a futon that's all put together with a mattress that heavy and there is no return label. The customer has to pay for shipping. So I am stuck with a $* piece of furniture that I am not happy with. Sleeping wise, the mattress is fairly comfortable for a futon, I called Overstock and they were just kind of, "Oh well" so no more ordering from Overstock. Live and learn.

    Read More
    Sabrina S. September 7, 2016
  • Well Made
    Verified Purchase

    Nice quality and well made. Lots of pieces when putting it together and not all of them fit perfectly. I would have given 5 stars had it not taken so long to put together.

    Read More
    Angela m. August 23, 2016
Sponsored Links