Today: $369.99
Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Providence Queen Mission-style Frame/Twill Premier Mattress Futon Set

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • The mattress ***
    Verified Purchase

    The info on this item states that the mattress is 11' or 8' inches thick, mine is about 6' Also my mattress does NOT have anything in it but cotton batting, thats it, no memory foam, just cotton. And don't even bother asking me how the shipping went since my futon matress came in some torn plastic wrap with the box in about 10 pieces. so poor packaging, blatant lying about the thickness of the mattress and its content. I can feel every dang bar on the futon frame, it hurts.

    Read More
    Amy C. February 21, 2017
  • Futon
    Verified Purchase

    Mattress won't stay on frame.

    Read More
    OstkUser818118 December 15, 2016
  • M S Ringeisen
    Verified Purchase

    The futon itself is very nice. After reading other reviews I was worried about putting it together but we had no problems. The mattress on the other hand is not the best!! It's not as thick as what was described and is tearing by the tucks.

    Read More
    Mary Sue R. December 7, 2016
  • Don't buy it
    Verified Purchase

    At first glance it looks great. It was even ok to sit on. Somewhat comfortable but when I finally tried to sleep on it.....oh boy it was like sleeping on the floor. You can feel the bars....the mattress is thin. This was really a waste of my money.

    Read More
    JoAnn Q. November 24, 2016
  • futon
    Verified Purchase

    my wife loves the futon its a great deal

    Read More
    dhallit December 1, 2015
  • Good Futon
    Verified Purchase

    We had no issues with assembly except for the little brackets that keep the mattress in place. My only complaint is that the back of the futon is so upright; it would be great if there was an adjustment that allowed it not to be so straight.

    Read More
    jsd71213 November 1, 2013
  • Quality product, tedious assembly
    Verified Purchase

    Quality product, but the assembly was a bit timely and required two people.

    Read More
    innabeana October 10, 2013
  • Nice futon
    Verified Purchase

    It took a couple hours and some strength to put it all together since some of the metal parts were bent and needed to be hammered and fitted (I would recommend two people to construct), but I do have to say this is probably the closest to a regular bed you're going to get with a futon. The queen-sized mattress does comfortably sleep 2 and seat 3. I feel like the construction is sturdy and the mattress is thick enough not to feel metal bars under you while you sleep or sit.

    Read More
    crystallinemoth June 6, 2013
  • very comfortable futon
    Verified Purchase

    my friend enjoys the futon when she stays. less room than a bed. very happy w/ purchase

    Read More
    cpate1357 March 26, 2012
  • Comfortable, Assembly irritating.
    Verified Purchase

    Worst possible diagram and instructions I HAVE EVER SEEN. Cheap, in my opinion, too pliable metal. The frame pretty much strains under the weight of the matress....

    Read More
    bumbunyon March 22, 2012
  • Good quality, but HEAVY!

    Having just moved into my first solo apartment, I needed a couch/ bed option while I got everything situated. This futon is humongous, and pretty comfortable. I am 5'5 and laying flat out, my head and feet don't touch the armrests. It wasn't too difficult to put together (I suggest reading ALL instructions before you get started), it just took a little while. Yes, the instructions will work for several different models, but if a moderately intelligent young female person like myself can put it together alone, almost anyone should be able to handle it. There were many left-over screws and bolts when I was done. The only issue I have with this futon is that the mattress is so heavy, that it slides down pretty often and the little hook things that are supposed to hold it in place don't really work that well. So every now and then I have to heave it back up straight. I'm probably going to have to rig it soon so it will stop sliding, because that's really annoying. Overall, great futon!

    Read More
    ginnyroxanne February 1, 2012
  • great product
    Verified Purchase

    Definitely took some time to put it together, but once you are finished, it really is a great product. The mattress is rather comfy and the frame is very sturdy. It took some maneuvering to get the seat part of the frame to fit the hinges. Don't tighten the bolts in each step of the directions until you get them all lined up. And there were several extra bolts and nuts left over after I finished putting it together, but better extra parts than not enough parts!

    Read More
    marcjk September 21, 2010
  • good
    Verified Purchase

    I was overall happy with my purchase. I am a college student moving out so it is big enough for the lady friends and pretty comfortable, just a little hard (thats what she said). The assembly was way too difficult and didnt even end up using like half the hardware they gave me, but overall it was worth the money.

    Read More
    denbroncofan September 21, 2010
  • 4 stars
    Verified Purchase

    Very good for the money. My grandchildren sleep on it when they visit. I have it in my smallest bedroom because I also have my computer desk in there and it converts to a sofa on the other times. I had a handy put it together to keep me and my family from all the frustraion.

    Read More
    friendlyme September 4, 2010
  • A monster to assemble!
    Verified Purchase

    I am pretty handy...have a workshop that is the envy of my male friends. And I can repair and refinish almost anything. So I figured I could put together a futon frame...silly me! First, the box was beat up by the time it got to me. Lucky, though, all the parts (and then some!) were there. But the assembly instructions cover a wide range of futons and didn't deal especially with this one. There were whole issues with hooks and middle support legs that simply weren't covered. When I complained online to the manufacturer, the sarcastic Customer Service person referred me to UTube videos...SEVEN of them...to assemble the futon and deal with my questions. In the end, I wrestled the monster into submission myself, but it took a lot of trial and error on my part. By the time I got it together, I really didn't care about the quality. I was already so irritated. However, since I bought it as a bed for my arthritic Great Dane and she seems to like it, I guess it worked out OK.

    Read More
    fairviewfarm46 July 10, 2010
  • Great futon
    Verified Purchase

    The futon seems sturdy and comfortable. I had a handyman put it together. It took a while, but everything looks great and was in good condition. I got a mattress cover for when my teenaged daughter's friends come over. It held up well during her birthday party and the soda spilled on the finish came right off, as did the icing that landed on the cover. We have not used it as a bed yet, but it seems very good used as a sofa or general seating. I'd definitely buy one again.

    Read More
    marilynv February 3, 2010
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    OstkUser857300 December 30, 2016
Sponsored Links