Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Providence Full Mission-style Frame/Twill Premier Mattress Futon Set

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Reasonable for the price.
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered the mahoghany frame but received a light oak frame instead. It's not worth packing up and sending back, so I'm keeping it. When you lie on the futon, you can feel the metal supports, so I put some cardboard from the box under the futon. It is an adequate solution. It's okay for guests but I wouldn't want this as my regular bed. Also, if you sit in the middle of the sofa, you feel the metal supports.

    Read More
    OstkUser665609 November 17, 2016
  • nice looking
    Verified Purchase

    Came in two boxes with no directions in one. lots of extra parts so just read the directions and yuou will be fine.

    Read More
    danno1953 September 21, 2011
  • No Longevity

    I've had this for a year, using it as my primary bed and couch. Don't buy it. I'm looking for a new futon now, because the front middle support is broken off, the front frame bar is bent, it sags a good three inches, and the mattress is flattened and doesn't really reinflate. Don't waste your money, take this from someone who's owned it for long enough to judge whether or not it was worth it.

    Read More
    urzu September 12, 2011
  • Comfortable Futon
    Verified Purchase

    My husband put the futon together and said it wasn't as bad as people had reported, but the directions weren't great. I like the black wood. I like the khaki color cushion, however I guess I should have looked a bit closer at the picture as to how the cushion is to stay up. It is pushed up by two hooks which don't hold the cushion very well once you sit on it and get up a couple times. It tends to sag and buckle over the hooks. There were also some sharp metal pieces that needed to be filed down as the cushion was snagging on them. All in all though, I like the product. We bought it for our kids playroom. They enjoy having it in there to sit and watch their movies.

    Read More
    gzinschlag June 16, 2011
  • DO NOT buy this futon
    Verified Purchase

    Assembling this futon is something that resembles what hell may be like. The instructions may as well have been written in Chinese, some of the parts didn't fit together, and the pictures in the manual looked like mumbo jumbo. The quality of the futon is fine. But if you didn't buy it from a store where they assemble it for you, I would not attempt this at home. And I'm pretty good at putting things together. Instead of a thousand needless nuts and bolts they should have given you a xanax so you wouldn't want to kill someone half way through.

    Read More
    reeenie June 8, 2011
  • futon frame
    Verified Purchase

    After getting the frame together it looks great! Directions are terrible and need to drill extra holes. Great frame if you don't mind doing that.

    Read More
    daverin February 11, 2010
  • Good Price/Product but a couple of bad parts
    Verified Purchase

    The product was good. I'm overall happy with it. However, some of the parts did not fit for the futon. The metal legs which stand in the middle - front and back, were too long. If I did not shave them down, the futon would not have laid flat. Also, the springs were way too short. When I tried to force one on, it completely broke and could have been dangerous had it hit me when it snapped. So I had to buy longer springs. Shipping was great and the price was awesome.

    Read More
    leothem February 1, 2010
  • LOVE IT
    Verified Purchase

    We ordered it, got it within a week. the box had a tear, but contents were unmared. took a few hours to put together, but not hard to do. Works great, we are very happy with this product. We LV the 8" mattress, it's better than the standard 6" NO REGRETS - Thanks Overstock

    Read More
    kenogypsy January 27, 2010
  • Comfy but complicated
    Verified Purchase

    As stated by other reviewers, the frame was a bear to assemble. The tolerances with which it is manufactured are just not there, and a significant amount of work with a hammer was necessary to get everything to line up. However, once assembled, the futon is great. It looks nice and is quite comfy in both the couch and bed configurations.

    Read More
    rlcl06 January 15, 2010
  • good for $
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this futon couch for when my teenage stepson and college age son come to visit. It was a great price, and once it's assembled it looks good and is as comfortable as you would expect a futon to be. My stepson is over 6' and has slept fine on it, fits standard full/double bedding. It was a little tricky to set up (they throw in extra hardware for a wooden frame even though it comes with a metal one, so you have to pay attention, and you have to hold a wrench to a nut which, at that point in the assembly is under the bed -- no problem for me, at 5'2" doing it with my husband, but possibly a challenge trying to assemble yourself unless you figure out some other way to do it. As was noted with some other futon couches reviewed, the futon has a strong chemically odor at first, maybe the dye? So try to buy it at least a week or two before you plan to use it so it can air out. Easy to change from couch to bed and back.

    Read More
    tvinnyc December 31, 2009