Today: $159.99
Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Product Not Available

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews. Learn More

  • 8 years and still loving it

    Purchased this eight years ago from Overstock.com (UK) and have been enjoying its uniqueness and knives since. Survived transition to the US. One knife has recently begun to show rust spots, a bit disappointing. Debating replacing, but price has gone up considerably since we bought this. When considering purchasing do know it is plastic, the magnets are nice holding the knives in place, but the plastic safety guides in the back are a bit flimsy. About 17" tall and takes up almost a square foot of counter space.

    Read More
    TheCooks October 25, 2016
  • Lisa
    Verified Purchase

    Love the style and the knives are sharp as expected

    Read More
    Lisa W. October 18, 2016
  • RN
    Verified Purchase

    I like the magnets in the holder, and was very happy him!!!

    Read More
    Patricia B. December 6, 2015
  • love this! a bit big but still love it
    Verified Purchase

    realtor hid it at the open house though LOL

    Read More
    cjwalter1 September 18, 2015
  • It looks great
    Verified Purchase

    It looks great in the kitchen and I always get compliments on it but the knives itself are not good at all! Not only they are not sharp but also stained after awhile. It's a great piece for decoration.

    Read More
    Tabatha K. March 13, 2015
  • Excellent knife set.
    Verified Purchase

    This was given as a gift to my son and his daughter-in-law who are remodeling their kitchen. They like unusual things and this is it! Great conversation piece and great knives, too!

    Read More
    janeyd54 July 31, 2014
  • Knife Guy
    Verified Purchase

    Whimsical knife holder and the knives are sharp. Works Great!!

    Read More
    katiebianchi November 26, 2013
  • knives rusted within 6 month of purchase
    Verified Purchase

    knives rusted within 6 mnoths of purchase with gentle use. Could not replace item since manufacture and OVERSTOCK warrenty expired. OVERSTOCK gave me a credit.

    Read More
    navymom14 October 6, 2013
  • picture looks better than product
    Verified Purchase

    I expected more from this product for the price. First, it is made completely of plastic, and not well done - you can see the seams and plastic mold marks and the gaps where the plastic was snapped together. They also need to give a more accurate picture showing this on a kitchen counter near other items so you can see how huge it is. The holder & base take up more space than other normal knife wood blocks.

    Read More
    diyfever February 3, 2013
  • Good review
    Verified Purchase

    The set was even better then I expected. It was very well made and looks perfect in the kitchen.

    Read More
    bradleycat December 21, 2012
  • the ex
    Verified Purchase

    It is perfect for those going thru a divorce and need a laugh! And the quality of the knives is great!

    Read More
    nadolisa October 25, 2012
  • Style and function
    Verified Purchase

    Whether you are looking for a macabre but whimsical decoration for your kitchen or just a set of good knifes in a convenient holder, this will meet your needs. In bright red it adds a pop of color to the counter and everyone who comes by the kitchen comments on the impaled man. The basic knife holder design is good, you can identify the size knife you need and the angle makes it easy to reach for the size you need. The knives themselves are of good quality steel, are well balanced and can be resharpened. We had the 1st edition at our old house and were so pleased with the set, we ordered the 2nd edition for our new home.

    Read More
    dmatland September 21, 2012
  • The Running Man
    Verified Purchase

    I have been looking for this for several months, once I found it I had to have it. It's so great in my kitchen, very unique. Receive comments and complements by everyone that sees it. If you want something different for you kitchen I highly recommend it. I just ordered the steak knives with the hand.

    Read More
    zuzubell September 7, 2012
  • My daughter loved it!
    Verified Purchase

    My daughter recently moved out on her own and she was wanting things for her new place. I saw this knife set and new that she would love it - and she did!! It will be quite the conversation piece in her kitchen.

    Read More
    bopstedal January 4, 2012
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    lindy49 January 19, 2017
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    esomi August 7, 2016
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Andrew G. May 29, 2016
Sponsored Links