Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Proctor Silex 38513 Nonstick Electric Griddle

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Electric griddle
    Verified Purchase

    Handy appliance, even temperatures, easy to clean and store

    Read More
    roz3162 November 1, 2016
  • A wonderful device
    Verified Purchase

    Love using my griddle for Saturday morning breakfast for my family.

    Read More
    Cassandra S. November 7, 2015
  • Amanda Lavender
    Verified Purchase

    Great product. Easy cleaning and does exactly what we purchased it for.

    Read More
    Amanda L. November 6, 2015
  • Electric Griddle
    Verified Purchase

    Nice weight to it, easy to use.

    Read More
    jcucci September 8, 2015
  • Great wedding gift!
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered this for my niece as a wedding gift. Awesome price, and it looks like a great quality griddle. I think she will love it.

    Read More
    vanita j. July 29, 2015
  • Making Pancakes
    Verified Purchase

    Unlike the picture, my griddle has the cord on the right side. My outlet is on the left so I use it "backwards." It functions well, but sweeping off crumbs is not as easy. The instruction booklet recommends much higher temperatures than I need. I have never used it for sausage or bacon so I cannot comment on the grease drawer.

    Read More
    Cecilia G. March 27, 2015
  • RPR
    Verified Purchase

    Arrived as promised. Works great. Hope it lasts as long as the one it is replacing.which was nearly 20 years.

    Read More
    Richard R. March 3, 2015
  • Would not recommend
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this thinking I could make a few pancakes at a time. Well I used it twice and third time it wouldn't heat up at all even though the light was on. I read on a previous review that you have to make sure it's connected well and I did this but no luck. Since I hadn't used this item frequently, I had already thrown out the box and figured it would be more of a hassle to try to return it. So I'm just going to throw it away and consider it a loss. In the past I have bought sever al items from overstock without any problems, but this was the exception.

    Read More
    4smokie October 19, 2014
  • Love it
    Verified Purchase

    I absolutely love this product. It even ended up being larger than I expected. I can prepare the entire meal at once.

    Read More
    barbaraallred May 20, 2014
  • Great Product
    Verified Purchase

    Easy to use and clean. I've enjoyed some of the best bacon, pancakes, and french toast I've had in a long time. You can cook a good quantity at a time too.

    Read More
    snuffy012150 January 11, 2014
  • Love this Griddle
    Verified Purchase

    Love the space on this griddle...can do six medium sized pancakes at a time. I love to make special pancakes with my granddaughters ( Mickey Mouse etc), and it's easy to do with them helping me. Easy clean-up. I find myself making pancakes more than I used to.

    Read More
    wildone7 August 6, 2013
  • Great value and it makes wonderful meals
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this as a gift for my sons family and grandchildren. He told me that it makes fantastic pancakes and bacon. I've even had a chance to use it to heat tortillas. Best purchase I've ever made.

    Read More
    zales283 April 6, 2013
  • Griddle
    Verified Purchase

    The Proctor Silex 38513 Nonstick Electric Griddle IMpurchased from you is a well built, metal unit that heats very fast. It was a good buy. I will be using it frquently.

    Read More
    tubes December 14, 2010
  • Just push hard
    Verified Purchase

    Make sure you push the cord ALL THE WAY IN and then it heats up fast and nicely. The first time we used it I set it up and thought the cord was all the way in - and it got warm.. but slowly and it wasn't getting hot. Just when we were about to call it quits my fiance took out the cord and pushed it back in - roughly. it made a snap sound and we instantly saw it got much hotter. Finding one with a drip pan was hard. I can't say this is HIGH QUALITY - but its good and for the price it exceeds my expectations - and it has my much desired drip pan :)

    Read More
    opaque1997 November 2, 2010
  • Great Griddle
    Verified Purchase

    So far used for pancakes and french toast - works great! Easy to use and easy to clean up. Would recommend.

    Read More
    cassnelson August 1, 2010
  • great griddle
    Verified Purchase

    My old griddle was given to me as a gift and was just used up and had to be replaced after reviewing several brands i selected the proctor silex 38513 let me tell you it is a great replacement and certainly lives up to it's 5 star rating try it out you will love it.

    Read More
    jott829 June 20, 2010
  • Love it
    Verified Purchase

    My husband has wanted one of these for quite a while. I purchased it shortly after Christmas, and we use it at least twice a week. It's great that we can cook a meal for three and enjoy a family meal together. Previously, if we had breakfast, it needed to be cooked one person at a time; this did not allow us to eat together and still enjoy warm food. We are trying to change our eating habits, and this is helping. Since it has a non stick surface we are not using oil. The grill has a slight slant so any grease coming from the food is drained and collected into a cup. The clean up is quick and easy and the temperature is adjustable. the value was great, I was not able to locate one this size at this price in the stores. We are very happy with it.

    Read More
    pitmom15 March 25, 2010
  • Good product
    Verified Purchase

    Overall, I'm happy with the griddle. It certainly allows you make a nice big batch of pancakes in a short amount of time. The adjustable temperature is handy, and you don't need to spray the top with cooking oil---the pancakes don't stick! The pancakes all cook evenly, unlike some of the Presto models I've used in the past. Clean up is easy. The only thing I don't like is that the cooking tray is not removable to be able to completely immerse in water. The tray can be washed with soap and water but you need to be careful not to get the electrical component wet (like most electrically appliances of this nature.) There is a drip tray that removes and can be washed. When making pancakes, the unit doesn't get dirty like it would be sausages or something greasy. I would purchase again.

    Read More
    jma2002 January 9, 2010
Sponsored Links