Today: $169.99

Was: $259.99

Save $90.00 (35%)

Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for ProLux Stealth 2 Quiet HEPA Sealed Canister Vacuum

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews.

  • Great vacuum
    Verified Purchase

    I love this vacuum! The attachments make it great on all surfaces. I wish it was a bit quieter, but I love the perfomance, ease of use, and smart built-in storage for the attachments. It even included extra bags!

    Read More
    Jennifer J. April 17, 2017
  • Not a good buy.
    Verified Purchase

    I have never used a canister before and now I know why. It is cumbersome and heavy. Within a couple of months of getting it, the retractable cords stopped working. In order to honor the warranty they wanted *** in postage. After a few days, it started working and the office said, "Oh, yeah, that happens. Something is loose." Duh, you knew this and still sell them and require so much for the postage. I will say Overstock was wonderful--- offering to pay the postage. Now the motor stopped.

    Read More
    kmweiner January 13, 2017
  • Prolux vacuum
    Verified Purchase

    It doesn't come on and there no book with it either it doesn't work or there a secret how to turn it on help

    Read More
    Delores L. January 7, 2017
  • Satisfied Customer
    Verified Purchase

    Great machine works very well.

    Read More
    Vicki S. June 1, 2016
  • Not worth it
    Verified Purchase

    Just not worth it. Returned it and purchased a Shark Rocket. Way superior.

    Read More
    bluearmy May 6, 2016
  • Great price.
    Verified Purchase

    Works good,suction is great. Tools are conveniently located. The only thing I didn't like is the hose. It seems a little cheap.

    Read More
    Elisabeth F. March 14, 2016
  • Love to clean
    Verified Purchase

    This vac is great. Very strong, easy to get around and it will do carpet and hard floors. The bags hold a lot of dirt. Love it

    Read More
    Beverly B. April 25, 2015
  • Good, lightweight vacuum!
    Verified Purchase

    Great suction, easy to use, long electrical cord. Shipped quickly.

    Read More
    Sharron H. April 22, 2015
  • Monique P.
    Verified Purchase

    Haven't had it that long but so far no problems and it runs great. Love the little beater bar attachment!

    Read More
    Monique P. April 1, 2015
  • Great Vacuum

    This vacuum gets high ratings because it performs at a high standard. It has many of the qualities I look for in a vacuum cleaner; relatively quite, good filtration, easily maneuverable, sleek design, nice range of attachments and good cord length. The retractable cord and power buttons are hard to distinguish from one another, something a dab of white out took care of. The instructions provided are incredibly small print and you can't get an enlarged printout on the web site. I also had some trouble with the cord retracting. Other than these distractions, this is a great vacuum and would buy another one.

    Read More
    dog January 12, 2015
  • We do like it
    Verified Purchase

    Our first one failed after a few months. Contacting the company was easy, we sent the broken one back (brush stopped turning) and they very promptly sent us a new one. We have been using it ever since with no problems. Canister a little heavy, but so much nicer than an upright and only an issue when going up stairs. It moves around very easily while vacuuming. We have a dog and it works well with pet hair. Nice and quiet, we like the sealed bags, no more dust plumes emptying a plastic canister. Overall, we are very happy with this purchase!

    Read More
    maiella November 9, 2014
  • Glad I gave ProLux a chance!

    I stumbled upon the ProLux brand when looking for a replacement for my 2nd Hoover Canister Vac. I was not familiar with the ProLux brand and was a little skeptical at first. After a ton of reading and inspection, I decided to give it a shot. The reasonable cost, warranty and return policy made this decision easy. After getting everything setup, I was pleasantly surprised at how familiar and solid this model was. While it's a bit loud as some point out, let's not forget, it's a vacuum cleaner. I associate this with suction power, and it doesn't disappoint. We have had this model for a few months and feel like it was a great decision!

    Read More
    Rusty October 1, 2014
  • The worst vacuum ever
    Verified Purchase

    This made-in-China vacuum is way too heavy for us to manipulate and we are 30-year old!!! The tube from the canister is also shorter than usual which means that you need to drag the canister around you want it or not. On top of everything the canister does not have any handle that makes the dragging any easier. Anyhow, the reason why we purchased this vacuum was to be able to vacuum without making much noise. This bit was also disappointing. The vacuum has 4 or 5 different noise levels with their corresponding differences in suction power... By default whenever you turn the vacuum on the noisiest of the options gets activated (bad!!). The less noisy options have very poor suction power so you end up having to use the noisiest. Overall, a lemon. I would never ever recommend, especially at that price!

    Read More
    gis22 September 9, 2014
  • Great Vacuum +++

    I was looking for canister vacuum with power and acceptable price for long time. Personally, I think it is so ridiculous to pay $500 and up for the vacuum, any vacuum. Because the name of the vacuum was unfamiliar I overlooked it. And one day I decided to read the reviews. I bought it. It was the right decision. Very powerful. I have dog and a cat and this little machine do the big job. Very quiet for vacuum with this kind of power. The bags are better. They are not cheap paper bags. Nice design. Beater-bar is steel and that is a plus. It is lighter than it looks. I love the indicator that tells you when the bag is full. Love this vacuum and wouldn't trade for any other especially at that price.

    Read More
    55butterfly June 19, 2014
  • Great vacuum for the price, some quirks

    I did a bunch of research on canister vacuums because I was tired of the major components (power head especially) falling apart after 3-5 years. Usually the replacement cost of the power head is as much as the vacuum. I chose this vacuum over refurbished models of door to door sales only models because the quality was high at a reasonable price. I can't get a Dyson for this much, I can't even get a decent Kenmore for this much. Suction is terrific, and this thing will literally fill a bag to the point of almost bursting before you need to insert another. Try that with a bagless! People need to understand that this is made by a european company and is of similar quality to vacuums costing three times as much. Europeans don't have as many pile rugs as americans and thus the power head is a US only feature. The manual is obviously written by someone for whom english is a second language and the manual covers things that only apply to the euro model of the machine. Thus it can be a little confusing at first. The power switch on the handle only turns power on and off to the power head. It DOES NOT turn the power head on and off. That is done with a foot switch on the power head itself. Once you get the hang of this, it works quite well. Just leave the handle switch on all the time. The attachments are hidden quite cleverly in a small door on the top of the machine, which again takes a little while to find. The floor head has two modes, set by a flipper switch on the head; one has brushes and is intended for wood floors I'm guessing, the other drops the metal head directly on the floor, which is a mode you'd use on floors that won't scratch: tile, stone, concrete etc. As I mentioned above, in Europe you only get the floor head, not the power head, and the metal plate is what you'd use on your short pile area rugs as well. Another reviewer complained that the attachments wouldn't stay connected. You're not pushing them on far enough. There are no little spring loaded plastic buttons to break here. Other than the power head the attachments are friction fit. If I get more than 5 years out of this machine, I will call this money well spent

    Read More
    bikera June 18, 2014
  • Great machine!
    Verified Purchase

    This machine works wonderfully, on every kind of floor. My only peeve is that it has the on/off switch on top and is somewhat difficult to use.

    Read More
    trightler April 3, 2014
  • Very Disappointed
    Verified Purchase

    Purchased it after Xmas when on sale use it 1-2 a week. Was working fine then the beater brush stopped working and is getting no power. Back to using the cheap upright and this will be the last time spend so much on a vacuum they are all of such poor built quality better off getting one you are okay with throwing in the trash.

    Read More
    jamadawg63 March 1, 2014
  • Lemon
    Verified Purchase

    I unfortunately only got a month's use out of this vacuum before the carpet attachment stopped working. Overstock sent me two replacement parts that were not the problem and when I called to try and get the third was told the item was out of stock and to contact the warranty department for the vacuum and has proceeded to give me wrong contact numbers and emails. At first I was happy with the customer service and now I am very unhappy. I am currently in the possession of a non working vacuum and out $XXX. When it was working the vacuum did a decent job but not worth the price tag. The canister is very heavy and doesn't move well on carpets. The suction is very good. The non carpet attachment falls off because there is no secure way to attach it while you are vacuuming.

    Read More
    nemom2529 February 20, 2014
  • Worked good for the first few months then...
    Verified Purchase

    The power switch on the handle never worked for turning on the power head, but it did turn on with the switch on the canister, so I continued to use it that way for next few months. Then after a few months the power head stopped working all together. I contacted Overstock and they would not address it because it was over the 90 days. So, I got in touch with the company that sells the product and they sent me out another power head for the vacuum. When that arrived I immediately attached to the vacuum and to my surprise it did not work!! So I contacted the company again and they said I needed to ship back the entire vacuum and pay shipping costs, in order for them to move forward. I shipped the original vacuum back to the company and they found it to be defective and shipped me a brand new Prolux Stealth vacuum (they paid for the shipping it to me) It has been a month since I received the new replacement vacuum and today to my dismay when I turned on the power to start the power head it DID NOT WORK!!! Tried to unhook it, hook it up again, checked connections....same problem as before! Cannot use the vacuum on my carpets without the power head!!! :-( I'm contacting the company again today in hopes of a refund because I do not believe this vacuum is a quality vacuum, even though its got good looks. My recommendation is to go with a "name brand" vacuum.

    Read More
    prayerz February 13, 2014
  • ProLux Stealth Vacuum

    This is my second ProLux that I am purchasing. I bought one last year and it is truly wonderful, quiet it allows you to even talk on the phone if you need too! I am buying one now for my daughter! She loved using it am my house and now she can have her own. It even has a reuseable bag if you care to be "green", or you can use disposable bags! It is a great price without shorting on quality and suction. You won't be disappointed.

    Read More
    gafarmer13 February 3, 2014
Sponsored Links