| Help relief efforts across the country by Donating Now ›
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Pro-Series by Weston #22 Stainless Steel Electric Meat Grinder / Stuffer

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Great Grinder OK Stuffer
    Verified Purchase

    This grinder worked very well. First time using a grinder, so nothing to compare it with, but ground deer and pork faster than I could feed it. It worked OK in stuffing mode. Two of the three plastic horns split. Called Weston and said they are sending replacements, but 9 days and I don't have them yet.

    Read More
    Perry C. February 15, 2017
  • Heavy duty grinder
    Verified Purchase

    This grinder is really good quality. After trying a few others, this is my choice.

    Read More
    Christopher D. August 16, 2016
  • Great little grinder
    Verified Purchase

    We process deer every season, this little grinder cuts our work time in half.

    Read More
    jbaker2219 December 11, 2015
  • Happy in Iowa
    Verified Purchase

    Highly recommend this grinder the thing is a beast.

    Read More
    Melvin M. November 18, 2015
  • Powerful, Quiet
    Verified Purchase

    We use the Weston #22 grinder to make raw pet food. Our old grinder was terribly loud, small, and it took us at least an hour to cut up meat to fit in small feeder. Now THIS Weston #22 grinds whole chicken legs and thighs SO FAST and QUIETLY. We no longer need ear plugs. We no longer spend an hour or more cutting up 30-40 lbs of meat. I really wish I'd started out with this superman of grinders years ago!! I expect this to last a long time. It's very well made and is very heavy. I'm very happy with the Westen #22 grinder. I'd recommend this to anyone needing to grind up large amounts of meat.

    Read More
    solitttlerain November 13, 2015
  • Takes bones with ease.
    Verified Purchase

    Durable grinder has no issues when grinding chicken bones and easy to disassemble and clean.

    Read More
    Jane L. October 9, 2015
  • Weston
    Verified Purchase

    This is everything a person could ever want in a heavy duty meat grinder. I make a lot of sausage & it will grind as fast as you can feed it. If you store it in a cold environment just remember to allow it to attain room temperature prior to use.

    Read More
    jackdam May 1, 2015
  • Great Great product ! ! !
    Verified Purchase

    Ordered this pro series #22 08-2201-W by Weston from overstock.com . The product is not exactly what the picture shows, No oval hopper or black handle or orange lettering, But this is the same product just designed different. Basically same look. I called Weston and made sure, and sure enough it is. Has square hopper and metal handle. With that being said, this grinder is awesome! ! ! Ground chicken with bones for dog's raw food diet and it goes through like butter. This machine is a dream. Clean up is easy and fast. Got a great price and free shipping. Shipped super fast. Ordered on a wed and got it that Tuesday. Very impressed. This machine is heavy duty quality and hope to have for a long long time. If you are looking for a grinder for this purpose would highly recommend this product. Job is effortless. Have not had it for long but I am sure this machine will hold up. Has a 2 yr. warranty through Weston. Make sure to fill out warranty info asap and send in to Weston. If you don't send in before 30 days will void warranty. Hope this helps. I did much research on this and other grinders.

    Read More
    John P. March 21, 2015
  • Pro-Series by Weston #22 Stainless Steel Electric
    Verified Purchase

    Pro-Series by Weston #22 Stainless Steel Electric Meat Grinder / Stuffer

    Read More
    songman54 January 24, 2015
  • beast
    Verified Purchase

    Ground a deer in about 7 minutes. The unit is white, but looked stainless in pics. Maybe its their newer version. Solid construction. I'll be passing this on to my grandkids, pretty sure it'll outlast me.

    Read More
    jason g. December 16, 2014
  • Outstanding & High Quality
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this for one purpose - to feed my elderly dog a raw diet. He's gotten old and can't get through bones like he used to so to continue the benefits of raw feeding and consumption of raw bone, I made the purchase. I bought this in 2009 and it is still going strong (so is my dog!). There's a lot of other things this unit can do but I've just never experimented outside of making my own dog meals. It grinds a full chicken back like it was nothing. If I've stuffed the chute beyond what I should and I get a little jam, there's a reverse function and it takes like 3 seconds to clear. Clean up is super easy and because it's stainless, it has taken sharp raw bones going through it and it still looks as good as new and the stainless ensures there's no bacteria hiding in the unit after a good washing. One of the best investments I've gotten.

    Read More
    anna209 March 31, 2013
  • Nice machine
    Verified Purchase

    So far this is an AWESOME meat grinder. We ground about twenty five pounds of semi frozen pork the other night and it was grinding it faster than I could push it into the feed tube. It did a great job, and with a one horse power motor it didn't even slow down. it is of solid construction and the accesories are also of good quality. The only thing that I can find to criticize is that the warning sticker covering the hopper inlet was a pain in the butt to remove and left an adhesive ring once it was finally peeled away. Anyway back to the unit, the picture does't give it justice, this is a beefy unit and it is quite hefty you are definitely getting your moneys worth! Read the other reviews on this, it is what made me choose it and I am happy for it!

    Read More
    russellf2 June 19, 2012
  • Meat grinder
    Verified Purchase

    It is faster then you can load it almost. It works fantastic.

    Read More
    tiscse March 20, 2012
  • Weston Pro 1hp Meat Grinder is outstanding!
    Verified Purchase

    My husband & I purchased the1 hp Weston Pro Meat Grinder to use for grinding/process deer meat & to make our own sausage. It arrived in less than 10 days and exceeded our expectations. We used the large grinding plate first, then ran the meat through with the smaller plate. We followed the manuals instructions & made sure the meat was VERY cold and worked in small batches, so it stayed cold. Worked exceptionally well & we are very pleased with it. One suggestion the book could make, would be to spray the inside of the grinder head/plates with a cooking spray before each use. Makes clean up very simple. We did this and then placed them in hot, soapy water. They cleaned up easily. We definitely recommend this item. It's heavy duty and made well enough to handle ANY meat grinding job. We've seen it on other sites for a much higher prices. Great buy!

    Read More
    jennylj February 14, 2012
  • Weston grinder
    Verified Purchase

    Comes with 2 grinder plates. It grinds very quickly on the bigger plate. A little slow on the smaller plate but it is very fine and does a good job for using it on the 2nd pass after the meat is grinded thru the bigger plate. Overstock seems to be a little slower in shipping after the sale compared to other sites I have bought from.

    Read More
    wacattack January 19, 2012
  • Simply Awesome
    Verified Purchase

    I love this grinder. We used this grinder to make sausage from pigs we raised on our little hobby farm. Last year we did it with a manual grinder and it took all day. This little baby (heavy but little) maded this task seem like a joke. We were able to grind about 100 pounds of sausage and lard from our three little pigs in about 1 1/2 hours. The thing that made grinding take longer was it was grinding faster than we could cut it off the pig. The only problem we had was figuring out the sausage stuffing layout. But once we got that down, it became easy again. It is a great product, comparable to the cabela's 22# (1 hp) grinder. I would buy again.

    Read More
    be4fourty October 12, 2011
  • perfect for my needs
    Verified Purchase

    Item came quickly.just what I wanted.Good price and great shipping price

    Read More
    kcim1441 May 17, 2011
  • BARF approved
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this meat grinder for my husband who had been hand-grinding 60-plus pounds of raw chicken (bones and all) for our Great Dane each month. His almost three hour bi-monthly chore was reduced to 1 hour - and that was mostly set-up and clean-up. We are shopping for a small freezer so he can do a couple month's worth at a time. I researched grinders online and found this one was highly recommended by BARF suppliers. Fortunately, I found it cheaper at Overstock!! If you are thinking about switching to a raw food diet for your pet or are already there, this grinder will enable you to process a large quantity of food that can be measured into portions and frozen for future use. It is a great investment in the health of your pet.

    Read More
    regana January 2, 2011
  • Excellent grinder
    Verified Purchase

    Fantastic working grinder. We were pleased with the performance and speed. It ground up meat quickly without any problems. Great motor performance. Very pleased with the grinder.

    Read More
    callieey December 16, 2009
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Heather B. September 6, 2017
Sponsored Links