Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Primula Glass Top Stovetop Espresso Coffeemaker

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Arrived Broken
    Verified Purchase

    This arrived broken. it is glass, and these things happen, however, the return process was a nightmare. I never received a return label while ups wasat my door immediately. Moreover, they told me that if I didnt send it back, I would have to pay for the replacement. they sent. for heaven's sakes. If you send ups to take it back, send a return label! all I received was an email saying that they were sorry the microprojector I ordered was broken. what? Please pay attention, Overstock. I have been a long time customer, but will think again before shopping here.

    Read More
    shaunl November 21, 2013
  • Odd espresso maker!
    Verified Purchase

    The espresso takes a long time to make. It is such an odd coffee maker. Wish I had sent it back.

    Read More
    clp11 November 10, 2013
  • Doesn't work
    Verified Purchase

    I have been using stovetop espresso makers for over 30 years. I liked this one because of the glass. The ones I have always used were all metal. By the time the bottom heats enough for the water to boil and pass up through the grinds and into the top, the glass has also heated up... a lot. So much that the fluid boils as it fills into the glass portion. The flavor is awful. Burned coffee. I returned this item and went back to the classic, all metal espresso coffee maker.

    Read More
    earthfood523 November 9, 2013
  • love it
    Verified Purchase

    Makes delicious espresso. Can see when it's finished brewing. Easy to clean. Unfortunately, does not work on induction stove top, but we use it outside on the grill sideburner. Hubby is left handed, so easy to switch handle for left handed use.

    Read More
    janaslooking4 May 9, 2013
  • not what i expected
    Verified Purchase

    well made and looks good but doesn't brew the 6 cups it claims to brew. sometimes the coffee spurts out of the top of the pot while brewing which makes a little mess on the stove...

    Read More
    bxdeb1119 April 4, 2013
  • Just what I wanted
    Verified Purchase

    I love it. True that the top can stay a bit open, but due to the combinarion of the glass and metal it is to be expected. I have had no spills. Just make sure it closes.

    Read More
    elleblue02 March 19, 2013
  • Nice little Espresso maker
    Verified Purchase

    The unit I received has a lid that won't seat fully which is an issue since percolating coffee exits under the lid, creating a minor mess on the stove. When using this espresso maker, you have to be careful to have the flame up high enough to cause percolation but not so high that you burn the coffee or too low a flame where no percolation takes place. Once you get the hang of it, though it works fine.

    Read More
    a21stcenturyman December 20, 2012
  • Makes Coffee Just How I want it!
    Verified Purchase

    I like being able to make coffee as strong as I enjoy. And, using the stovetop (instead of electricity) lets me use it during power outages and at the cabin. I can enjoy a wonderful cup of Espresso whenever I wish. I use it a lot. Only wish I would have ordered a larger one for when guests come over.

    Read More
    lob1954 July 4, 2012
  • Espresso Ground a Must!
    Verified Purchase

    I love the look and feel of this coffee maker! I had to buy a coffee grinder, as even a cone drip grind is too coarse to use. You'll only get 1/3 of a cup. it does make delicious coffee - even better than a french press!

    Read More
    naughtynola June 14, 2012
  • Primula Glass Top Stovetop Espresso Coffeemaker
    Verified Purchase

    My husband says it makes the best coffee he has ever had, and is ready to throw out the K Cup machine!!!

    Read More
    bikingmama April 7, 2012
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    judithabraham May 26, 2016
Sponsored Links