Read All Reviews for Prime Pacific Copper Finish 2.8-liter (3 Quart) Stainless Steel Tea Kettle

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews.

  • Not Recommended
    Verified Purchase

    I loved the teakettle, the color was exactily what I ordered. I was unhappy because of only about 2 weeks of using it I discovered a large amount of rusting on the inside. I was extremely disappointed.

    Read More
    trackgirl5g November 18, 2012
  • Great after a year
    Verified Purchase

    I think I'm about the only reviewer who has had this pot for any length of time. I read positive and negative reviews and these are the reasons why I purchased it, and why I'm now purchasing another: 1. Looks great in my kitchen. 2. Does NOT rust. We have very hard water and if you let the water sit in the pot for long periods of time--which you should not do with ANY teapot-- you may see mineral deposits on the bottom of the pot. But after a year of constant use, that's all I saw, and only if I left water in it too long--we left and I forgot to empty the pot. 3. Has a very loud whistle. We have a very well insulated house and I heard it on the patio outside. In the house it's almost too loud. 4. Holds a lot of water. 5. Very light weight. So why am I buying another after a year if this one was so good? Because a guest left the burner on under the empty pot while we were out and burned it to the point of unusability. So, I'm buying another one.

    Read More
    phoenix5555 February 20, 2014
  • Love the large bottom
    Verified Purchase

    I received this teapot about 6 weeks ago and it looks the same as it did out of the box - and I don't see it getting scratch easily even with the high shine. I order this one to replace a le creuset that was not big bottomed enough to cover my stove's power burner. This one does the trick. It hold a lot more water than my previous teakettle so that's a good thing. The copper color does not match my copper pots on the pot rack hanging above but I've been looking a while with no success. Certainly lighter weight than my old caste iron.

    Read More
    smallspot November 21, 2012
  • Has held up well
    Verified Purchase

    This is not made of genuine copper. It's a faux copper finish so it's a bit darker than if expected but genuine copper tarnishes and this does not.

    Read More
    ellie0717 August 26, 2016
  • delightful purchase
    Verified Purchase

    love it. functional and a beautiful addition to our new kitchen.

    Read More
    lorejs December 27, 2015
  • Jackie's Joys
    Verified Purchase

    A perfect tea pot. I just loved the color. It looks lovely on top of my stove It boils water quickly.

    Read More
    Jackie's Joy December 23, 2015
  • Beautiful kettle
    Verified Purchase

    Found exactly the look I was hoping to find, has a blend of black in the copper finish, fits in perfectly with my other copper and black an bronze pieces and accents and the price was nice .

    Read More
    Moe64 November 22, 2015
  • Cute
    Verified Purchase

    I really like my new kettle. I'm picky when it comes to heating water for tea, or even ramen noodles. The water can't be microwaved so I have to have a kettle. Anyway, I accidentally heated my old kettle with no water in it and it warped so I had to throw it away. I got new copper canisters which are shiny hammered copper so naturally I looked for a copper kettle to match. The canisters actually don't match the kettle but its close enough. I could have gotten a shiny copper kettle but I didnt like the old fashioned style available. The color of this kettle is darker than the image but I still like it and would recommend if it's something you are attracted to you on your computer screen you should be happy with it when it arrives to your home.

    Read More
    anonimouse October 13, 2015
  • Jean - long time user
    Verified Purchase

    I have had this whistling tea kettle for 8 or 9 years and it is in perfect working condition. Even though I always have some water sitting in it. I have never had any rust. The whistle is quite loud and I can hear it when I am in ther areas of the house. The size is quite large. The finish is very beautiful and the only reason I am ordering a new one is that the finish has deteriorated somewhat -but well worth the price. Also see Sears -on sale for $*.

    Read More
    OstkUser50493 September 27, 2015
  • perfect tea kettle
    Verified Purchase

    It looked like the picture, worked like a tea kettle, good size and is pretty. Can't ask for much more.

    Read More
    Susan August 3, 2015
  • Missot
    Verified Purchase

    Not as dark a copper as I would have liked but it works.

    Read More
    MissOt June 13, 2015
  • Great copper tea pot
    Verified Purchase

    I love the copper coloring ,matches my faucet perfectly ,large and has a strong handle that doesn't get hot!

    Read More
    ws2011 July 19, 2014
  • Great looking tea kettle.
    Verified Purchase

    This tea kettle looks great AND works great. Couldn't ask for a better tea kettle for the price either.

    Read More
    creins July 8, 2014
  • Loud whistle!
    Verified Purchase

    The color of this teapot matches the photo but what I like about it most is the very loud whistle! If I walk away while I am waiting for it to boil and I know when it is ready. It is also a large teapot so you are not constantly refilling it.

    Read More
    426s May 28, 2014
  • My Dream Kettle
    Verified Purchase

    Praying this would be what it appears, turned out excellent. Better than the pic. Love oversize. For the price It was a steal. It looked better in person and worked even better. I woukd buy this for a friend..if it came in a different color lol.

    Read More
    lov2design May 7, 2014
  • Gorgeous and functional
    Verified Purchase

    I have had a number of copper tea kettles -- from vintage to modern. I have also paid much more than I wanted for them - only to find them to be less functional than I desired. When I saw this one - I was hopeful that it would exceed my expectations and that is exactly what happened. It is really beautiful - much better than the picture and works great! In fact, I love how it blends vintage with modern, with It's brushed copper color, sleek design and whistling capability.

    Read More
    commercesd April 23, 2014
  • heavy duty
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this for our kitchen remodel. It represented the style we want to use for the cabinets and sink and countertop. I havent seen one like it before. nice and heavy duty but not too heavy. will hold a lot of water.

    Read More
    pmh1234 February 3, 2014
  • Teapot
    Verified Purchase

    Great teapot. Elegant, the copper color is great, it looked great in our home

    Read More
    lesleeg December 25, 2013
  • Copper Finish Tea Kettle

    I love the look of the tea kettle on my stove. Only disappointment is that the whistle is not very loud.

    Read More
    maretg July 23, 2013
  • Copper Tea Kettle

    This copper tea kettle is gorgeous and looks great on my stove. However, within a month it developed rust inside the kettle and is useless as a kettle. It still looks great, maybe I can use it as a vase?

    Read More
    cludiabarley1 July 13, 2013
Sponsored Links